Moto G4 review: Lenovated

01 July 2016
The Moto G became the go-to phone for many people that wanted no fuss and guaranteed quality at an affordable quality. Now the line is under new leadership, with new branding and retooled design.

Sort by:

  • AnonD-20358

AnonD-546038, 02 Jul 2016Snap 617?...after 6 months will be slow and laggy as f*ck...tota... moreYou have never used a Moto phone before...
My Moto X (1st Gen) still does not lag...

  • Dasman

AnonD-546038, 02 Jul 2016Snap 617?...after 6 months will be slow and laggy as f*ck...tota... moreIts a moto G tho. Its suppose to be cheap. At most I would have LOVED if this had a snap 625. All those battery gainz

AnonD-546038, 02 Jul 2016Snap 617?...after 6 months will be slow and laggy as f*ck...tota... moreThe phones you maybe pertaining to that slow down after a few months are the ones that have heavy customized UIs and tons of bloatware. This phone will not have that issue since its close to stock android. But I do think that they should've put an SD650.

  • AnonD-546038

Snap 617?...after 6 months will be slow and laggy as f*ck...total fail lol don't buy this guys.
If they were serious, they'd had put a snap 650 inside...

  • AnonD-542188

AnonD-197751, 02 Jul 2016The phone is designed and manufactured by Motorola Mobility and ... moreyep and its still on motorola Website

  • AnonD-197751

The phone is designed and manufactured by Motorola Mobility and comes with a logo that is legally registered as the Motorola logo.
Gsmaren should stop calling it Lenovo Moto. It's being sold as a Motorola phone in most countries.

  • aem

Can't see any advantages over Moto X Play. Comparable performance, slightly bulkier, worse battery. I suppose camera would be comparable, if not better in X Play, and I'm not talking about megapixels. Moto X Play is a really decent snapper for the price. And talking about the prices I don't believe it'll be cheaper either (comparing the current, not the release date prices).

  • AnonD-458877

Waiiiiiit,"Growing Up" was the name of HTC One mini 2 review?!?!?!I thought all the reviews were supposed to have their own unique names!!!!!

  • Anonymous

Still cant beat the 6 months old redmi note 3 wich wins in every single aspect other than the android version . Miui 8 is coming up wich will make it an even better performer . Prove me wrong
Pro tip : you cant

  • Dasman

NOT THE G4 PLUS? I AM DISAPPOINT

but on the contrary should I get this or the x play?

  • AnonD-213493

Way to go Lenovo.. Best phone in this price range

AnonD-230457, 01 Jul 2016I have a doubt. What combination gives a better graphics perform... moreLikely the 418 combo. Perhaps not. But I'm sure the 510 does, though

  • Cod3rror

Doesn't have a magnetometer, Snapdragon 615 (overheats), bad RAM management, expensive.

  • AnonD-542188

Does it Have NFC ??

AnonD-100780, 01 Jul 2016Fingerprint comes in handy but for that extra costs that's justi... morewhere is it handy ? i havent used fingerprint since i got arrested 20 years ago, and i still manage to work my phones like a charm and fast as the flash. maybe its bc i only use high end phones then ?

Why the call volumes are getting lower and lower with every updated model with every companies I wonder! Moto G 3rd gen has 9 dB more volume than G4! Same with OnePlus, HTC and several other phones too! What kind of stupidity is this?

  • AnonD-100780

AnonD-230457, 01 Jul 2016I have a doubt. What combination gives a better graphics perform... moreAdreno 418 / 420. Ofcourse.

  • AnonD-100780

Zenodroid, 01 Jul 2016fingerprint overrated. guys, learn to use the phone. battery not... moreFingerprint comes in handy but for that extra costs that's justifiable. The chipset used is a great offering as this phone is introduced as low budget tier i.e. £150 mark UK.

AnonD-230457, 01 Jul 2016I have a doubt. What combination gives a better graphics perform... morewhat game do you play that actually has 2k resolution on the phone ? and do you really watch 2k movies on the phone ? stick with 1080p as long you can. for longer battery life on the phone.

fingerprint overrated. guys, learn to use the phone. battery not needed to plug and play. the chipset, is the only bad thing. only noobs don't know how to fix their phone, if it locks.