Huawei P20 Pro review

12 April 2018
Huawei was among the front-runners in the dual-camera race with the P9 and then the Mate 10, so who better to take things to the next level? The Huawei P20 Pro one-ups all current major players and comes with three cameras on its back, each unique in its own right.

Sort by:

  • j
  • jamil
  • FT6
  • 08 Jul 2019

Mati.D, 19 Apr 2019Hello everybody, I need help deciding between these two ph... morehey if you like spying then p30
otherwise p20 pro

    • j
    • jamil
    • FT6
    • 08 Jul 2019

    this phone is simply amazing. Who needs wireless charging when you have super fast charging.

    this phone cannot be compared with apples' iphones and here is why:
    1.Camera too good
    2.Face unlocking too fast any bloody angle
    3.Has a fingerprint scanner
    4.Stupid fast charge will fool you for sure
    5.One and half day battery from full charge unless you use power intense apps

    My overall rating
    Huawei p20 pro 9/10
    iphone x 5/10

      Mati.D, 19 Apr 2019Hello everybody, I need help deciding between these two ph... moreI'd get neither. If your eyes are fixated only a on hauwei phone then I would get the mate 20 which you could probably find on amazon for around 450 euro

        • M
        • Mati.D
        • 0Nm
        • 19 Apr 2019

        Hello everybody,
        I need help deciding between these two phones:
        P20 PRO at 479 Euros or
        P30 at 545 Euros?

        thanx

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • kiQ
          • 11 Apr 2019

          will just have to check it out.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 6c6
            • 22 Feb 2019

            King of over sharpening photos

              • A
              • Al
              • sxs
              • 27 Jan 2019

              Nope, 17 Sep 2018So I recently purchased the Huawei p20 pro 2 days ago and i... moreIts judt you

                • M
                • Marius
                • ajS
                • 12 Jan 2019

                Hi i bought this phone 4 days ago. I made an antutu test. 210000 as a result. Today i upgrade at 9.0 and retake The antutu test. I got 163000 after upgrade. Why?

                  • T
                  • Theonewhoknows
                  • n5V
                  • 11 Jan 2019

                  Still no fix for screen dimming issues on Huawei phones.

                    • i
                    • ixmhd
                    • FMY
                    • 01 Dec 2018

                    Anonymous, 19 Sep 2018I agree with you. I used android in the past but after tryi... more£750 for a phone is definitely not cheap!

                      • O
                      • OCHE
                      • fmN
                      • 28 Nov 2018

                      i need the phone but not available in stores

                        good phone

                          • P
                          • Pro2K
                          • f31
                          • 03 Nov 2018

                          Nope, 17 Sep 2018So I recently purchased the Huawei p20 pro 2 days ago and i... moreHere we go again. You are an Applean. Stop bashing Huawei. I'm a proudly Huawein and loving how we are revolutionizing the art of smartphones.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Tpm
                            • 20 Oct 2018

                            Anonymous, 19 Jun 2018sssssoooo..... wich is better p20pro or samsung s8+???Who needs a SD card at 128 gig ?

                              • M
                              • Mike
                              • ptT
                              • 11 Oct 2018

                              Doesn't anyone hear the high pitch noise when posting music on good earphones? It's quite annoying. It's obviously amplifier wining since it shadows the music sounds. All phones have done noise going on but this is a loud high pitch noise that maybe not everyone can hear, but it's driving me crazy to the point where I ue see bt headphones instead.

                                • 0
                                • 0
                                • vx6
                                • 03 Oct 2018

                                Anonymous, 19 Jun 2018sssssoooo..... wich is better p20pro or samsung s8+???3310

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 2Au
                                  • 19 Sep 2018

                                  Fluyid, 09 Aug 2018If you're calling iPhone a waste but what you don't realise... moreI agree with you. I used android in the past but after trying iOS I was amazed by its processing capability. And the money I spent from buying iPhone was never gone to waste. I would rather buy high price phone that will last for 4-5 years than to buy cheap phones that is only for maximum of 2 years

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • Mx@
                                    • 18 Sep 2018

                                    Nope, 17 Sep 2018So I recently purchased the Huawei p20 pro 2 days ago and i... moreSounds like a defect mate. I'd take it back to your supplier under warranty.

                                      • N
                                      • Nope
                                      • 3AU
                                      • 17 Sep 2018

                                      So I recently purchased the Huawei p20 pro 2 days ago and idk I'm confused why my battery depletes faster than all the reviews I have seen online. I haven't een used it heavily at all. hardly any youtube streaming or net surfing but it drops to 30 percent by the end of the day. Also my phone gets really warm when I use the camera. Is this a manufacturing defect? I can still return it but I don't know if this is a problem or it's just me.

                                        • E
                                        • Eugz
                                        • Y1R
                                        • 16 Sep 2018

                                        541Richard, 21 May 2018To people complaining about the photo quality. Either your... moreI think this phone is only for camera aficionados not over all good specs.just saying.