Nokia 6 (2018) review

25 April 2018
The new Nokia 6 (2018), also known as Nokia 6.1, trims the bezels around the same 5.5" screen and employs a modern and powerful Snapdragon 630 chip. The main camera benefits from a new Zeiss lens and it can now do 4K videos.

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

i have problem with my nokia 6.1. if i switch on it`s only blue colour on the screan

jamson, 15 Nov 2020The nokia 6.1 is made in which country and what is its storage?India, 32gb

  • Saif

jamson, 15 Nov 2020The nokia 6.1 is made in which country and what is its storage?I have problems of network

  • jamson

Richard, 29 Aug 2020My Nokia 6.1 is the best phones I have used so far. I bough... moreThe nokia 6.1 is made in which country and what is its storage?

  • Anonymous

Richard, 29 Aug 2020My Nokia 6.1 is the best phones I have used so far. I bough... moreMy comments are as same as yours.

  • hulk

Basheer Ahmad, 14 Jul 2020Nokia 6.1 (2018) is Best for Camera. the image quality is v... moreColor is very good, but the camera lens is very soft and the software cant handle bright sky.

  • Richard

My Nokia 6.1 is the best phones I have used so far. I bought it late 2018 till now it's still intact, all parts functioning and responding promptly. My only regret is, I can't use two sim cards because I have an SD card in the second port.

  • Simon

Anonymous, 04 Jul 2020PATHETIC phone. All good reviews of Nokia 6.1 are by new us... moreSo bad battery

  • Basheer Ahmad

Nokia 6.1 (2018) is Best for Camera. the image quality is very natural. video quality is also very high quality. the only week point is its battery is not much. but thats not an issue. it is acceptable in this price range. I think, this phone is BEST BUDGET PHONE.

but if you look for long battery then I wud recomment Samsung J7 series phone. samsung j7 is best for longest battery. my favrouite in samsung brand is is J7 (2016).

but I need better camera so, I bought Nokia 6.1 from my brother. he tested ans so I tested the phone is excellent for camera and better perfomance.

also one thing I forgot to mention, Nokia 6.1 is very tough phone. it will not break easily. its screen and body is verd good and strong.

  • Kin

Lightning McQueen, 26 Apr 2018Who said fingerprint position is akward? Who said average p... moreHello. Since you've had the 6.1 for a long time, can you tell me if the issues presented by others are true? The hanging, crashing, and low battery life. Professional reviews are nice but they cant use the phone for 3 years to see if it's actually long lasting

  • Anonymous

PATHETIC phone. All good reviews of Nokia 6.1 are by new users while this phone gives serious problems after 6-8 months. Don't use it even if someone gives it for free.

Biggest problems:
-Very poor battery life
-Frequent crashing

Many users have highlighted these 2 issues in their reviews and I completely agree with them.

Shame on NOKIA brand.

  • Anonymous

Charlie, 22 Mar 2020I loved this phone at first sight. When I bought it on Dec... moreToo much trouble with the day one. Service centres also not able to provide solution. Will never use Nokia hereafter

  • GeeSquer4U

Charlie. Have you contacted customer care?

  • Charlie

I loved this phone at first sight. When I bought it on December 19, 2018 I was very happy and proud of having a Nokia phone in a very sturdy, secured, and beautiful package at a very reasonable price, among many other advantages. I took amazing and beautiful pictures and videos with this phone in different countries, and I had all my emails, messages, important documents, contacts, and apps in this one elegant and compact place that kept in touch with everyone. Today, March 21, the touchscreen ceased to work :( The fingerprint access is useless after booting the phone up because it asks to enter the password. The password cannot be entered because the touchscreen is not sensing my finger taps on it. The side buttons for the audio volume and off/on switch, as well as the charger C-type access port are working. I booted the phone many times, ejected and inserted back again the SIM card, but nothing seems to work. After reading many articles about this failure, the conclusion is that I am not alone. The conclusion is that I have to look for a new phone after one year and three months! I had to change phones because of technology changes. Brands that I used before with no problems were Blackberry, Motorola, LG, and the Radar WindowsPhone which was excellent. This is the first time that I tried Nokia. I am very disappointed, Nokia no more. If anyone has a fast remedy to get in love with my Nokia 6.1 again, please let me know.

  • Turzo

My battery is crack up. But nokia 6 is great..

  • Anonymous

manila jo, 12 Nov 2018primary complaint : slow to focus when taking pictures b... moreI believe that is some kind of safety feature for the battery. I had a battery app that did the same thing but I've never had a problem with my battery life. (this happened to my Samsung phone I own. I'm actually waiting on my Nokia 6 to arrive in the mail) hope this helps rest your mind.

  • Pipo

Anonymous, 25 Jun 2019Hi everyone on this post, I want buying a Nokia 6... So I'd... moreNot real rams are 3 GB system use about 10% while running normally and actually it is now android Q 10 . Nokia phones are highly recommended I have used about 3 on my life I am 38 yo and I never had any problems with my phone just be careful with the specs that you need for the usage that you will make and also it doesn't break easily it is aluminium .

  • Dany

nokia6.1 owner, 18 Feb 2019camera keeps hanging.please do upgrade to Android One... No camera hang up at all

  • Anonymous

Hi everyone on this post, I want buying a Nokia 6... So I'd like to know how many gigabytes takes the O.S Android pie from the RAM memory...'cause people say that Pie takes 2.2 of space of the RAM memory....is that true?

  • nokia6.1 owner

camera keeps hanging.