Sony Xperia 10 review

22 March 2019
Sony's newly revamped smartphone lineup revolves around the digit 1 - there's the flagship Xperia 1 that's not quite ready for prime time and the Xperia 10 and 10 Plus in the midrange, the two very much in stores as we speak. We had a closer look at the 10 Plus recently, and now it's the smaller 10's turn.

Sort by:

  • Diamon

Terrible design, not good for hand.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Mar 2019I have 3 sony flagships and battery life is bad in all 3. I... moreCan you stop misleading people?
Buy any brands you love and leave sony alone.

  • Anonymous

Yogi, 24 Mar 2019Many ppl r criticizing about battery capacity. But as a avi... moreI have 3 sony flagships and battery life is bad in all 3. It barely last 3.5 hours per full charge.

  • Anonymous

Cir90, 25 Mar 2019Surely the Xperia 10 has better camera and screen than your... moreWrong. Xperia 10 has worst camera and screen. My friend has it and he really disappoints about his xperia 10.

  • Anonymous

B0B, 25 Mar 2019The Pocophone with the Snapdragon 845 isn't even a Midrange... moreNope. You get better phone for half price.

B0B, 25 Mar 2019The Pocophone with the Snapdragon 845 isn't even a Midrange... moreWell, market segment still doesn't matter here. More people are still going to by the Poco, regardless of the market segment.

BelowAverageAndroid, 25 Mar 2019I've missed that out. My fault there. But, this thing still... moreThe Pocophone with the Snapdragon 845 isn't even a Midranger. It's more like a beginners flagship. The Xperia 10 costs even more and has only got 3GBs of RAM? You get an equal phone from any other company for half the price...

  • Anonymous

Seriously? , 24 Mar 2019Something worse value/price than Samsung midranger do EXIST. Loool

  • Mad Max

Shui8, 23 Mar 2019Guess what? Honor 8x are the better buy in a lot of aspects... moreIf Mate 20 Lite is anything to go by it will stutter in Prefernces and other screens and that's really nothing to do with CPU.

Cir90, 25 Mar 2019Surely the Xperia 10 has better camera and screen than your... moreYo yo yo, it was only my opinion. You shouldn't insult(I guess?) someone, through their opinion...

BelowAverageAndroid, 24 Mar 2019I expected this to be terrible. Improving the screen(I am n... moreSurely the Xperia 10 has better camera and screen than your disgusting mobile

  • Anonymous

Yogi, 24 Mar 2019Many ppl r criticizing about battery capacity. But as a avi... moreSame here i want it in India because i had experience with other and i find sony better..

Anonymous, 24 Mar 2019Not really. Have you seen UHD video samples of 10/10 Plus? ... moreI've missed that out. My fault there. But, this thing still won't perform well. There's the Poco, Redmi N7 Pro, The oppo and Vivo mid-rangers, and I can name many more that this thing has to deal with.

  • Anonymous

The omnibalance design is gone. Square corner bad for the hand. Too tall less in width, unbalanced.

  • Anonymous

BelowAverageAndroid, 24 Mar 2019I expected this to be terrible. Improving the screen(I am n... moreNot really. Have you seen UHD video samples of 10/10 Plus? They are pretty amazing for a midrange device. Screen is seriously good for the price range, proper quality lcd implementation. Screen is actually where budgets brands fail most of the time.

Yes Xperia 10 doesn't do it all but few things it does it does really good. Within a quarter price will drop below 300 and plus model will be around 380 which is a fair pricing for what you get.

I expected this to be terrible. Improving the screen(I am not even sure.) isn't enough. This lacks SO many things. Good specs, battery, camera, screen(yes, the thing they were trying to improve), etc... Sony is going the wrong direction, and, it's pricing is pretty bad, when you compare it to the VAST competition. This thing just got MURDERED. Hopefully, Sony actually thinks about their next phones precisely, or their smartphone career is doomed.

  • Seriously?

Something worse value/price than Samsung midranger do EXIST.

B0B, 24 Mar 2019Why no camera button? Even the Xperia 1 has got one. Especi... moreAgain sony have done wrong business strategy.
Y probably know already, expensive flagship phones sales are decreasing. And more affordable midrange phones sales are increasing.

Competitors are busy implementing more features (and better designs) to their midrange segments. But sony is still concentrating on their expensive flagship, and ignoring their midranges.
2019 will be a dark year again for sonymobile.

Why no camera button? Even the Xperia 1 has got one. Especially on such a long phone, with the loudness buttons in the middle, you can't even use them...

Weird design, especially that huge top bezel. The design looks ugly overall.
Sony have to find and employ better designers immediately.