Asus Zenfone 6 vs. Samsung Galaxy A80

02 August 2019


Sort by:

  • Leen

Mashal, 07 Aug 2019which better phone between oppo findx oneplus 7pro vivo 2 displa... morego for one plus 7 is better and trendy

  • Almond milk

Mashal, 07 Aug 2019which better phone between oppo findx oneplus 7pro vivo 2 displa... moreOneplus 7 pro definitely

  • Anonymous

Mashal, 07 Aug 2019which better phone between oppo findx oneplus 7pro vivo 2 displa... moreOneplus

  • Mashal

which better phone between oppo findx oneplus 7pro vivo 2 display and apple 8plus

gg, 03 Aug 2019A80 Tiny battery no Jack worthlessDon't forget about other advantages for Zenfone 6 over A80: sd card slot, Gorilla Glass 6.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2019Azuz plus point 855 snapdragon but samsung is have more other fe... moreLike what?

  • Anonymous

trix cia, 05 Aug 2019both phones are good, now im confused which one to buy hmmm. nee... moreAzuz plus point 855 snapdragon but samsung is have more other features so my opinion is Samsung

Shadocx, 03 Aug 2019ROG Phone II doesn't have Ultrasonic Finger print scanner and ro... moreWe still don't have full info about the fingerprint sensor tech on the ROG II, however not having a rotating camera is a plus in my opinion... Admittedly, it does have its advantages, but it's still a moving part that can fatigue, either the stepper motor, twisting cables, hinge, etc...

I know the ROG II is not relevant to this article, but it is almost the perfect device (I would love it to be more compact)...

both phones are good, now im confused which one to buy hmmm. need to look more of its specs. if you are looking for a comprehensive list of properties for sale or for rent in the most secure and simplest way possible, feel free to visit this link real estate philippines

Jari, 04 Aug 2019Any source (comparison) for that ? - Asus own camera is very com... moreNo, just going from pics in this article.

  • Anonymous

Well I had zenfone6 and returned it as build quality is shitty, maybe only for non review samples. Now mi 9t some sw issues, but feel of the phone is much better

what is life, 04 Aug 2019u are silly. we r comparing the price first then the specs seco... moreThe silly is the one who sells a midrange phone for high price that is Samsung.

not worth of comparing at all

  • Jari

Lukas17, 04 Aug 2019Wouldn't say the two give us as similar pics. Daylight A80's are... moreAny source (comparison) for that ? - Asus own camera is very comparable with the latest GCam (6.2.030), so hard to believe what you wrote.

Wouldn't say the two give us as similar pics. Daylight A80's are seemingly better - uprisingly much higher sharpness, at night slightly better Asus and its night-mode edges A80 by a margin. A80 selfie separates the figure from the background much more convincingly.

  • Anonymous

DroidBoye, 04 Aug 2019If you can't understand my previous statement, this is its simpl... moreYou are the one that didn't understand his comment.

  • Anonymous

what is life, 04 Aug 2019u are silly. we r comparing the price first then the specs seco... moreHe means that zenfone 6 is way better because it has flagship cpu

SNA1970, 03 Aug 2019Meh .. you cant compare a midrange CPU phone with a TOP END CPU ... moreu are silly.
we r comparing the price first then the specs second
price about the 'same'

  • superwym

This is a comparison between two midranger. Flagship comparison should be note10/s10+ vs rog 2.
Asus policy to put High end chipset on a midranger isnt 1 st. Remember pocophone that was considered as midranger.

SNA1970, 04 Aug 2019And this site is giving Samsung the reward ! by comparing it to ... moreIf you can't understand my previous statement, this is its simplest version:

That "superior phone" you're talking about is so much cheaper than the A80. Let that sink-in for a moment...

Samsung can do whatever they want with their pricing BUT as soon as their midrange pricing coincides with the products on the flagship of other manufacturers, these type of comparison is inevitable.

  • Drobo

Asus division for smartphones is pretty wierd and unreliable, with exception of gaming phones.

After an update for the camera z6 started crushing and ultamtely dying after few reboots. Asus address this as "faulty devices and please visit your asus repair to get it fixed"

Phones were ok till the update appeared. Thrn on this review i see camera 4k60fps become jittery all of sudden with an update.

Its like trying to fix an issue that wasn't there, or try to add more stuff without much testing, ultamtely killing the phone... Gotta be carefull ASUS, people are not test dummies.