OnePlus Nord hands-on review

21 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Wassu

ASUS ROG Phone 3, 23 Jul 2020I stopped reading the review after reading plastic! Thanks ... moreLol yeah frame plastic

  • Anonymous

No stereo audio? It is choice maker for me.

  • Blackk Mamba

Anonymous, 23 Jul 2020X50 pro has an ugly chassis and ColorOS is inferior to Oxyg... moreHave you used color OS 7.1? It's so close to Oxygen OS.
Go home casual, you have zero idea using different Android skins in 2020.

  • Eno

We can get old flagships to this price. Other companies offer same features at lower price range

  • Anonymous

Regedit, 23 Jul 2020Did not find anything new or interesting. I reckon its anot... moreX50 pro has an ugly chassis and ColorOS is inferior to OxygenOS. Also the X50 Pro costs more than the Nord.

  • lol

davidtb823, 21 Jul 2020I like what I see, I have the 7pro, and there's nothin... more7 Pro is trash, even 7T is a lot better. Change phone fast pls.

No jack and that huge front camera. Really disappointed. BTW, waiting for full review of gsmarena.

  • Anonymous

Nvn, 23 Jul 2020Dolby Atmos support available?no

s3xy, 23 Jul 2020It's plastic, read the review...I stopped reading the review after reading plastic! Thanks a ton for saving time!

  • Anonym

Regedit, 23 Jul 2020Did not find anything new or interesting. I reckon its anot... moreAt least in Europe, that Realme phone is *a lot* more expensive than the Nord. Price does matter!
The closest thing in price/concept that I could find (again, in Europe) is the Mi 10 Lite. The OnePlus Nord *murders* the Mi 10 Lite with far better photography (OIS + second ultrawide selfie cam), an high-refresh rate AMOLED, and arguably far better software (eff MIUI and Xiaomi's bloatware crap).

  • Nvn

Dolby Atmos support available?

Did not find anything new or interesting. I reckon its another way to enter to mid-range segment and mint more money.

*Nord feels like cheating*

Feels like a rebadged RealMe X50 Pro. Infact the X50 is better, has 865 SD and aluminium frame, better optics too. Lastly, X50 is lesser than Nord

I rest my case.

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2020All that hype and this is the best they can come up with? A... moreJust to be clear. If one has to kill a flagship, it should be another flagship phone.
Or Else it will have to do with some level of compromises.

It is Realme

  • Arun

OMKAR, 23 Jul 2020Is the frame is made of plastic or metalPlastic

OMKAR, 23 Jul 2020Is the frame is made of plastic or metalIt's plastic, read the review...

  • Anonymous

OMKAR, 23 Jul 2020Is the frame is made of plastic or metalBack is of glass and i think frame is plastic

  • Anonymous

OMKAR, 23 Jul 2020Is the frame is made of plastic or metalPlastic.

Anis, 23 Jul 2020Is it water resistanc??? Not certified to be IP68.

Also it does NOT having 1/72" main sensor... It has 1/2" as mentioned in the launch video - same as oneplus 8 (IMX586)

  • Anis

Is it water resistanc???