Xiaomi Redmi 9 (Prime) review

27 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Recording video is such a pain. The audio is missing every time. No plans to fix bug by the manufacturer. Go find other product.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2020Does anyone experience heating issues? Like just under a 30... moremy experience with game turbo is that it somehow runs in the background alongside the game and sometimes interrupt the game performance

  • Anonymous

does redmi 9 prime support or provide stereo sound for gaming?

  • Yashveer12

Tech BoyDexe, 24 Mar 2021Did you change any phone settingsNo i didnt change anything,i dont use any gfx tools. The games run smoothly thanks to the g80 chip

  • Yashveer12

Scythor, 22 Mar 2021Did you noticed any issues after MIUI 12 update like phone ... moreNope,the phone runs even better after the update

Yashveer12 , 20 Mar 2021Yes it is good...you get 40fps in br mode and 60fps in mult... moreDid you change any phone settings

Antone know how to disable ads on phone

Yashveer12 , 20 Mar 2021Yes it is good...you get 40fps in br mode and 60fps in mult... moreDid you noticed any issues after MIUI 12 update like phone gets slower, lags or crash on applications and games?

  • Yashveer12

Tech BoyDexe, 06 Mar 2021Is this good for CoD mobile I need a gaming phone and you g... moreYes it is good...you get 40fps in br mode and 60fps in multiplayer mode...its excellent for pubg aswell...i have this phone for 5 months (4+64gb version) and it works perfectly...no overheating during gaming

Is this good for CoD mobile I need a gaming phone and you guys seem to love the Helio G80

  • Abdulai

If you buying get the 4\64 gb version. Best battery phone. Good speaker. Solid grip. Cod and pubg hardly lags. It's the best phone you can get at the price.

Dan, 19 Dec 2020Yup, Helio G80 is the fastest processor in this price range.Agreed. I just got one of these as a secondary phone and the Helio G80 punches above its price range. In theory it should match Snapdragon 675 which is found on more expensive phones.
There is just no better SoC at this price

  • Anonymous

Elmer, 01 Mar 2021Maybe its because you are a simple user who can't use ... moreThere's still no better tablet OS than iPad OS/iOS. And for the price too. You can edit 4K RAW 10 bit 4:2:2, or even 8K lag free. $329. I'll stick with iOS

I constantly emailed this blog post page . to all my contacts, as if like to read it afterward my links will too. try my website too Explore my content too.

  • Hunja

what motorola, 27 Jul 2020You can disable those adsHow?

  • Elmer

Ann, 05 Feb 2021Xiaomi redmi so far is the worst phone I ever had when it c... moreMaybe its because you are a simple user who can't use the whole flexibility and power of miui(android)
I think they already invent ios many years ago for amateurs

  • Anonymous

nice phone

  • Ann

Xiaomi redmi so far is the worst phone I ever had when it comes to external memory. Not so user friendly. Internal is eaten up ads I guess and hidden processes calibrating apps to fix your ads.

Will not recommend it.

  • Ayush

Don't ever buy a redmi 9phone it is the worst phone and having worst staff there staff give us bad opinion for their own profit they always avert the things I have gone to repair my phone was in warranty but then also they took money from in and the problem was also not solved and they were also not returning the money that is why it is the worst company ever Redmi 9

  • Satyam Sharma

There is no earphone