Xiaomi Redmi 9 (Prime) review

27 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Dan

Meneldor, 27 Jul 2020I think I'll just stop reading gsmarena reviews at thi... moreI'm glad someone else noticed the ridiculously low star rating. The combination of 1080p screen, midrange processor and large 5000mAh battery has never been offered at this price point before. As you said, it's worth at least 4 stars.

  • Dan

LG Superfan, 28 Jul 2020It's a great phone, the only downside I see is Redmi N... moreI recently picked one up at $114 (4/64, China version). At this price I think

  • Dan

oooi, 28 Sep 2020Helio G80 with 2x a75 and 6x a55 in a very budget device an... moreYup, Helio G80 is the fastest processor in this price range.

  • Anonymous

Vedio & picture quality is not good...

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2020Does anyone experience heating issues? Like just under a 30... moreThats normal things... You just like my friend, he say his phone is heating up .. actually thats was a normal things.. you dont want your phone heating? Dont use it...

  • InsertCoin

it's good, the battery is very solid, indeed, but I had some problem with the FM radio (losing stereo even with the headphones connected) and quality of the audio is not the best... otherwise great phone and in this price range it really has no competition

  • ProfV

regs, 13 Aug 2020Huawei is #1 by sales in East Europe.Really Huawei is still selling like hotcakes in Eastern Eu? What about the google ban? Dont they find it hassle not to have the usual goggle. Downloading from 3rd part sites seems sketchy esp banking online.

RAHMAD, 28 Nov 2020How to know if my redmi 9 have NFC reader...? Because i... moreRedmi 9 (India) has no NFC.

  • RAHMAD

How to know if my redmi 9 have NFC reader...?

Because i was check in settings...
Don't have a clue to find it...

  • Explosion HE

Well the phone is amazing my only complaint being that it lags when opening more than 3 apps or if you try to play a game but for its price it works

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2020Does anyone experience heating issues? Like just under a 30... moreyes heating is expected for a phone with mediatek chipset. These processors are not well optimized and they heat a lot. If you want to play games, buy a phone that has at least snapdragon 730g or better and a cooling system.

  • Ricardo

mohsin , 21 Oct 2020i have sold just 3 days ago 3gb 32 gb.i was facing lag issu... moreI have 3 gb ram 32gb rom. What I did is stop using gesture navigation and installed Memory Booster Lite and it helped speed up some more making it more decent to use

  • Anonymous

jay, 03 Nov 2020My Redmi 9 cannot show contacts in WHATS APP google cont... moreUnsync and sync again

  • MJ

Bryan, 29 Oct 2020Will the redmi 9 be updated to Android 11 miui 12??November schedule Redmi 9 update

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Oct 2020same here, facebook - lag games-lag netflix - lag (i have 3... moreOf course 3gb ram will.lag.


You should have gone for 4gb ...has no lag

  • jay

My Redmi 9 cannot show contacts in WHATS APP

google contact sync is working fine

but WHATS APP contact sync is just keep loading and not showing new contacts

Sync is on, all permissions are allowed

Can any one help me?

  • Anonymous

mohsin , 21 Oct 2020i have sold just 3 days ago 3gb 32 gb.i was facing lag issu... moresame here, facebook - lag games-lag netflix - lag (i have 32/3gb)
its so annoying and i dont even know what to do

  • Anonymous

Does anyone experience heating issues? Like just under a 30 minutes, your phone heats up. Is this normal? I just played LoL Wildrift under 30 minutes then my phone heats up in just few minutes. I also add LoL Wr in Game Turbo which it avoids overheating. Again, is this normal?

  • Bryan

Will the redmi 9 be updated to Android 11 miui 12??

  • Anonymous

mohsin , 21 Oct 2020i have sold just 3 days ago 3gb 32 gb.i was facing lag issu... moreYou should have bought 64 g - 4 ram version