Xiaomi Redmi 9 (Prime) review

27 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

wow xiaomi simple rocks even this beat iphone 11 with shit lcd panel very expensive garbage

I am happy that Xiaomi brought some midrange specs to their budget phones, like FHD+ display and 18watts charging. Some more expensive phones still use 720p screen.

No To SHEEPism, 28 Jul 2020By "Personal ads" , do you mean Receive Recommend... moreYou mean actually delete the file? What I do is disable it in the "Authorization & revocation" menu. There also the first thing I did was disable the Updater (for system update).

Alex 94, 28 Jul 2020Samsung it's not cooler. From another Balkan state.Very LOL.

sabaideemail, 27 Jul 2020Does the phone support Wi-Fi 5 Ghz?Yes, it does.

  • Anonymous

sabaideemail, 27 Jul 2020Does the phone support Wi-Fi 5 Ghz?no

  • Anonymous

Redmi Note 9
Helio G85
with 18W

takes 2h:33m for full charge 0-100

what about this one with 10W out of box ??!?!!??

Alex 94, 28 Jul 2020Samsung it's not cooler. From another Balkan state.Uhh how is it not? It's more popular. By what terms it's not better?

It's a great phone, the only downside I see is Redmi Note 9 series is priced to closely just a few more bucks and you get a much better phone

  • dark lighter

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020Just check the prices some phones even way more expensive t... moresounds like u r not buying a phone but just glass

  • Anonymous

cheapsk8, 28 Jul 2020Waiting to see the score of Galaxy A01 Corelol

  • Anonymous

Super

  • Anonymous

It has NFC? Wow perhaps the cheapest phone with it I guess.

Waiting to see the score of Galaxy A01 Core

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2020Tried that but no, I could only turn off personal ads. I... moreBy "Personal ads" , do you mean Receive Recommendations?
Because once i turned it off, there was no ads at all, nothing in none of my 4 Mi Phones
Also you can easily find and delete msa background app without rooting your phone.

  • Anonymous

what motorola, 27 Jul 2020You can disable those adsTried that but no, I could only turn off personal ads.

It could differ by region btw, but I could not find that information.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020You said you prefer Motorola. At this price motorola have m... moreForgot to mention, they don't even sell the E6S here but only the regular E6 for 89 euro

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020You said you prefer Motorola. At this price motorola have m... moreAt this price?

Listen, I know the Redmi 9 is dirt cheap in some countries, but in mine the 64gb 4gb ram model of the Redmi 9 is same price as the Motorola G8 and 20 euro cheaper than the G8 Power and Plus.

So maybe in some markets the Xiaomi is cheaper, but I look at mine.

And again ads and terrible privacy Xiaomi has are the reasons I avoid them like a plague, unless it is a Android One phone from them because those are great.

(and before someone claims I am a Motorola fanboy, no I am not and I only had their G5S Plus in the past for a while, my current phone is a LG running custom ROM)

Andreidinutu, 27 Jul 2020First, nobody looks at those stars ratings, as they are ran... moreSamsung it's not cooler. From another Balkan state.

Meneldor, 27 Jul 2020I think I'll just stop reading gsmarena reviews at thi... moreYeah, but this is Xiaomi, not Samsung. They are not on Xiaomi side. What u think, how big euforia would be if Samsung release this phone? That would be breaking news. But users are on Xiaomi side and that is only important.