Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro long-term review

27 August 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

M, 27 Aug 2021Somehow they missed the option to change default volume but... moreCharging speeds can be limited by any third party app

  • Anonymous

Kirti, 27 Aug 2021But redmi note 10 pro have only 64mp camera, not 108mpRedmi note 10 front camera not good... Im not happy for this

  • Dragon99

Don't buy this phone- I had terrible experience with it and had to return it. The issues were: phone was laggy as hell at 120hz to the point it was pointless (also was a power hog), wifi reception was very weak and it was not much better with data, when gaming or in when used in sunlight the phone was overheating, after 10 days of use one of pixels on the screen git stuck and couldn't be repaired using the programs or videos. (That was the last straw) Get Poco F3 instead- it is only $40 more expensive and way ahead in everything.

  • M

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021Miui works great. Everything is customisable. There's ... moreSomehow they missed the option to change default volume button function to ringtone instead of media.
A lot of other brands now the option to limit charging speed and/or charging level.
I know, nitpicking.

But seriously, it's buggy AF. I have one Poco and one Redmi.
Poco's software updates are even worse.

  • Sanjid

Kirti, 27 Aug 2021But redmi note 10 pro have only 64mp camera, not 108mpRedmi note 10 pro(Indian) = Redmi note 10s(global)
Redmi note 10 pro max(Indian) = redmi note 10 pro(global)
Redmi note 10(Indian) = redmi note 10(global)
Confusion 🤯

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021You can't play genshin Impact with Redmi Note 10 or re... moreHow about X3 GT? I was eyeing F3 GT but it might not become official in my country

  • Stephen

Pakarati, 27 Aug 2021I've been using the phone for 3 months now and I notic... moreSame problem with mine earlier but I do have found a way to fix it. It's not the phone' problem but the settings in the meeting. First, click the speaker button in the meeting and change it to "loudspeaker" instead of "device". In that way ,it won't flicker.

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021Miui works great. Everything is customisable. There's ... moreAre ads annoying? Which is better MiUI ir Realme UI?

  • Mikado

Kirti, 27 Aug 2021But redmi note 10 pro have only 64mp camera, not 108mpEhm, no. Redmi note 10 pro has a 108 megapixel main sensor. Look on the website

  • Anonymous

LG Superfan, 27 Aug 2021Can you tell me how well MIUI worksGo check gsmarena review on how well miui runs on poco f3

  • Anonymous

LG Superfan, 27 Aug 2021Can anyone tell me about MIUI and Realme UI on mid range ph... moreYou can't play genshin Impact with Redmi Note 10 or realme phones with processor like 7xx without stutters.
Go for poco x3 pro with Snapdragon 860

  • Saqib

Kirti, 27 Aug 2021But redmi note 10 pro have only 64mp camera, not 108mp10 Pro international is 10 Pro Max Indian

  • Kirti

But redmi note 10 pro have only 64mp camera, not 108mp

  • Anonymous

LG Superfan, 27 Aug 2021Can you tell me how well MIUI worksMiui works great. Everything is customisable. There's a toggle for almost every setting. Performance is snappy. You won't have any problems using it.

  • Bunny

What sucks the most is the delayed Google security updates compared to stock android phones and one plus

  • Pakarati

I've been using the phone for 3 months now and I notice that sometime the screen display flickers and the speakers volume decreases while Im in a zoom meeting. The battery life does last long in a day even if the phone is on power saving mode. And lastly when receiving phone calls the screen suddenly turns off.


Good thing I have an insurance on my phone, so definitely they can replace it for a new brand. 🤣🤣🤣

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021make sure to install gcamfrom where can i download g cam ?

Rudra, 27 Aug 2021During the entire review you mentioned Redmi note 10 Pro bu... moreNote 10 pro max Indian version is basically the same as international Note 10 pro. Only minor difference like NFC or network bands.

  • Optimus

This mobile are to bad ..to much problem this phone .verry bad quality

Can anyone tell me about MIUI and Realme UI on mid range phones like Realme 8 Pro and Redmi Note 10 Pro and how it compares to EMUI and how these phones compare to Huawei mid range (currently using Y9 Prime 2019)
My priority is decent camera, good battery life (atleast a day of moderate to heavy usage), good performance (something which can play Genshin without stutters even at lowest resolution) and a smooth UI and two major OS updates (don't care about security patches) and price around $350-400