Honor 50 review

19 November 2021


Sort by:

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2021Emui is done. It's harmony OS now Not on all phones though. And harmony os is only available in China I think

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 27 Nov 2021MIUI isn't bad but I never got any unskibbepable ads o... moreEmui is done. It's harmony OS now

  • Anonymous

TooFunny, 25 Nov 2021He doesn't know what he is talking. At most, he is usi... moreYou can even unlock bootloader on Huawei but it is through unofficial method

EricDVP, 21 Nov 2021but there are a lots of ads and bugs when use the MIUIMIUI isn't bad but I never got any unskibbepable ads on emiui.

  • TooFunny

Anonymousse, 23 Nov 2021How'd you get GMS on your Huawei P40. He doesn't know what he is talking. At most, he is using GSpace and thought he is getting legit Google apps.

  • TooFunny

Adul Al Salami Kebab, 23 Nov 2021Xiaomi is known for ads all over, also both phones have the... moreHaha pretty obvious you never use a Xiaomi phone before and only know to parrot what haters are saying. There are no ads all over MIUI like you claimed. Ads only appear when using Mi apps not when using Google apps, and that is not even on all Xiaomi phones. Try again with facts next time.

  • v

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2021Small battery, no SD card, audio jack, thanks not buy, next... moreWait, audio jack considered bad thing this days?

  • Anonymous

Small battery, no SD card, audio jack, thanks not buy, next please.

JustAThought, 20 Nov 2021Honor was asked why have so many similarities with Huawei. ... moreThat's why there are talks in the US of adding them to the ban list. Its actually still Huawei running it, they just made it look like they sold it lol.

rizki1, 23 Nov 2021you compared redmi with sd 700 series? not fair... you shou... moreYes, I forget that it directly competed with the F1 after a few weeks. Those were the times that you are very excited on what the other models that the other companies are going to be release to up their game. After the Nova 5t and mate 20 series it went down hill. Realme was supposed to be next in line, but after a year and so, it just shows that its another typical bbk company.

captain fokou, 23 Nov 2021Umm yeah when we are competing iphone with Android. Android... moreMaybe honor 50 was not good!(it is the first Honor phone)
But if you compare numbers and functions mi 11 and find x3 or mate 40 or vivo x60 pro

EricDVP, 23 Nov 2021Mi 11 had 120hz 10bit curved display Sd 888 55w fast charg... moreUmm yeah when we are competing iphone with Android. Android to Android specs somewhat reflect the experience. Nevertheless if anyone has the software advantage here is xiaomi. Just check what reviewers say about the honor 50, they call it less polished and bagier than the competition

  • Anonymousse

Adul Al Salami Kebab, 23 Nov 2021Xiaomi is known for ads all over, also both phones have the... moreHow'd you get GMS on your Huawei P40.

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

YouSure, 20 Nov 2021Users need to go through unskippable ads for Huawei product... moreXiaomi is known for ads all over, also both phones have the play store! Also my Huawei P40 I just use Play Store since I Installed it.

captain fokou, 22 Nov 2021Well if rumors are true that the mi 12 will have a 5x peris... moreMi 11 had 120hz 10bit curved display
Sd 888 55w fast charge and 108mp camera and 8k video recorder
With 4500(i think) battery
Victua glass
But it was worse than iphone 12 pro withoutany of this features because the numbers on the paper are not criteria

GSM Boy, 23 Nov 2021Yes, I remember the original honor play with the kirin 970 ... moreyou compared redmi with sd 700 series? not fair... you should compare to Poco F1 with SD 845.

Aierlan, 22 Nov 2021Yeah, it's just too expensive at the normal retail pri... moreYes, I remember the original honor play with the kirin 970 was a monster, that even Redmi with their sd700's series could not even keep up. This was a year before Nova 5t came out with their own flagship killers. It seems that Honor and Huawei could release a phone that could match redmi/xiaomi offering , price, and really go to to toe. good all days

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2021This doesn't even use MIUIhuawei uses emiui, xiaomi uses miui.

EricDVP, 21 Nov 2021mi 12?????vs magic 3 pro plus???? Well if rumors are true that the mi 12 will have a 5x periscope then you will be paying twice for a better telephoto and maybe a slightly better ultra wide while getting a worse display slower charging, smaller battery and most importantly a last gen soc 888+ vs snapdragon 8 gen 1( 898)

"handset doesn't have a 3.5mm audio jack"
Ok, thanks for the review, we're done.