Honor 50 review

19 November 2021


Sort by:

EricDVP, 23 Nov 2021Mi 11 had 120hz 10bit curved display Sd 888 55w fast charg... moreUmm yeah when we are competing iphone with Android. Android to Android specs somewhat reflect the experience. Nevertheless if anyone has the software advantage here is xiaomi. Just check what reviewers say about the honor 50, they call it less polished and bagier than the competition

  • Anonymousse

Adul Al Salami Kebab, 23 Nov 2021Xiaomi is known for ads all over, also both phones have the... moreHow'd you get GMS on your Huawei P40.

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

YouSure, 20 Nov 2021Users need to go through unskippable ads for Huawei product... moreXiaomi is known for ads all over, also both phones have the play store! Also my Huawei P40 I just use Play Store since I Installed it.

captain fokou, 22 Nov 2021Well if rumors are true that the mi 12 will have a 5x peris... moreMi 11 had 120hz 10bit curved display
Sd 888 55w fast charge and 108mp camera and 8k video recorder
With 4500(i think) battery
Victua glass
But it was worse than iphone 12 pro withoutany of this features because the numbers on the paper are not criteria

GSM Boy, 23 Nov 2021Yes, I remember the original honor play with the kirin 970 ... moreyou compared redmi with sd 700 series? not fair... you should compare to Poco F1 with SD 845.

Aierlan, 22 Nov 2021Yeah, it's just too expensive at the normal retail pri... moreYes, I remember the original honor play with the kirin 970 was a monster, that even Redmi with their sd700's series could not even keep up. This was a year before Nova 5t came out with their own flagship killers. It seems that Honor and Huawei could release a phone that could match redmi/xiaomi offering , price, and really go to to toe. good all days

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2021This doesn't even use MIUIhuawei uses emiui, xiaomi uses miui.

EricDVP, 21 Nov 2021mi 12?????vs magic 3 pro plus???? Well if rumors are true that the mi 12 will have a 5x periscope then you will be paying twice for a better telephoto and maybe a slightly better ultra wide while getting a worse display slower charging, smaller battery and most importantly a last gen soc 888+ vs snapdragon 8 gen 1( 898)

"handset doesn't have a 3.5mm audio jack"
Ok, thanks for the review, we're done.

  • sal

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2021This doesn't even use MIUImiui is specific to xiaomi isnt it?

  • Anonymous

EricDVP, 21 Nov 2021but there are a lots of ads and bugs when use the MIUIThis doesn't even use MIUI

  • Anonymous

My only android phone

Dudenoway, 20 Nov 2021Honestly it's just too expensive. 530 euro for this is... moreYeah, it's just too expensive at the normal retail price. 400 euro would make it reasonably
competitive. Honor has kind of gone downhill since the US restrictions. Up til the honor v30 and honor 30 series the phones were great and offered probably the best cameras in their price ranges but now since the sell off (and maybe the six months up to the sell off) they have changed strategy and are following a similar strategy to Oppo in targeting the more profitable offline market.

I want this phone so badly!!!

YouSure, 20 Nov 2021Users need to go through unskippable ads for Huawei product... morebut there are a lots of ads and bugs when use the MIUI

captain fokou, 21 Nov 2021Maybe December (???). But at this point it doesn't mat... moremi 12?????vs magic 3 pro plus????

Michy, 21 Nov 2021Ok, thank you GsmArena for this review ... But I need to... moreMaybe December (???). But at this point it doesn't matter. Mi 12 is just a month away and s22 ultra is around the corner so...

Ok, thank you GsmArena for this review ...

But I need to know WHEN will be released ***Magic 3 Pro +*** series in Europe, please !!!

ABF Media, 20 Nov 2021Gsmarena, why not review something like the honor magic 3 P... moreIt's not available outside China at the moment. No one knows if there will be an official Global availability of any Magic3 models.

MarOMG, 19 Nov 2021The price is just to high. Two years ago Honor had a good f... moreI couldn't agree more. I was a Honor fan and user for 2.5 yrs. I moved to Xiaomi and recently to Realme. I'm not coming back untill I hear some good in person feedback.