Honor 50 review

19 November 2021


Sort by:

Dudenoway, 20 Nov 2021Honestly it's just too expensive. 530 euro for this is... moreYeah, it's just too expensive at the normal retail price. 400 euro would make it reasonably
competitive. Honor has kind of gone downhill since the US restrictions. Up til the honor v30 and honor 30 series the phones were great and offered probably the best cameras in their price ranges but now since the sell off (and maybe the six months up to the sell off) they have changed strategy and are following a similar strategy to Oppo in targeting the more profitable offline market.

I want this phone so badly!!!

YouSure, 20 Nov 2021Users need to go through unskippable ads for Huawei product... morebut there are a lots of ads and bugs when use the MIUI

captain fokou, 21 Nov 2021Maybe December (???). But at this point it doesn't mat... moremi 12?????vs magic 3 pro plus????

Michy, 21 Nov 2021Ok, thank you GsmArena for this review ... But I need to... moreMaybe December (???). But at this point it doesn't matter. Mi 12 is just a month away and s22 ultra is around the corner so...

Ok, thank you GsmArena for this review ...

But I need to know WHEN will be released ***Magic 3 Pro +*** series in Europe, please !!!

ABF Media, 20 Nov 2021Gsmarena, why not review something like the honor magic 3 P... moreIt's not available outside China at the moment. No one knows if there will be an official Global availability of any Magic3 models.

MarOMG, 19 Nov 2021The price is just to high. Two years ago Honor had a good f... moreI couldn't agree more. I was a Honor fan and user for 2.5 yrs. I moved to Xiaomi and recently to Realme. I'm not coming back untill I hear some good in person feedback.

  • Anonymous

Better specs than my iPhone mini 12

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2021Lol, that Xiaomi doesn't even have 120Hz refresh rate ... moreOK, ignore Xiaomi. What about Samsung A52s? Dude, A52s is 150-200 euros cheaper in my country!

  • YouSure

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2021MIUI is a bloated ad-infested interface, no one should try it.Users need to go through unskippable ads for Huawei products and services whenever they want to access AppGallery. There are no ads when MIUI users want to access Playstore.

I prefer my Lite 11 5g: sd card support, gorilla glass, stereo speakers and a cheaper price.

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 20 Nov 2021No availability out side China sadly. Huawei is the one not available outside China.
The honor flagship is supposed to get a global launch.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2021Lol, that Xiaomi doesn't even have 120Hz refresh rate ... moreWhat about EMUI? or Magic UI? Samsung is probably good without considering system features. not all models.

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 20 Nov 2021Okay so apparently since apple dpesn thave curved screen it... moreI was thinking more along the likes of Samsung and Oneplus. I've never owned an iPhone in my life so I wouldn’t know if they ever produced a model with a curved screen.

Dudenoway, 20 Nov 2021Honestly it's just too expensive. 530 euro for this is... moreThat unnecessary curve just makes the phone more expensive for no reason, also the main camera is unimpressive. Fast charging aside I prefer Samsung's approach, in exchange for the boring cheap plastic design (that will be hidden by a case anyway) you get better value with better camera performance and ip rating.

Honestly it's just too expensive. 530 euro for this is just ridiculous. Maybe 450 or even 400 euro will make it good enough. Or 450 but with stereo speaker and better uw cam perfomance.

MagicallyBad, 20 Nov 2021Looks like you forgot to look at the conclusion of the Hono... moreThat's gsmarena opinion. Not his/her opinion. Some may like magic ui than any ui. But some may like magic ui over a few. And some may dislike magic ui. Some may like miui some may dislike it.

ABF Media, 20 Nov 2021Gsmarena, why not review something like the honor magic 3 P... moreNo availability out side China sadly.

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2021Curved screen - all the main manufacturers have moved away ... moreOkay so apparently since apple dpesn thave curved screen it is the *all the main competitors*