Sony Xperia Pro-I review

02 December 2021


Sort by:

  • bubuPL

that google "bar" {or whatever it is} on main screen looks awful ... bleh

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Dec 2021No other phones have LDAC.HIRES audio Name it? You can add... moreWho told you that?

Anony-mouse, 07 Dec 2021I ordered one yesterday on Sony website delivery will be in... moreI wish I could afford that, but I have the 1iii. And Z5compact, XZP, XZ1C

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Dec 2021No other phones have LDAC.HIRES audio Name it? You can add... moreMy cheap chinese phone has the ldac feature you mentioned

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Dec 2021Not really innovation. Make it full from glass with replace... moreYou are.. not the brightest one out there or a troll.

famakate, 07 Dec 2021what do you mean by "Interchangeable bigger add on len... moreI think they meant the dual aperture part

  • Anonymous

famakate, 07 Dec 2021what do you mean by "Interchangeable bigger add on len... moreNo other phones have LDAC.HIRES audio Name it?
You can add Rx bigger lens on Sony phones. No other phones can do that.
A

  • svaberget

Here's a great review/explanation of the sensor size and Z-axis
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9rvqDxBsJX4

  • Anony-mouse

I ordered one yesterday on Sony website delivery will be in two weeks! Im so happy!

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2021No other phone gives PlayStation games SD card 3,5jack... morewhat do you mean by "Interchangeable bigger add on lens"?
And LDAC you get on a lot of android phones

  • svaberget

Tann Hauser, 07 Dec 2021Here one sample: https://youtu.be/ALi-UYCpE88Thank you. Very interesting.

svaberget, 06 Dec 2021Hi I have just compared the Pro-I to 5 II - video compar... moreHere one sample:
https://youtu.be/ALi-UYCpE88

svaberget, 06 Dec 2021Hi I have just compared the Pro-I to 5 II - video compar... moreIts called noise reduction.
End result is lowlight video looking much better, especially the F 2.0 background defocus part.

There are samples of pro videographers doing night videos with this cam on yt, and them look fantastic. Look it up, if you havent already.

  • Anonymous

rizki1, 07 Dec 2021seriously who even think to buy a new phone with this featu... moreThere is nothing wrong with battery life and nothing wrong with speakers. Speakers are EQed for voice and speech not for low end and loudness unlike some are doing. When it comes to battery life the only other Android phone that does significantly better is S21 Ultra due to great LTPO screen when browsing stuff. All other Android flagships are in the line when it comes to battery life with 1III/PRO-I

  • hr

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2021Haha..I do know that sony's official answer. But, why ... moreThat's the way Japanese doing thing. You may search knife built in Japan and they have similarity with this phone. Unfortunately their product have a loyal follower and they will spend their money on it.

i have seen the reviews especially the camera part.
I see the results of the camera is very extraordinary.
This camera is intended to further maximize using manual settings for the best results according to certain conditions. but the reviewers here only review the basic mode.
I've seen a lot of reviews and how to set it up on YouTube that can give maximum results. not too difficult, just need to understand some important parts.
Also in the review section I don't see any examples of 4k 120fps video recording where the Xperia Pro-i is very competent in this regard.
maybe the reviewer can better understand the character and potential of the item being reviewed so that it can be maximized, not just using the basic mode.
sorry my english is bad, i use google translate.
salam dari Indonesia

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2021No other phone gives PlayStation games SD card 3,5jack... moreseriously who even think to buy a new phone with this feature? 4k, 700ppi, 21:9, platstation, bla bla bla but battery endurance, speaker quality, charging speed are below average than other phone with $1000. GSMArena also found some cons about camera for a phone arguably camera phone for $1800.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2021Haha..I do know that sony's official answer. But, why ... moreHow can they market this phone to have a nonsensical 1.0-type (not 1") sensor then?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2021Haha..I do know that sony's official answer. But, why ... moreNo other phone gives

PlayStation games
SD card
3,5jack
LDAC
4k screen
700ppi
Interchangeable bigger add on lens
Sony compatible
Dual 5g standby, that's both sim on 5g standby
Double copper cooling chambers
Alpha series features
21.9 cinema professional use
Sony master recording compatible


Jealous triggered fanboy

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2021Haha..I do know that sony's official answer. But, why ... moreWhat smaller sensor? Smaller sensor with same pixel pitch they have to develop would not be any cheaper than already massed produced sensor they put in.