Xiaomi 12 Lite review

9 July 2022


Sort by:

  • s
  • stev
  • MFM
  • 12 Jul 2022

12bit? Not like 10+2?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • nDf
    • 11 Jul 2022

    Anonymous, 10 Jul 2022So until today, Xiaomi is still providing a 10-sec "AO... moreMaybe the reviewers should start writing that it doesn't have AOD when it has the 10 sec thing only.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 7MX
      • 11 Jul 2022

      Ali2020, 11 Jul 2022So Xiaomi made this phone more expensive, downgraded the go... moreHow is 778G a downgrade?

        It is disappointing, mostly because they recycled the same chip as last year.

        WE WANT SNAPDRAGON 7 GEN 1! 😩

          mi use old cpu .
          Snapdragon 778G 5G is old !
          snapdragon 7 gen 1 not exist !!!!

            • A
            • Ali2020
            • 2IK
            • 11 Jul 2022

            So Xiaomi made this phone more expensive, downgraded the gorilla glass from 6 to 5, downgraded from Snapdragon 780g to 778g made the phone 20 grams heavier, reduced screen size, removed SD card slot.
            There's only two improvements, camera and screen. To me this phone looks worst than the previous mi 11 lite 5g in every way.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • YUU
              • 11 Jul 2022

              At this price I don't see any reason for me not to choose A73 over Mi12 Lite.

                • B
                • Beka7a
                • B{R
                • 11 Jul 2022

                Anonymous, 10 Jul 2022Who would get that, you asked. Those who would consider ch... moreI meant the Xiaomi 12x,not some iphone.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • Lkg
                  • 10 Jul 2022

                  jamalu96, 10 Jul 202212 bit panel?Made by TCL.
                  Just xiaomi 12.

                  Pro and Ultra use 10bit from samsung

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • tZ4
                    • 10 Jul 2022

                    blue, 10 Jul 2022Lies? And where exactly? You can't bear the fact that ... moreYour blue is a reference to Samsung blue, because you shown your hypocrisy when defending Samsung. And you resorted to lies when hating on the Chinese. Lies such as the Chinese not paying for patents and the Chinese not giving any software support just to name a few.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • KZK
                      • 10 Jul 2022

                      Beka7a, 10 Jul 2022The 12 lite is more expensive than the 12x where i live.Pri... moreWho would get that, you asked.
                      Those who would consider choosing this phone over an iPhone because it's a few dollars cheaper.
                      So that these individuals could claim that they spend less on their phones, or that iPhones costs a fortune.
                      Last I checked iPhones easily retains 25% of their value (after 5 years) through trade in. (Xiaomi would be near $0.
                      Keep in mind that you'd be using this Xiaomi phone for a much shorter time, while deciding on your next phone after just merely 2 years because of pure disappointment.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • xjH
                        • 10 Jul 2022

                        Anonymous, 09 Jul 2022Trash ... Xiaomi just don't know how to build a pro... moreIf you live in a country where flagships make no sense for 90% of people and the cheapest new smartphone is practically a brick after 4 months then you can talk about a "true successor"

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • ibm
                          • 10 Jul 2022

                          So until today, Xiaomi is still providing a 10-sec "AOD"? Might as well drop it.

                            • b
                            • blue
                            • 0CN
                            • 10 Jul 2022

                            Anonymous, 10 Jul 2022Yet, haters like you are still free to spew lies and vitriol.Lies? And where exactly? You can't bear the fact that Xiaomi simply made another total failure?

                              • B
                              • Beka7a
                              • SHp
                              • 10 Jul 2022

                              The 12 lite is more expensive than the 12x where i live.Pricing this year is insane,who would get that ?

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • tZ0
                                • 10 Jul 2022

                                blue, 09 Jul 2022This site has always been very friendly to Xiaomi, no matte... moreYet, haters like you are still free to spew lies and vitriol.

                                  Xiaomi dig their own grave.

                                    LoneOwl, 09 Jul 2022Of course, i didnt say that a53 is without any flaws. But i... moreGsmarena gives independent ratings to different categories that they use later to calculate the final score. I wish they release these ratings so we can understand why some phones scored better than the others.

                                      • E
                                      • Eli
                                      • 0@H
                                      • 10 Jul 2022

                                      How do you all think this Xiaomi 12 Lite compares to the Pixel 6a?

                                        12 bit panel?