Samsung Galaxy A52s long-term review

25 June 2022


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 4x9
  • 03 Jul 2022

I've had this phone for about 4 months and its been a pleasure to use... As I've had a Xiaomi for the last 2 years. It does everything I need it to do. I do wish the battery was bigger but I do get through a day without having to charge until bedtime. Battery saver is always on and I never use the 120hz. The 120hz is a meme on phones... Unless it can turn down to 1hz it's not worth it as it slurps the battery.

    • r
    • rat
    • rKj
    • 03 Jul 2022

    Anonymous, 01 Jul 2022I don't understand why gsmarena teem says one more tim... moreoh, so a phone which can either have a samsung gw1 and some sony imx sensor , 778g's isp and galaxy A series camera processing is as good as a year old, much larger, flagship camera sensor, a flagship phone's isp and galaxy S- series phone's processing

    that doesnt seem right

      • D
      • Dev
      • Dkr
      • 03 Jul 2022

      Actually the display and refresh rate is good..but except it everything is worse..plzzz don't buy this phone..totally waste of money...too much bugs and not properly optimized

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • Hqx
        • 03 Jul 2022

        This review is odd, and so much more negatively bias than the initial a52s review... photos are pretty great to me, my ui isn't laggy at all (had the phone maybe 8 weeks and if anything am constantly reminded how smooth the phones user interface works especially for the price- and this is coming from an iPhone 11) speakers are great and plenty loud, never have them close to 100% volume, again coming from an iPhone 11.
        Unless the a52s goes downhill quick, I don't get where this review is coming from, especially since gsma just named it the best premium mid ranger... again, odd..

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • iAE
          • 01 Jul 2022

          I don't understand why gsmarena teem says one more time that the main camera is decent. This camera is class leading gentlemen! It's on par with s20 fe's main camera and even better in some cases. I made a comparison with my friend's iPhone 11 and a52s was the clear winner. It's the best in the midrange category.

            • B
            • Bhupi
            • U@K
            • 01 Jul 2022

            Without any doubt. A52s as I am using it is a complete phone. If you want to buy go for it . But don't put in water as it has water resistant but not waterproof.

              Whyki, 30 Jun 2022I have just bought A52s and despite the claims mine arrived... moreAlso depends if you bought through official distribution channel, otherwise the phone can still be imported from another country.

                damson, 30 Jun 2022My a52s is fast in general but sometimes it really lags (sw... moreJust on performance front my iQOO Z5 (12GB) is much faster than my Samsung A52s (8GB) while both running on same SD778G. However Z5 uses LPDDR5 RAM and UFS 3.1 storage compared to A52s LPDDR4x RAM and UFS 2.1 storage. Thermal management is also far better on Z5.

                  • d
                  • damson
                  • DGA
                  • 30 Jun 2022

                  Anonymous, 30 Jun 2022I don't experience any lags even if I use multiple app... moreMy a52s is fast in general but sometimes it really lags (switching to Google feed, camera app, animations)

                    • W
                    • Whyki
                    • 6sQ
                    • 30 Jun 2022

                    I have just bought A52s and despite the claims mine arrived with 15W charger in Czech Republic... Probably another regional improvement.

                      • V
                      • Vedprakash
                      • KAn
                      • 30 Jun 2022

                      A52s is absolutely very Nice phone in this budget range

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • pmc
                        • 30 Jun 2022

                        Solun1, 30 Jun 2022If this review is correct, then I'm really disappointe... moreI don't experience any lags even if I use multiple apps with music playing on bt headset.

                          If this review is correct, then I'm really disappointed that Samsung isn't able to keep the A52s smooth. The hardware is strong, so there is absolutely no excuse for this phone being laggy at any moment.

                            • 7
                            • 77
                            • 3x8
                            • 29 Jun 2022

                            Anonymous, 29 Jun 2022Mind your words mate, not everyone knows a lot about a smar... moreI agree, you do have a point, but for those who know, this phone and helio are garbage.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • XIX
                              • 29 Jun 2022

                              Anonymous, 29 Jun 2022I believe Mate 20 Pro is better than A52s since it is a fla... moreAn old flagship from 2018

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • tVX
                                • 29 Jun 2022

                                Anonymous, 28 Jun 2022How does this phone compare to my Mate 20 Pro camera wise? I believe Mate 20 Pro is better than A52s since it is a flagship after all.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • tVX
                                  • 29 Jun 2022

                                  77, 28 Jun 2022Helio CPU, who even buys that garbage phones with that SOC ? Mind your words mate, not everyone knows a lot about a smartphone or else why not everyone just go for either Xiaomi or Realme since both of them offer high value for money.

                                    • 7
                                    • 77
                                    • swC
                                    • 28 Jun 2022

                                    Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022My mom has a Reno5 F (aka Reno 5 Lite in some regions), whi... moreHelio CPU, who even buys that garbage phones with that SOC ?

                                      • 7
                                      • 77
                                      • swC
                                      • 28 Jun 2022

                                      Anonymous, 28 Jun 2022Where is the report button?For what ? What do you want too report about and who?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • XIX
                                        • 28 Jun 2022

                                        How does this phone compare to my Mate 20 Pro camera wise?