Samsung Galaxy A52s long-term review

25 June 2022


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • IbG
  • 27 Jun 2022

I have disabled updates since Android 12 came out because I hate it. The phone is still super quick running Android 11! No Material you or weird overscroll and extra curves here!

    • L
    • LukaszL
    • JbS
    • 27 Jun 2022

    I bought this phone after reading positive reviews but unfortunately has a very poor signal. after transferring the sim card to the s9 there is full range, and on the a52s only one dash or not at all

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • IVT
      • 27 Jun 2022

      Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022In my experience, I have tried One UI, ColorOS and Realme U... moreMy mom has a Reno5 F (aka Reno 5 Lite in some regions), while everything is smooth and snappy when it is still using ColorOS 11, things have gone downhill after updating to ColorOS 12 where it feels laggy. Perhaps the Helio P95 just isn't powerful enough anymore. Since Realme UI is basically ColorOs with some tweaks, I would recommend one to go for Realme as it offers better specs than its Oppo counterpart.

        • M
        • MohRez
        • 8sI
        • 27 Jun 2022

        i have this phone since 6 months ago
        when my network goes on edge ( E ) my display start to crash and freez !!!

          • A
          • Anonymous
          • 6Pa
          • 27 Jun 2022

          Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022In my experience, I have tried One UI, ColorOS and Realme U... moreMy experience is quite different. I have been using SD 720g and SD 778 Samsung & Realme devices and i think stability, battery, ui performance and animations are better on Realme Ui however One ui has better stock apps and frequent updates.

            • P
            • Priso
            • nw}
            • 27 Jun 2022

            i compare and i will go anyway with s20 fe 5g
            Better photo camera , and for me speakers

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • IVT
              • 27 Jun 2022

              rizki1, 27 Jun 2022Brooo the Poco X3 NFC is a budget mid range, while the A52s... moreIf that's the case, I can't say much about it, since the last Miui I have ever used is Miui 12 (on Mi 11 Lite 4G). The experience is indeed awful, especially since I got a faulty unit where its screen has bunch of problems, like black crush and blue tint.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • KgZ
                • 27 Jun 2022

                Anonymous , 27 Jun 2022Miui is trash so is One ui for midrange. If u want the most... moreIn my experience, I have tried One UI, ColorOS and Realme UI, Samsung's One UI is the most stable of the three. The ColorOS and Realme UI are stable as heck but both have some few minor issues and annoyances more than One UI. One UI is superior tbh.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • rve
                  • 27 Jun 2022

                  I have an A52s and my screen feels like there is motion blur at 60hz and 120hz. Anyone else with the A52s have the same problem?

                    Just FYI, I got the Taiwanese version of A52s, which comes with a film screen protector pre-attached, and a clear soft case. The charger included was 15W only though. So depending on the country you get different stuff bundled.

                      • A
                      • Anonymous
                      • 6Qe
                      • 27 Jun 2022

                      Miui is trash so is One ui for midrange. If u want the most stable software in midrange u have to get ColorOS/RealmeUi/OxygenOS device

                        Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022Yes, X3 NFC is cheaper than A52s, but at what cost? An infe... moreBrooo the Poco X3 NFC is a budget mid range, while the A52s is an upper mid range. My point is he compared the two he said X3 is buggy, The processors are much different which can have a big impact on the software and also the android is a year apart since it came out. I'm sure he hasn't tried MIUI 12.5 because it's a big fix for most Xiaomi phones. Or you can read the X3 NFC long term review here, GSMArena also found less of a problem than the A52s.

                        GSMArena even ranks the X3 NFC is the best phone of 2021 for a price range of €200.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • jCb
                          • 27 Jun 2022

                          Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022Check the facts before making any comment, don't embar... moreFind proof of A53 being cheaper than A52s, then talk.

                            Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022A53 was made to be better than A52, which it replaces. No... moreIt's not about whether A53 is a *technical* successor of A52s or not, but rather about the fact that A53 is substantially more expensive than A52s despite being a worse product as a whole. Where I live, A52s can be purchased at less than 330USD equivalent, while A53 is sold at 410USD - and no one in the right mind would pay more just to get a slower phone with fewer features. In fact, I wouldn't have complained if A53 was at 2/3rd of its current price.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Lkg
                              • 27 Jun 2022

                              November 14-17th.

                              Hot Dragon gen 2 announcement with super power hungry core X3.
                              See you all there ...

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • IVT
                                • 27 Jun 2022

                                rizki1, 26 Jun 2022that's launch price in Europe, you called A52s is chea... moreYes, X3 NFC is cheaper than A52s, but at what cost? An inferior Soc? Or software support? Or perhaps a slightly more inferior camera setup? You name it. Not to mention it is a nearly two-year-old device which means it only have around one year left in terms of software support, while the A52s still have around three years. In most aspects, the X3 NFC is not on par with A52s despite it being cheaper so I wonder if there's anyone willing to sacrifice so much and pick the former with enough budget.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • IVT
                                  • 27 Jun 2022

                                  Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022Flat out lie.Check the facts before making any comment, don't embarrass yourself.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • Lkg
                                    • 27 Jun 2022

                                    Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022It's true A53 is inferior to A52s. What are you upset ... moreA53 was made to be better than A52, which it replaces.
                                    Not A52s.

                                    So, people need to move on and stop b****ing about A52s being better phone. Complain if A53s is inferior when it shows up.

                                      Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022Flat out lie.I don't know about now but when the A53 released it was £10 cheaper than the A52s in all official retailers in the UK so I know that comment isn't a flat out lie. I bought my A52s of Amazon as a result of this.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Kxv
                                        • 26 Jun 2022

                                        Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022It matters when people here b***h about A53 being inferior ... moreIt's true A53 is inferior to A52s. What are you upset about? LOL