Samsung Galaxy A52s long-term review

25 June 2022


Sort by:

Noneone, 26 Jun 2022Let them praise Xiaomi. I don't understand people, why... morewhat samsung device for around $100 get 3 years updates? Redmi 9 get 3 years updates.

    • P
    • Pedz
    • M8B
    • 26 Jun 2022

    Noneone, 26 Jun 2022Let them praise Xiaomi. I don't understand people, why... moreI mosly agree

      • P
      • Pedz
      • M8B
      • 26 Jun 2022

      rizki1, 26 Jun 2022"I consider myself a professional in recommending phon... moreI dont post comments much and i dont lie i do been checking for almost 10 years. I never felt the need to register for reading news.
      I didnt compare the poco to my galaxy i just said if this a52s is a buggy phone then what is that poco?!
      Overall i think if u buy a phone for its camera buy an iphone no doubt.
      If u are like me who dont care that much about the camera, the a52s will satisfy all ur needs. It charges quick enough with 25w adapter. It lasts me all day and even more. It has a fantastic display. The speakers are good enough. It handles games like a boss. And it’s reasonably compact in comparison to the ultras out there.
      Im not a frickin fanboy or something. I genuinely love this phone. I cant name a better phone in this price range. Keep in mind that Chinese phones maybe cheaper but they dont have the best software and software support.
      Good day mate

        Munem, 26 Jun 2022Don't live under the rock. A52S is now even 250 euros.... moreLet them praise Xiaomi. I don't understand people, why are they so obsessed with a company that doesn't even send regular updates, can't focus on a software, launching 150 devices per month and having big numbers on paper but those numbers are nothing compared to real life experience 🤷🏻‍♂️

          Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022within this price range,.. even cheaper.. u can get poco f3... moreYeah and yet they have a large counts of bugs with those ,,flagship" performance.

            • Y
            • Yuba
            • xjH
            • 26 Jun 2022

            This phone is really good.. Its thickness makes me a little dissapoint..

              Munem, 26 Jun 2022Don't live under the rock. A52S is now even 250 euros.... morethat's launch price in Europe, you called A52s is cheaper and X3 NFC is going cheaper as well. over €200 price different, is it fair to compare or not? In early bird you can buy X3 NFC for just €200.

                • M
                • Munem
                • 6uN
                • 26 Jun 2022

                rizki1, 26 Jun 2022"I consider myself a professional in recommending phon... moreDon't live under the rock. A52S is now even 250 euros. New in the box with warranty.

                  Noneone, 25 Jun 2022Well my experience is completely different from what GSMare... more👍

                    Pedz, 26 Jun 2022I have my a52s for 6 7 months now and its strange u say its... more"I consider myself a professional in recommending phones"

                    very nice your comparing €230 (X3 NFC) with €450 (A52s) that's VERY FAIR comparison isn't it?

                    10 years in this web but never though to registering an account? what an anonymous is this. How people or me trust to you?

                      • Y
                      • Yolo
                      • CbD
                      • 26 Jun 2022

                      Pedz, 26 Jun 2022I have my a52s for 6 7 months now and its strange u say its... moreI can agree to you but it is only limited to normal or office users.

                        • t
                        • techois
                        • s3X
                        • 26 Jun 2022

                        Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022within this price range,.. even cheaper.. u can get poco f3... morewith a crappy camera without OIS and poor software update support, I don't get these obession for super fast processors when a phone will be supported for two years vs Samsung's 4... snapdragon 778 is fast enough for many people

                          • Y
                          • Yolo
                          • CbD
                          • 26 Jun 2022

                          This was and is the best A series phone ever.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 6qg
                            • 26 Jun 2022

                            Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022within this price range,.. even cheaper.. u can get poco f3... morePersonal opinion, but OneUI is much better than MIUI, more optimized and smoother

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • U}}
                              • 26 Jun 2022

                              within this price range,.. even cheaper.. u can get poco f3, that has flagship performance

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0p}
                                • 26 Jun 2022

                                Akumiris, 25 Jun 2022I tend to agree 95% with your initial review! The phone per... moreNo 4k EIS on the latest update.

                                  • P
                                  • Pedz
                                  • asj
                                  • 26 Jun 2022

                                  I have my a52s for 6 7 months now and its strange u say its laggy. I keep my phone clean and never had a lag since day one. I searched alot for the perfect phone for me and this was it. I had a poco x3 nfc before this and i can tell u that was a buggy phone.
                                  Its been almost 10 years i track mobile phone industry and gsmarena. I consider myself a professional in recommending phones. And one thing that i know for sure from all these years of checking phone oriented websites and real life use, in android world , a flagship chipset is overkill for 98% of people. Not only a flagship chipset is power hungry, but 98% dont even use close to full potential of that chipset. And i consider the high mid level chipsets to be the best. They go ez on ur battery while satisfying for games or whatever.
                                  A funny side story : My a52s handles cod mobile on max setting like a champ while my friend 12pro max gets hot and lowers brightness to an unplayable level (daytime).
                                  Why the f is that??

                                    Zarrar, 26 Jun 2022Totally agree, it mostly happens when the screen is facing ... moreThanks for the tip. Cheers! 😀

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • pvB
                                      • 26 Jun 2022

                                      The reviewer got a 25w charger in the box?
                                      Strange, I got a 15w one...

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Skb
                                        • 26 Jun 2022

                                        Samsung has gone a long way in the software department with good updates. I am still waiting for Android 12 on my otherwise prettt good Oneplus Nord 2..