Asus Zenfone 9 review

28 July 2022


Sort by:

  • a
  • asustecho
  • 3mu
  • 29 Jul 2022

Anonymous, 29 Jul 2022Why the DEBATE "S22 VS ZEN 9" Someone of you ar... morefair enough but consider that you also listed the ultra flagships which much bigger screens, the 5.9 inches screen on the asus coupled with 4300 mah is a good balance though so a good battery life was expected

    • a
    • asustecho
    • 3mu
    • 29 Jul 2022

    Patwin, 29 Jul 2022What is wrong with the exynos if I may ask?nothing is wrong with it... on fact it might be the better option with respect to sd888, less heating especially... the battery life on the s22 is a bummer though, i can't believe they reduced it to 3,700 mah.. 4.300 mah on the asus is a feat on such a small body, and 30w is also respectable

      Anonymous, 29 Jul 2022Sony does it but not as aggressive like Xiaomi or Sasmung. ... moreI have both lg g8x ans Xz1 compact, in Sony even GBA emulator sometime needs to restart when you leave it for long time in background, while LG g8x is more bearable, maybe 6gb vs 4gb ram helps too.

      Its sad all Oem, Google included lock Android everyday, if they are worried about average user and battery life they could just put option in battery setting to not kill background process.

        Anonymous, 29 Jul 2022Vita yes becauuse it turns off wifi and turns it in standby... morePsp standby isnt bad, i always put mine in standby and it can stay for long time.

        I didnt know about wifi thing in 3ds i will try, but my experience with 3ds standby is not good.

        I dont have switch yet, but we are in same boat, i like handheld a lot, even in smartphone i play Emulated games more than native games.

          Anonymous, 29 Jul 2022Phones need to throttle when screen is off? 🤣 Why not? Assume you are opening game and download data lets say 1GB and it will take 20min to finish then screen turn off for few minutes when you open game download was interupted you have to start again or resume. What do you think happened?

          There is website called dontkillmyapp google it you can see how much every Oem kill background apps.

            • P
            • Patwin
            • AwI
            • 29 Jul 2022

            Anonymous, 29 Jul 2022I've just got an S22 because it was the smallest (andr... moreWhat is wrong with the exynos if I may ask?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • mFd
              • 29 Jul 2022

              YUKI93, 28 Jul 2022Samsung Galaxy S22+, Xiaomi 12/12 Pro/12S Ultra, Vivo X80 P... moreWhy the DEBATE "S22 VS ZEN 9"
              Someone of you are acting as if you are JJC here in the GSM world.

              ZEN got more endurance rating compared to S22 considering.;
              less powerful display yet smaller.(I think 5.9" vs 6.1"),
              Bigger battery with a less heating soc👈

              Well other than that Samsung are more superior with updates and friendly daily use.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • pEd
                • 29 Jul 2022

                PRoArtsy, 29 Jul 2022They ruined the camera processing. The foilage rendation wa... moreLet them work on the camera tuning, first update came yesterday.

                  • A
                  • Al
                  • 3JQ
                  • 29 Jul 2022

                  Thank you for reviewing.

                  This is dream come true for me. Well done Asus.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • swC
                    • 29 Jul 2022

                    Erceylan, 29 Jul 2022Love love love it... But the only deal breaker for me is th... moreGcam mod?

                      Xiaomi excels in sales due to the presence of an IR port. This port is what makes people redundant with remote controls.

                        Love love love it... But the only deal breaker for me is the low quality image processing... Hardware is too good but dont know why the results are not at par with other phones having equal or same hardware.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 3pU
                          • 29 Jul 2022

                          I've just got an S22 because it was the smallest (android) flagship I could get my hands on and after experiencing the exynos I'm very inclined to sell it and try this Zenfone 9 instead

                            They ruined the camera processing. The foilage rendation was much better on Zenfone 8.

                              Practicality is not your cup of tea then.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • XWZ
                                • 29 Jul 2022

                                customer, 28 Jul 2022I'm looking for a compact and dual front facing speake... moreplease understand that the each model is being designed on the basis of the customer base it has in the market and ROG phones are majorly focused on the gamers and ZENFONE are focused on regular and day to day users and they too want somethings to make or show some differences among the devices they launch and thus demanding features available in other models is not so good but they will make some new things in upcoming devices

                                  Mollisol, 29 Jul 2022side FP sensor and flat design (nothing phone 1, realme gt2... moreApart from mildly flat sides, there is nothing that resembles iPhone here. Even the flat sides are slightly extended around buttons and jack port, the back is slightly curved on the edges, camera looks nothing like ones on iPhone. I think ASUS did pretty well here as far as design goes. It's unique enough that you can't really mistaken it with anything else. Even Honor's dual ring camera looks totally different.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • J1x
                                    • 29 Jul 2022

                                    "Will receive 2 OS updates plus two more years of security updates"
                                    Does that mean 2 or 4 years of security updates?

                                      Pumpino, 28 Jul 2022I see the move to a side FP sensor and flat design as negat... moreside FP sensor and flat design (nothing phone 1, realme gt2 explorer master, asus zenphone 9 etc) as negatives are big deal breakers for me. All these iphonny looking designs are shameful & an insult to the Android community.

                                        • d
                                        • decompression
                                        • gyi
                                        • 29 Jul 2022

                                        customer, 28 Jul 2022I'm looking for a compact and dual front facing speake... more"Why Asus couldn't make the speakers like in ROG phones."
                                        Because Asus make the speakers in ROG phones like that. This is a compact phone. So the aim is to make it as small as possible, what is incompatible with front speakers. If you need frontal speakers, Asus made the ROG phones to you.