Samsung Galaxy S23 review

8 February 2023


Sort by:

Anonymous, 08 Feb 2023"The older UFS 3.1 storage chips on the 128GB model ar... moreThey know. They mentioned it as weird bcs Kioxia already has UFS 4.0 in 128GB and that Samsung preferred to use their own slower storage instead.

https://m.gsmarena.com/128gb_samsung_galaxy_s23_to_use_the_old_ufs_31_storage-news-57375.php

    • A
    • An0n
    • XUD
    • 09 Feb 2023

    Anonymous, 09 Feb 2023Did you look at the low-light studio shot comparison? Prett... moreHuawei P40 still rocks on low light photoshoot though, better than most if not the best

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • sXH
      • 09 Feb 2023

      It's kinda disappointing how even high end phones like this, with variable refresh rates, don't support 25Hz and 50Hz, since in Europe TV derived videos and livestreams use these rates.

        • M
        • Minas
        • xIS
        • 09 Feb 2023

        So Samsung decide to get rid of the exynos for first time in years get an exclusive version of the snapdragon that is boosted and do nothing for the heat creating a same bad phone as the exynos that they had all this previous year's
        Idk what wrong with them and they keep trying to prove that android users are same as apple but yeah, android have 100 more choice with much less money that won't care for a fansy camera when the phone offers lack of standards compare to the competition

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • sBS
          • 09 Feb 2023

          Shellyman Studios, 09 Feb 2023And it's crazy why they're still using Exynos. Th... moretoo bad this doesn't help for emulators

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • Cxn
            • 09 Feb 2023

            mrleft, 08 Feb 2023Can we stop using the term "compact" for anything... moreCompact is necessarily going to be a relative term. Arbitrary definitions are not very useful if nothing qualifies for the criteria.

              Anonymous, 09 Feb 2023Can you propose an alternative terminology then? If in 2023... moreMaybe they could just use "small phone", or more accurately "smallest phones?" Compact implies very small, IMO. Certainly nothing that was the size of a phablet from 5 years ago. hah

              I wish there was a wider range of small phones available

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • rKH
                • 09 Feb 2023

                mrleft, 08 Feb 2023Can we stop using the term "compact" for anything... moreCan you propose an alternative terminology then? If in 2023 I want to buy the smallest phones available, how do I search for them?

                  • s
                  • swaraj
                  • Hkt
                  • 09 Feb 2023

                  I stopped read after "it has same camera sensor as the s22 model" 😏

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • vjX
                    • 09 Feb 2023

                    Eric20, 08 Feb 2023The main camera seems to have same image quality when compa... moreDid you look at the low-light studio shot comparison? Pretty obvious which phone performs best.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • vjX
                      • 09 Feb 2023

                      Roddyz, 09 Feb 2023Camera samples looks so bad compared to Oneplus 11Your eyesight is bad.

                        Camera samples looks so bad compared to Oneplus 11

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 0p}
                          • 09 Feb 2023

                          S23 is downgrade from S22.
                          S22 has OIS for telephoto lens. S23 does not.
                          Disappointment.
                          Just skip

                            Anonymous, 08 Feb 2023S22 had better call endurance hmmmm. Since i rely on that i... moreNo it didn't. Read again.

                              Anonymous, 08 Feb 2023Overpriced joke. These camera shots are very ugly.Yea, camera samples do not look impressive at all. If camera had been good I would have been very interested in getting this phone.

                                And Zenfone 9 got 4.3 out of 5 stars.
                                If you needed anymore proof that GSMA ratings are worthless, this is it.

                                  • p
                                  • peter
                                  • 0xC
                                  • 09 Feb 2023

                                  Great phone, however, it's too expensive, at least for now. I don't quite like iOS, but for now I would prefer cheaper iPhone 12. If prices go down below, S23 will be great choice.

                                    Anonymous, 08 Feb 2023Google has nothing to do. Samsung LSI designs the chip. ... moreAnd it's crazy why they're still using Exynos. They should've gone with MediaTek if they wanna keep the price down.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • i2Y
                                      • 08 Feb 2023

                                      S22 had better call endurance hmmmm. Since i rely on that im happy with S22 but in few years ill upgrade to S23 then it will be like 700 phone

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • i2Y
                                        • 08 Feb 2023

                                        Anonymous, 08 Feb 20236-inches is certainly not compact thoGet SE Then yuck 4.7 days can hardly see screen ! It’s compact better than 6.4 monsters