Google Pixel 8 Pro review

26 October 2023


Sort by:

  • A
  • Anonym
  • n${
  • 02 Nov 2023

Pixel 8Pro HDR up to 4K30fps... Xperia 1V HLG (>2300nit) HDR up to 4K120fps XD XD
Hah

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 6kd
    • 02 Nov 2023

    I really hoped Pixel 8 Pro would be bit better than it actually is and compared to 7 Pro i just don't know if i would spend the cash on the 8 Pro, when i can get better (subjective in many ways) for less money.

      • D
      • Dan
      • Yg1
      • 02 Nov 2023

      The clickbait bias here is pretty bad. Lets point out some facts.
      GSM arena says the iphone 15 pro battery life is good when it gets almost 12% worse battery endurance than both pixels from this year and last year.
      GSM arena says that charging is behind the curve yet its not that far off the "super fast charging" phones without damaging the battery. 1 hour to full vs 1 hour 30 to full is completely acceptable considering iphone's still take for ever.
      The S23 Ultra does not cost the same as an 8 Pro. 1300$ vs 1000$ is not even close.
      The "Competition" cannot compete in camera's, AI, speech recognition, and just about everything except "battery" and "charging speed". And that is supposed to be worth spending 300$ more? I can get more features on the 700$ Pixel 8.
      The tensor G3 matches some of the slower clocked SD 8 Gen 2 Chips. The overclocked, heat producing "made for samsung" verisons require a phone that is almost an inch larger to keep it in check, is it worth it? And besides, why not apply that same bias to Samsung for not matching the iphone 13, 14, or 15 pro lol.

      Either way, the cognitive dissonance is bad in this one. Please get a better editor.

        Anonymous, 31 Oct 2023Yeah really a major flaw for this price.. google has some w... more90 hours is a drawback?? You people make me laugh as in reality no phone lasts even that long off charge

          Anonymous, 31 Oct 2023People buy Pixel for the cameras and nothing else. The vani... moreWhat aload of rubbish you speak 🤣 nothing to do with stock Android

            • F
            • Fliplife
            • PSL
            • 01 Nov 2023

            I would love to see the S23 ultra with light performance profile battery life test. Really want to know with the gsmarena battery test specifically. That's all I go off.

              • I
              • IQ200
              • LiQ
              • 01 Nov 2023

              LoneOwl, 31 Oct 2023Dude why are you defending this??? Are the other android... moreAnd 8K in video. Outrageous I know.

                After seeing all the pixel reviews, I can now comfortably go for the fairphone 5 lol.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • uJA
                  • 01 Nov 2023

                  LoneOwl, 31 Oct 2023Dude why are you defending this??? Are the other android... moreNot defending, every company can choose their hardware and price point. Do you see people buying the most expensive Mac Pro and complain it doesn't game well?

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 7sy
                    • 01 Nov 2023

                    The Underdog, 31 Oct 2023A terrible device for the price. Substandard chipset, poor ... moreBattery life has been great, I end most days with moderate use with over 30% easy.. better than I was expecting. Knock on wood it remains that way

                      • R
                      • Roro
                      • pSX
                      • 31 Oct 2023

                      Dgg, 30 Oct 2023A bit dissapointing. Poor chip and battery life. And price... moreDear, we don't care about Antutu points, UFS... More powerful cpu/gpu is useless...
                      Today, especially, flagship smartphone is more based ln photo quality during day/night.
                      Display and battery. Speed charging.

                      I'm not care about 5% in Antutu... or UFS...
                      Please stop talking about things that no one see...
                      It's like say , the display is fantanstic...
                      ALL smartphones have OLED... Delta < 3...
                      So even, I wouldn't talk about it in test and add it into positives points...
                      Meanwhile, battery consumption wasn't optimized... Useless techno LTPO in this case.

                        Shamrock Sean, 26 Oct 2023People moan about battery life, I'd be more than pleas... moreNever gonna happen.

                        90h is endurance rating, not battery life.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • mtj
                          • 31 Oct 2023

                          People buy Pixel for the cameras and nothing else. The vanilla Android is worse and more battery-consuming than many other customizations. So the chipset does not really matter.

                            Anonymous, 28 Oct 2023Apple's cap isn't 5 years as you say, the 6s was ... moreWell then, let's say 'at least 5 years'.

                              The Underdog, 31 Oct 2023A terrible device for the price. Substandard chipset, poor ... moreGoogle wants to sell a mid-range, disguised as a high-end with 3-year-old sensors and with the excuse of AI

                                They just had to be stubborn and keep going with Samsung eh. Now they have a sub par device that won't sell well at all.

                                  A terrible device for the price. Substandard chipset, poor battery life, only UFS 3.1 still. For a grand you should be getting no compromises at all.

                                    Anonymous, 31 Oct 2023And there are hundreds of phone out there with good GPU/cam... moreDude why are you defending this???

                                    Are the other android flagships targeting gamers with their Snap 8 gen 2?

                                    Is Nothing targeting gamers with Nothing Phone 2's Snap 8+ gen1? Of course not.

                                    Hell Pixel 8 pro is the most expensive Android phone on the market that doesnt even support UFS 4.0.

                                      Ravenowl, 31 Oct 2023Not to mention it still can run any high end game just fine... moreSo when will you mention the benchmark scores you got on your pixel that are so close to 8g2?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • mv8
                                        • 31 Oct 2023

                                        Dgg, 30 Oct 2023A bit dissapointing. Poor chip and battery life. And price... moreYeah really a major flaw for this price.. google has some work to do on next