Xiaomi 14 review

25 February 2024


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • fCC
  • 26 Feb 2024

the new hyper os appears to be quite efficient with battery

    • b
    • babar91k
    • QBk
    • 26 Feb 2024

    Expensive asf. Vivo x100 series are much better

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • xjH
      • 26 Feb 2024

      Smallworld, 25 Feb 2024Good phone (I tried the Xiaomi 13 once and was quite impres... moreSince when do Xiaomi flagships come with ads? Really like to know that since I never encountered ads on my old Mi 9 up to the current 11T i am using.

      4 years OS and 5 years security updates is in line with other brands beside Samsung and Google, and better than the 2 years OS and 3 years security updates from the likes of Sony and Asus.

        Anonymous, 25 Feb 2024Xiaomi needs hardware advantage to claim better results tha... moreIt's more like Xiaomi missed up particular image processing on the 14 series only - This is notably worse than the REGULAR Xiaomi 13's performance even though the predecessor used a significantly smaller sensor to begin with. I hope Xiaomi will fix this ASAP because fine details are really badly eroded at the moment.

          • k
          • kek
          • GBh
          • 25 Feb 2024

          I feel that outside of the screen, this looks like a downgrade or even a side-grade compared to the Xiaomi 13.

          The camera bump looks uglier this year

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • xjH
            • 25 Feb 2024

            AnonD-1140025, 25 Feb 2024Overpriced phone with awful cameras and software With all respect, you are wrong.

              Rosso, 25 Feb 2024Cameras are looking great, software wise Xiaomi isn't ... moreThey look good on paper. Too bad that photos taken with them don't do them justice.

                Mills, 25 Feb 2024It either looks too warm/vivid or washed out. Probably a bu... moreIt's not about too vivid\too warm - the grass just looks mushy, like there's too much noise reduction applied.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 8Np
                  • 25 Feb 2024

                  indlvarn, 25 Feb 2024Wow, grass even with the main camera is so badly detailed. ... moreXiaomi needs hardware advantage to claim better results than others.
                  See that super wide is 1/2.5" like many other, results are not better.

                  This one that uses 1/1.28" loses against so many. Turf is completely mushed in daytime and base ISO. Even OnePlus with 1/1.43" does better.

                    Anonymous, 25 Feb 2024It's 982 euro at gomibo.de and 999 euro at belsimpel.n... moreThat's cheaper than official pricing. Official price is 1,100 for 12gb 512gb but there are prep booking deals in many European countries with free gifts if you buy early

                      Anonymous, 25 Feb 2024Well, considering the only difference between 4a 5G and 5 w... moreNot really. I've owned both. The 4a 5G is larger and has far superior speakers to the 5. The 5 had the worst speakers of any phone I've owned.

                        In the UK, for orders up to the 31 March, the 12GB +256GB model is £849 with a free Xiaomi Pad 6 [6GB+128GB] and Xiaomi Smart Band 8 Pro.

                        The Barcelona launch also confirmed the European launch of the 14 Ultra with a UK price starting at £1299 with a Xiaomi Pad 6 [8GB+256GB] and Xiaomi 14 Ultra Professional Kit for free.

                          Wow, grass even with the main camera is so badly detailed. What happened, this is 1000€ phone.

                            Good phone (I tried the Xiaomi 13 once and was quite impressed) but absolutely NOBODY is gonna pay 1000€ or even 800€ for a Xiaomi phone. They get bad software support and are littered with ads (takes 15 minutes to remove all the ads but you shouldn't even have to do that in the first place with such an expensive phone).

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 8Np
                              • 25 Feb 2024

                              Pumpino, 25 Feb 2024I'm still waiting for the review of the Pixel 4a 5G. I... moreWell, considering the only difference between 4a 5G and 5 would be battery endurance.
                              Probably why they did not review it.

                                Anonymous, 25 Feb 2024While x7 ultra hands-on was 6 weeks ago. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣I'm still waiting for the review of the Pixel 4a 5G. It should be any day now.

                                  Pls correct the 5000mAh on charging tests

                                    "Also, you can't go back to the classic notification shade style, so you are stuck with the so-called Control Centre"

                                    Is this correct? I'm running HyperOS (xiaomi.eu) on my Redmi Note 13 Pro and I switched from the iPhone looking control centre to the classic style (Settings-> Notifications & status bar-> Control center style-> Old version). It's possible that the .eu devs added the feature back into HyperOS, but I'm sure I've seen people running official HyperOS who've confirmed that the option is still available.

                                      • R
                                      • Rosso
                                      • g8$
                                      • 25 Feb 2024

                                      AnonD-1140025, 25 Feb 2024Overpriced phone with awful cameras and software Cameras are looking great, software wise Xiaomi isn't as bad as people make it out to be

                                        • D
                                        • Docktor
                                        • JE$
                                        • 25 Feb 2024

                                        LoneOwl, 25 Feb 2024Worse max brightness than Xiaomi 13 is very disappointing, ... moreNo MIUI. Xiaomi 14 has HyperOS.