Samsung I8190 Galaxy S III mini review: The Halfling

28 November 2012
Design and software experience coming straight from the most successful droid of all times, packed in a shell that's far easier to pocket. Now, who wouldn't want some of that? The Samsung Galaxy S III mini is the company's most premium compact Android smartphone and is here to prove...

Sort by:

  • R
  • Rod
  • Mfx
  • 30 Jan 2013

I have had the phone for 3 months now, lovely phone it has features of much "higher' specs phone, definitely value for money.

    • s
    • s3miniuser
    • vV5
    • 23 Jan 2013

    Anonymous, 30 Nov 2012The price should be lowered. Or people will just buy the xp... morefirst you must understand sony is never introduce any video call 3g network anymore. you have to use other such skype etc. For people who want use quick 3g video call using network line this is good choice. samsung is not stingy i guess..

      • j
      • jeahjeah
      • 6uK
      • 21 Jan 2013

      Anonymous, 29 Nov 2012Of course samsung is not apple! Apple can sell at a premium... moreThat's bullshit!
      tell me one reason why s3 mini sucks? is it bad phone? have u even used one? I have used one month that phone and I must say amazing phone with only 280 euros price. I'm not any fucking wannabe, I just don't want phone that has 4.8 inches screen.. and you said that no one is interested about samsung and iphone sells with even that crazy high price but nowadays iphone isn't acctually selling that well anymore, because they made same old shit with just higher pricetag.

        • D
        • Darien Hays
        • PGe
        • 18 Jan 2013

        AnonD-68895, 06 Jan 2013I wanna make sure it aswell. Its a deal breaker for me.can gsmarena confirm whether this model got led notifications? and can use stylus?

          • D
          • AnonD-68895
          • y@Z
          • 06 Jan 2013

          vija, 15 Dec 2012 it,s realy has Gorila glas???I wanna make sure it aswell. Its a deal breaker for me.

            • D
            • AnonD-68895
            • y@Z
            • 06 Jan 2013

            Please somebody confirm me that, Does it has a gorilla glass?? Gsm arena review of s3 mini says it has gorilla glass. Is is correct?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • kUw
              • 03 Jan 2013

              What would be a nice price for that phone? Is 340$ still to high? The price is dropping. It was at 400$ last years.

                • M
                • Me
                • cN9
                • 25 Dec 2012

                Sumsung's s3 mini is s#&t i got 1. It hat to go for a factory reset after 1 day. The screen wa@ not responsef. BIG BO BO !!! sorry samsung try agin
                -----------
                What a troll :) I've got 2 of them and no problems. Or you thought that you can get phone, that never gonna broke or freeze? Grow up little kid. Samsung has a great phones!

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • Nmm
                  • 17 Dec 2012

                  Sumsung's s3 mini is s#&t i got 1. It hat to go for a factory reset after 1 day. The screen wa@ not responsef. BIG BO BO !!! sorry samsung try agin

                    • v
                    • vija
                    • iBb
                    • 15 Dec 2012

                    it,s realy has Gorila glas???

                      • J
                      • JAY
                      • UNU
                      • 11 Dec 2012

                      its a good phone to use

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • uCr
                        • 09 Dec 2012

                        AnonD-71419, 30 Nov 2012Uncle Sammy give to you anyway you like ityes, it's a nice pice

                          • D
                          • AnonD-85611
                          • L4x
                          • 06 Dec 2012

                          "coupled with Samsung's home-brewed Nature UX and its cool software tricks goes some way towards justifying the higher price tag."

                          does anyone really care for those "software tricks"?

                            • D
                            • AnonD-20306
                            • qWP
                            • 06 Dec 2012

                            The Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate is a much better deal and can do everything this phone does.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • L4x
                              • 04 Dec 2012

                              I think that the only use for the most powerful phones is to play games... But I wonder if there is anyone who play on the phone for more than 15 minutes instead of only showing for the friends what their phone is capable of (not to mention that the majority of these games run on much less powerful hardware).

                                • D
                                • AnonD-43136
                                • 39D
                                • 04 Dec 2012

                                Ok ok - we know how popular samsung is but please gsm arena - where is nexus 4 review? A lot of us want to know when it is coming! Please please at the very least let us all know if you are even reviewing it as weve been waiting a long time now!

                                  • h
                                  • hebdo27
                                  • q{H
                                  • 04 Dec 2012

                                  I think the Samsung Rugby Pro (i547) is a much better phone for the $$$, especially if the 4" screen and smaller size is the main concern. Better specs and much tougher to boot (it is a little thicker though). i547 was just released also thus should be getting Jellybean and a couple of other updates before it is shelved.

                                    • r
                                    • raj
                                    • t}K
                                    • 02 Dec 2012

                                    the phone is brilliant but the price iss too high

                                      • s
                                      • sohel
                                      • t}K
                                      • 02 Dec 2012

                                      the price of the phone is costly as compare to the features. so,the price must decrease otherwise there are more option

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-82632
                                        • 6Q3
                                        • 01 Dec 2012

                                        tooooooooo much costly phone as compare to other mid range android phones in market..,, why ??