Samsung Galaxy A51
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A51

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Hello, everyone. I am in the process of choosing a new phone, upgrading after 6 long years of using an iPhone. I was pretty much set on getting A71 but that phone is massive, and I have small hands.

The guy at Samsung store said that A51 would be the best alternative in that case, but I'm not 100% sure as it would mean a huge leap in RAM power, no? I'm looking for a Samsung phone that will last me 4-5 years and with an average usage (heaviest thing I do is Pokemon Go).

Would you guys agree that the A51 is a good option in my case? Thank you in advance.

  • a51 2g data issue

summit, 03 Mar 2020Sim 1 4G sim 2 2G. turn off unused features. turn off apps and b... morewhy my a51 only has 2g on it my j7 2017 has lte on it and my a51 has 2g only..how to switch the 2g mode

  • Anonymous

sst.dude, 01 Mar 2020Hey guys, Bought this phone two days ago because of its comp... moreIn your case I would get the m31, his massive 6000 mAh battery wont let you down.

  • Moe

Anonymous, 03 Mar 2020Just wanna know, is the phone worth buying Indeed

  • vins

a51 owner, 01 Mar 2020!!! DO NOT BUY !!! the bluetooth not working because of a factor... moreHave you tried after installing the patch, update

  • Nats

My sony car player is unable play music from the phone (cannot read). Any ideas why?

  • Anonymous

Sk, 04 Mar 2020I'm satisfied with this phone, the camera's are great, the perfo... moreNo, I have the Galaxy A51 too, and I can play Asphalt 9 Legends smoothly

  • Lakhan A.S

Dear GSMArena team conduct detailed reviews of Samsung Galaxy A51 and Oppo Reno 2F plz...

  • Sk

I'm satisfied with this phone, the camera's are great, the performance is moderate (it cannot play asphalt 9 smoothly)
The display beautiful, the battery life is also only moderate
This phone is good only for the average user, not for heavy gamers.

  • SHABBIR HUSSAIN

kindly add / updated for connecting to mobile application for massage or other works like hauwie set

  • summit

sst.dude, 01 Mar 2020Hey guys, Bought this phone two days ago because of its comp... moreSim 1 4G sim 2 2G. turn off unused features. turn off apps and bloatwares..

  • Anonymous

Just wanna know, is the phone worth buying

Usman, 03 Mar 2020is there any way to change the notification tones?Settings>Sounds and vibrations>Notification sound

  • Raghu V

Usman, 03 Mar 2020is there any way to change the notification tones?Settings > Sounds and Vibrations > Switch to "Sound" mode > Then scroll down to "Ringtone" and "Notification Sound" section. From there you can set ringtones and notification sounds for each SIM slot.

  • Zahidnizam

1. Fingerprint sensor is too slow
2. Fast charging only from Samsung adapters, other charger's not detected
3. Battery performance is too low hardly maintain 01 day of full charge as compare to other 4000 Mah batteries.
4. Some time Adaptive brightness not detected the environment
5. Screen shot video not available
6. Some music playing in bluetooth handsfree skip i.e. major bluetooth hardware flaw.
7. Plastic body


Is it worth buying A51 over S8+?

  • Usman

is there any way to change the notification tones?

bluetooth is working fine after the update.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2020Iphone 7 or Samsung Galaxy 51. and why..?a51, no brainer. The processor isn't balzing fast, but the screen, cameras, battery...

  • Anonymous

Iphone 7 or Samsung Galaxy 51.

and why..?