Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • MFI
  • 13 Dec 2022

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2022Thank you all for your help about long charging. Please als... moreI've tried to find the advantages of that thing but couldn't find any. The apps and memory management wasn't any significantly different no matter the setting on 6GB unit. Therefore, I believe the best setting is 'off', especially on 8GB unit. It's no good 🤷🏻‍♂️

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 6wN
    • 13 Dec 2022

    Thank you all for your help about long charging. Please also is it good to disable ram plus or keep it enabled? Mine is set to 4GB. Should I increase or decrease it or turn off? My A52 has 8GB ram and I never play games. Just web browsing calling and music.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • MFI
      • 13 Dec 2022

      Anonymous, 12 Dec 2022Hi everybody. Mine is the regular A52. Works well. Just cha... moreThey improve it on new models, they happen to charge somewhat faster than older ones. See here for example, yours is included.
      https://m.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a52_5g-review-2298p3.php

        Anonymous, 12 Dec 2022Hi everybody. Mine is the regular A52. Works well. Just cha... moreIts Normal mine takes more than 1hr 45 minutes to get to 100 and im using A52s

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • HXx
          • 13 Dec 2022

          zerock069, 12 Dec 2022Hi everyone, Here at a local dealer there is not much pr... moreHas a better/ faster chipset, 3.5mm audio jack and think the a53 review mentions the a52s''s speaker quality is also better

            Anonymous, 12 Dec 2022Hi everybody. Mine is the regular A52. Works well. Just cha... moreDo not use fast charging. It is not good for the battery. Install the app called AMPERE and enable the ad free version for less than 2 USD. I charge my phones only between 300 to 800 mAh only. I am using good quality USB extension cable to reduce the current (Ampere).

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • d%{
              • 12 Dec 2022

              zerock069, 12 Dec 2022Hi everyone, Here at a local dealer there is not much pr... moreA52s is simply better phone.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • d%{
                • 12 Dec 2022

                Anonymous, 12 Dec 2022Hi everybody. Mine is the regular A52. Works well. Just cha... moreIt's normal for 15w charger. I used to have vanilla A52, and it charged in about 1:50 🤷

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 6wN
                  • 12 Dec 2022

                  Hi everybody. Mine is the regular A52. Works well. Just charging is somewhat slow. Tried to enable fast charging. No lack. Reboot didn't help either. It charges in 2 hours. I use the default 15W charger. Is it normal or too long? If not normal should I do anything? Help please.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 84p
                    • 12 Dec 2022

                    Jaro, 12 Dec 2022In call when I talk with somebody the screen was all time O... moreThen I do not have same bug, I never experienced that. My screen doesn't light up when it should have sometimes (after a call), and it happens only recently. Seriously, you've reported almost every bug possible on your unit bro 😐

                    Confirm (same) December patch rollout in EU. Provided with 'improved security' tag only. Not equipped yet.

                    Confirm about same battery consumption, NOT any worse than on Android 12. Do some maintenance if has changed for you, guys.

                      zerock069, 12 Dec 2022Hi everyone, Here at a local dealer there is not much pr... moreJust use both phone back to back and you will clearly know which is better of the two.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 84p
                        • 12 Dec 2022

                        S . SUDHAKAR, 12 Dec 2022Only the users must decide when to optimise and restart. No... moreOK. Regardless personal preference of any user, yours is a valid opinion for sure. We're likely to see even more automation in future development though. With chips, AI improvements and so on, that direction is hardly avoidable 🤔

                        Personally, it's the first Samsung staying with me for years, and I've decided to test & see things rather than being too strict as long as they do work. Used to have this feature on during the nights with no restarts. I assume though user now has lost control whether to optimize & when, system picks conditions when phone isn't being used as well, I did not allow restarts while observed no disturbing management of any kind. So practically, no harm was done here. (at least to user of my kind)

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 84p
                          • 12 Dec 2022

                          Mc, 12 Dec 2022GSM arena makes a long term review with this unit as well, ... moreWhere reviewer writes about stutter and lag the way it easily confuses potential buyer enough to make a wrong opinion about the phone. Not a good advice imho 🙅🏻‍♂️

                            Jc D., 12 Dec 2022Had a problem with my a52s 5g. The screen randomly freezes ... moreIt's happened to me once or twice. Press the power button, and it is back normal.also, in call log names appear over each other

                              Hi everyone,

                              Here at a local dealer there is not much price difference with the a53.
                              Would you still recommend this phone over the other?
                              Reasons please, i need your user opinions, not paper info ... cheers

                                • J
                                • Jaro
                                • 3Lr
                                • 12 Dec 2022

                                Anonymous, 12 Dec 2022i noticed battery drain is higher on android 13 from 85 to ... moreMine is ok, 1h sot = 10% battery. And in stand by its the same like android 12.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 8nY
                                  • 12 Dec 2022

                                  Anonymous, 11 Dec 2022Using it since november last year. I'm on Android 13 n... morei think they twealed something in cpu throttling ig looks faster but battery drain is higher

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 8nY
                                    • 12 Dec 2022

                                    i noticed battery drain is higher on android 13 from 85 to 45 (7hrs standby and 2.5hrs SOT)

                                      Just updated to android 13, everything is smooth...

                                        • J
                                        • Jc D.
                                        • 7Xd
                                        • 12 Dec 2022

                                        Had a problem with my a52s 5g. The screen randomly freezes like when it's screen locked, when someone calls, the screen freezes and I cannot answer or decline the call, i need to soft reset the phone every now and then for it to work again. Can you please tell me how to fix and avoid screen freeze? Thanks