Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

CptPower, 24 Sep 2021Man xiaomi does the same. And most OEMs nowdays gives 3 y... moreOmg i don't believe i life and see someone compare oneui from samsung to the worst ui in the world and 3 - 5 support ha? Lol xiaomi user can't handle this ui for along than two years there's no point to have full 5 years update for one device and this device make for one - two years use

And what This strange talk about ip rating how its useless xd oh because xiaomi can't build phone with ip67 or ip68 its turn useless?

Yeah yeah go buy 350 dollar phone and when you drop it on Water for 10 seconds your 350 dollar becomes useless have an ip67 will make the device life longer as you know how samsung phones can have really 4 years use

  • AK

Anto, 24 Sep 2021No where its mentioned as virtual proximity sensor. Go search it up.

  • Anonymous

CptPower, 24 Sep 2021Man xiaomi does the same. And most OEMs nowdays gives 3 y... morexiaomi breaks the phone every update, that's why better not to update

Wongndeso, 24 Sep 2021nope, without IP67, update guarantee for 3 years, OIS. I st... moreMan xiaomi does the same.
And most OEMs nowdays gives 3 years of support in case of Xiaomi you can have at least 4-5 years of MUI udates.
Samsung is very costly and for 450 bucks there are tons of lot better phones.

By the way IP rating is costly and useless feature.
As long as the phone maker doesnt include water damage warranty the IPXX feature is just a costly gimmick not worth to have because its a wasted money.

Anto, 24 Sep 2021Just now only they added first impression. I think this pho... moreAll spec except: Chipset (SD 778 with 5G connectivity of course), wifi ax/6, 120 Hz RR, and RAM plus (4GB Virtual RAM) are the same with A52 4G. Oh, and you can only chose 8/256 GB memory instead of 8/128 version or 8/256 GB in A52 4G.
If I'am not mistake, you are from Indonesia like me, right? My advice Go for A52s or wait A73.
A52s is worth the money. So far the Con that I found is the battery life (7-8 hours per day for YouTube and browsing, no gaming), but it may be caused by 120 Hz RR. But if I go back to 60 Hz, I have confidence it can go up to 10 hrs per day.
Salam ndeso!

CptPower, 18 Aug 2021Realme master edition and master explorer cost aproximetely... morenope, without IP67, update guarantee for 3 years, OIS. I still prefer A52s 5G. Samsung are known as excellent phone maker, I mean in term of durability and software support.

Joy, 18 Aug 2021None of the Samsung models have Face ID. Its an important f... morein pandemic era when we often to wear a facemask? nay!! big NO!!, I my self drop my iPhone X accidentally, and now my Face ID dead. my expensive iPhone X become slightly better than iPhone 5 (sarcastically)

  • Anonymous

Does it have s pen

  • Anto

koreanSbaby, 23 Sep 2021when upload review?Just now only they added first impression. I think this phone need a detailed review because its a good phone

  • Anto

AK, 22 Sep 2021Why does this phone have a virtual proximity sensor ? No where its mentioned as virtual proximity sensor.

mehami, 07 Aug 2021Awesome Green Really great! Awesome and lovely color. But ... moreyup, the front camera ring color should be black rather than grey

  • Dd3

Dd3, 24 Sep 2021Hi, thank you for that, I already made a factory reset to ... moreI also found this from Samsung:
https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01208985/

  • Dd3

Lugnofin, 24 Sep 2021Sorry, accidentally replied to the wrong post. I responded ... moreHi,
thank you for that, I already made a factory reset to the phone and today I will bring it back for a new one. Hope I have luck this time. Will update you here.

  • Lugnofin

Sorry, accidentally replied to the wrong post. I responded to the post about screen artifacts.

  • Lugnofin

Ns0, 24 Sep 2021 Well this is great phone and the price point is great! ... moreTried those settings in a blacked out room but could not see any lines.
Looks like you unfortunately got a flawed unit.

Well this is great phone and the price point is great!

But sadly i prefer waiting 4 months and get the A72s with zoom camera it's really important for me than the ultra wide) : My photographic life cannot be satisfied without at least 2x zoom

  • Anonymous

Omg this phone date realise safed me!

Just a bit and i would go with poco f3 which have so many issues software and don't have 3.5mm plus two years update only and worse camera and more more

LOL just add 30 dollar difference and get a better deal and phone with ip67 ois camera perfect ui for 3 years use and maybe i will complete it to 5 years lol thanks samsung

  • Anonymous

azot, 23 Sep 2021I have A52s and it doesn't have problem like that. I t... moreHi, thanks for the respond.
It needs to be in dark mode and in dark room, like I said, and then only on dark gray vissible the whole screen like in vertical lines, you can see it also in phone settings, tabs with the text when in dark mode.
Put the dark mode and the lite of the screen like 60% and then check it in dark room. Can you do that please, I really would love to return the device since I have set up everything, it took so much time lol.

  • azot

Dd3, 23 Sep 2021Hi, I just purchased a52s 5g couple a days ago. I just sp... moreI have A52s and it doesn't have problem like that. I think you should return it

  • Lugnofin

Dd3, 23 Sep 2021Hi, I just purchased a52s 5g couple a days ago. I just sp... moreJust got my A52s upp and running and have not noticed and screen issues like that.

Early days yet, but I must say this phone is really, really nice!
So fast and smooth with a Great screen.
Will report more in a couple of days.