Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • audio jack issue

purchased this a week ago. overall a good package. but observed an issue when connected to a headphone jack.
whenever i play a song from songs app., and when i try to skip the track, there will be a screeching noise and its very loud. doesn't go away even after a new song plays.
This is really irritating.
Does anybody felt this same issue/ if yes, have u found any solution for this. kindly let me know.

Narazumono, 18 Nov 2021Unfortunately every phone is like that nowadays The last 1... moreWait nevermind, the Huawei Mate 10 came after them and it has 16:9
You might just have the very last 16:9 Android

Anonymous, 17 Nov 2021All those new phones with 20:9 are too tall. coming from h... moreUnfortunately every phone is like that nowadays
The last 16:9 ratio phone was the iphone SE from last year. The last Android was the htc U11 from 2017, or maybe it was Oneplus 5, don't remember

Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreA52s or wait for A73.

  • Anonymous

All those new phones with 20:9 are too tall.
coming from huawei mate 10, a52s screen is not so comfortable for me. are there any good phones too replace mine?

Rizdog, 17 Nov 2021Interesting. Can you tell my why you hated Redmi Note 10 Pr... moreThe software experience was awful.
- The system's dark mode would override and alter the appearance of apps and keyboards, making letters invisible;
- Ads appearing with every app were on by default;
- I had to register with Xiaomi to use the phone, with other brands this is optional. Having to register with Google is bad enough as it is;
- There was no way of creating a direct dial icon on the home screen;
- The amount of bloatware was staggering

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Nov 2021I would go for A52s 5G because the display is smaller by 0.... morethe A52s doesn't have a real proximity sensor, it's virtual

  • Anonymous

Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreI would go for A52s 5G because the display is smaller by 0.2" but it has 120hz refresh rate (even though I'll just use the 60hz for the battery sake), denser pixel rate, real proximity sensor, and the 5G itself. Get the 8/256 version if available. The only advantage of A72 is the bigger battery but it's because the screen is larger and it uses a nearly two-year-old chipset.

Anonymous, 17 Nov 2021It's available in samsung dialer already so no need to... morethank you

  • Bessa

Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreOf course Samsung a52s because the processor better than A72

  • Anonymous

Tyrone, 17 Nov 2021Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thank... moreA72 better battery + telephoto camera, A52S better chipset and screen.

  • Anonymous

Marko25, 17 Nov 2021Hello, please tell me on Samsung a52s 5g can I install a ca... moreIt's available in samsung dialer already so no need to install any third party app.

  • Tyrone

Which is better, this Samsung A52s 5G or Samsung A72? Thanks

Here in my country, they cost exactly the same

Hello, please tell me on Samsung a52s 5g can I install a call recording application? thanks

  • Rizdog

Anonymous, 16 Nov 2021has a fellow a52s owner, youd rather have the 15w inbox cha... moreYou have a great opinion. But I still think Samsung could have put a faster charger, like 33W or 50W, even if not 120W. And plastic is cool, I only like the blue colour, but matte glass like on Mi 11 Lite 5G is more premium, just make sure you don't drop the phone.

  • Rizdog

AlexanderT, 15 Nov 2021Have had this phone for a couple of weeks already. I had a ... moreInteresting. Can you tell my why you hated Redmi Note 10 Pro so much?

  • Anonymous

Rodan, 15 Nov 2021Hi .....S20FE or A52s 5G !?.....What about S20FE's poo... moreOnly S20 FE Exynos has bad battery, snapdragon has good battery. Get S20 FE (better performance), unless you care about the headphone jack on A52s

  • mark777

RandyRiffin, 31 Oct 2021Where does Samsung say it lasts 115 hours? Are you talking ... morelol 8 hrs using mobile data is too far too good..infact asphalt 8 is not a light weight game..fyi 113 performance on video streaming, music and calling on gsm arena not by browsing the net or having heavy games on data like asphalt..my phone on asphalt can last up to 4 hrs and half mobile legends 5-6 on data..where in fact my phone is new.and a mid ranger Reno 6z

After Samsung released the Galaxy A52 back in March I was very happy about almost all the specs besides the chipset, I felt like the chipset was a let down for this beast of a phone, so I waited patiently until Samsung released the Galaxy A52s 5G and I must say it's 24hrs with this phone and my honesty opinion about this phone is that, it's super fast no lagging whatsoever, battery life is good provided you put the phone on dark mode, camera it's it's clean and good quality, stereo speakers are good, you're basically getting a good phone and it's future proofed with 5G and guaranteed 3yrs ANDROID OS updates. Overall it's a good phone, I don't see the need of buying expensive flagships whilst this midrange is killing it.

  • palimatix

tubar, 16 Nov 2021Samsung Galaxy A52s has Radio ?no it doesn't have FM Radio built in.