Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Albertin-o, 15 Nov 2021As this one has a VIRTUAL proximity sensor (aka doesnt have... moreYeah, ask a real question without using caps...the samsung virtual proximity sensor is poop unless you make contact with the area within that top band, like the header of the screen area.
Do I cry ? no
Do I care? no

  • Albertin-o

As this one has a VIRTUAL proximity sensor (aka doesnt have it at all), has anyone had any problems with it? I already have a Xiaomi redmi note 9 pro with the same VIRTUAL sensor. Its trash, i use a phone for phone calls, and its 99% unusable, as it mutes during calls all the time. Want to switch the damn phone to something better. Any advice?

Non250, 14 Nov 2021Thank you for your opinion! Honestly, i believe it's b... moreAgreed, at this price point if you're not a gamer Xiaomi is definitely not worth, mui bs is totally inacceptable at a 400$ phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2021In UAE, it comes with 15W charger inside the box. is it wor... moreI have samsung note 10 that came with a 25w charger and my father use Samsung A8+ that has a 15w.....i tried both on my note 10.....25w took 1hrs 10mins to go from 10% to full while 15w took 14 mins more.....u can have a difference of 12 to 15 mins....i tried many times not once the difference was that

MaheshPM, 14 Nov 2021I am facing issue with A52S face unlock. The fact is front ... moreIf you go to biometrics and face unlock you choose certain options to make face unlock easiar to work such as faster recognition, screen brighten during face unlock to improve unlocking chances

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2021I did it too. Searched for it and after many searches and a... morethank you ...just hope that waterproofing work ..even just sacred after mistake..can't try to play with water ..have checked all things working .like mic ..recording ...only doubt with ip rating

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2021In UAE, it comes with 15W charger inside the box. is it wor... moreWorth it.

10W = 20% in 30 minutes
15W = 30% in 30 minutes
25W = 50% in 30 minutes

*this only applies before the battery reaches 80%. After 80% the charging watt will gradually decrease to preserve battery life.

  • val my name

I've been using it for a few months now, it's impressive, but not too much, for normal use, gaming and other needs, and compared to mid-range and other products I think it's pretty reliable

AhmedSLL, 14 Nov 2021I think this phone is your best option, although depending ... moreThank you for your opinion! Honestly, i believe it's better than Xiaomi because i had absolutely horrible experience with MIUI. I had Galaxy A71 before with 15w charger and it did pretty well job i mean i was okay with it. Thank you again!

  • Anonymous

boost, 14 Nov 2021i had inserted sim tool in microphone hole mistakenly ..can... moreI did it too. Searched for it and after many searches and after watching many videos especially teardowns and after reading many comments I have good news for you. No you can't damage neither the speaker/microphone nor the waterproofing. You simply pushed to a small metal. You can't go deeper. The sim ejector can't go more than half. And the speaker/ microphone isn't in the center. It is more down and a bit away from the hole. So the hole is for transferring audio waves. Make a call or two. If everything is clear and you listen well then it is fine.

Non250, 14 Nov 2021Using a phone all day with few breaks with 120hz turned on.... moreI think this phone is your best option, although depending on your usage I doubt the battery will stay the whole day on 120hz, and spoiler alert this comes with a slow charger, and even if you buy a proper charger I don't think 25w is impressive either compared from what you can get from other competitors.

MaheshPM, 14 Nov 2021I am facing issue with A52S face unlock. The fact is front ... moreAt the midrange segment just forget about getting proper unlocking biometrics from Samsung, just when they were starting to get the capacitive fp wright they switched to optical us fp and the whole story began again, just hopeless.

AhmedSLL, 14 Nov 2021Explain what you mean by a heavy user who wants to use 120hz ?Using a phone all day with few breaks with 120hz turned on. I'm using instagram a lot, websites, youtube and few other apps. I'm not a gamer, i barely play any games.

Non250, 13 Nov 2021Hi guys! I'm switching my Redmi Note 9 Pro to A52s 5G.... moreExplain what you mean by a heavy user who wants to use 120hz ?

  • Jo

boost, 14 Nov 2021i had inserted sim tool in microphone hole mistakenly ..can... moreEven I had same issue, curious to know if there is any issue for future usage

  • Anonymous

In UAE, it comes with 15W charger inside the box. is it worth to spend more bucks on a 25W charger ??

i had inserted sim tool in microphone hole mistakenly ..can someone tell me ..if it has damaged waterproofing ....

  • nano

Non250, 13 Nov 2021Hi guys! I'm switching my Redmi Note 9 Pro to A52s 5G.... morexiaomi has a lot of bug, my old redmi note 9 pro always lose signal, can not make call

I am facing issue with A52S face unlock. The fact is front selfie camera is used for face unlock, its detection is very poor in low light conditions or I can say when ever you are in room and if your face is not in front of light, face unlock normally fails
As opposed Mi face unlock is pretty much precise and works well in any light condition
After issue detected I have checked few other Samsung models like M51, M32 and observed same behavior
Similar way display at 60 HZ is not steady as 120HZ and you were forced to use 120HZ to avoid shakiness and smudging specially while you are reading documents
If you compare 60HZ of A52S with other phone which is having only 60HZ as default refresh rate, then other phone display would be much stable and steady

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Nov 2021Looking for a new phone coming from a 2015 Samsung Galaxy J... morewell redmi note 10 pro is half the price here