Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-1018330
  • g8K
  • 29 Nov 2021

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2021As the frame is not fixed well, dust could get inside of th... moreI'm aware of everything what can happen because of that but the frame actually looks okay until you press it a bit so i hardly believe the dust can go in.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 9a4
    • 29 Nov 2021

    Best Samsung's midrange ever

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • n1@
      • 29 Nov 2021

      AnonD-1018330, 29 Nov 2021Yeah i experienced same thing but i always use cases so it ... moreAs the frame is not fixed well, dust could get inside of the phone

        Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021I've had Mi 11 Lite 5G and sell it to buy A52S. Pr... moreYes I suspected the battery life wouldn't be as good. But it's such a thin and light phone, of course it will heat up. Do you do any extended gaming? If so, then the phone may throttle performance, and it may seem like the screen dialed down refresh rate to 60Hz.

          • D
          • AnonD-1018330
          • g8K
          • 29 Nov 2021

          Anonymous, 29 Nov 2021Could you try this? Hit with your nail the frame (gloss... moreYeah i experienced same thing but i always use cases so it doesn't really matter to me at least..

            • S
            • Siya
            • ftY
            • 29 Nov 2021

            What's better a iphone 11 or the a52s
            For once I was interested in trying out the apple ecosystem but I just seems like such a hassle and not really worth it for a couple of features
            So stick with buying and s52s or try out an iPhone 11 ?

              • M
              • Matjazz
              • Tm5
              • 29 Nov 2021

              Marko25, 29 Nov 2021Please tell me how many gigabytes of SD card can I put in t... moreAs per Samsung site you can use MicroSD up to 1TB
              https://www.samsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a52s-5g-awesome-violet-128gb-sm-a528blvdeua/

                Please tell me how many gigabytes of SD card can I put in the phone?

                  • J
                  • Joe bloggs
                  • StU
                  • 29 Nov 2021

                  Aleem789r, 28 Nov 2021I am trying to make a decision between the a52s 5g and Nord... moreget the Samsung bruh

                    I purchased A52S 5g on 23vNov 2021 and I found that dual whatsapp app is not restoring and backing up message chats from google drive whereas my oppo reno 6 5g is easily restoring and backing up the chats. I lodged a complaint but so far no resolution. Do not buy Galaxy A 52S 5g. I am going to get my money back now. I did not use any samsung mobile after samsung Note 8 and I thought samsung would have taken lesson but sorry to say though non china product but lacks in features as compared to other brands.

                      bought 1 and not regret

                        Aleem789r, 28 Nov 2021I am trying to make a decision between the a52s 5g and Nord... moreThey are pretty similar in value. A52s has faster refresh rate and better cameras, but Nord 2 has faster chipset and charging. But I would get the Samsung A52s just because Nord 2 has the battery explosion issue. Trust me, you'll be thanking me when your friend receives his Nord 2 and it explodes in his lap!

                          Peter, 28 Nov 2021Can anyone advise what phone to buy: a52s or a72?If you can get them for the same price, then A52s is better, with 120Hz display and wayy faster 778G chipset compared to 720G. A72 does have a telephoto and better battery unlike A52s, but it doesn't really make a difference.

                            AlexanderT, 28 Nov 2021Er, I do have 120hz. I have the A52s, as I mentioned. I... moreThat's probably because you're used to 120Hz and it feels normal. Just trust me on this, pull out a 60Hz phone and use it for a day and you'll struggle to feel normal, then go back to 120Hz and it'll feel OH SO Good. It's the reason why people buy phones.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • pGw
                              • 29 Nov 2021

                              Could you try this?

                              Hit with your nail the frame (glossy part) both sides right an left, and then after up and down.

                              Do you feel like right and left sides of the frame are like kind of hollow sound, completely different to the up and down of the frame? It is like kind of micro slack in the frame in both sides left and right

                              I don't know if it is because of, as the mobile has IP certification, that glossy frame is just only a nice part and not the "real" frame that supports the IP certification

                              In the A32 the glossy frame seems to be the real frame that is the chasis of the phone

                                Anonymous, 28 Nov 2021Change the animation scales under developer settings from 1... moreDid you actually read what I wrote?

                                  I am trying to make a decision between the a52s 5g and Nord 2 5g any genuine opinions on which one to take?

                                    • M
                                    • Mostafamhmoud71
                                    • Nkt
                                    • 28 Nov 2021

                                    khaled elrachidi, 28 Nov 2021Anyone got November security update? Not yet i think it will receive android 12 with last security patch

                                      • S
                                      • Shani
                                      • L1w
                                      • 28 Nov 2021

                                      Peter, 28 Nov 2021Can anyone advise what phone to buy: a52s or a72?Best a52s

                                        Anyone got November security update?