Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

RandyRiffin, 21 Nov 2021Can you please compare the cameras and software on the A52s... moreYou have the camera tests here on GSMarena, software cannot absolutely be compared because MIUI is the worst software i ever experienced. It had a lots of bugs, display glitching and you couldn't do anything and else...
In my experience camera on Redmi Note 9 Pro were too light for dark objects while Samsung has OIS too and captures really well colors and it has much better focus.

Non250, 20 Nov 2021After 3-4 days of using this phone i'll share you my c... moreCan you please compare the cameras and software on the A52s and Redmi Note 9 Pro?

After 3-4 days of using this phone i'll share you my completely honest opinion. (Yes, i know i have to wait 2 months but i can't):

1. Build and quality - It looks really beautiful, matte finish is absolutely better than glossy one and i love the glossy frame, unfortunately i faced some issues on the plastic frame which i can touch and they get a bit inside (not on all frame, just where the buttons for volumes are and on the left bottom side) but i honestly don't care as long as it doesn't affect the phones work. Anyways i use cases.

2. Display - Display is absolutely incredible and very smooth, i barely notice any bugs. I really love display but i face something weird so i hope someone knows the solution: When i'm on lock screen everything looks more whiter than when i unlock the phone. When i start using fingerprint the display slightly becomes warmer with colors which doesn't bother me but i just want to share my experience (i also think Samsung putted automatically for display to adjust the room coloring which can't be disabled). Overall, the display is absolutely fantastic.

3. Software - One UI 3.1 is amazing in every way, i love the design and blur so much. It's a lot better than 2.0 where i faced too many issues.

4. Cameras - Cameras are really great, i think this is the best midrange camera you can get.

5. Battery - I was shocked to see how battery lasts so many hours with 120hz constantly on. Honestly it is very good, 15w charging is also doing great job.

5. Overall Opinion - The phone is incredible, it does have few issues but those ones are not bothering me in my daily usage. If you want a phone that looks really nice and it runs really smooth with amazing cameras and great battery life this is the phone for you.
But if those few little issues bothers you, then i would recommend you to see another device.

Also i upgraded from Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro which was a literal horror movie with terrible bugs and display issues.

  • Abhishek

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2021nope, maybe you're using it wrong ? or have a gesture ... moreNope. Checked for issues such as PiP etc...doesnt help. Thanks

  • AnonF-1027450

Florida101, 19 Nov 2021Hey guys! Quick "stupid" question! I have this d... moreIt's not normal

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2021Anyone experiencing dark scenes get really ugly when watchi... moreNoo, no issues

  • Anonymous

Anyone experiencing dark scenes get really ugly when watching movies?

Please is this device available for Africa, Ghana to be presice?

  • Florida101

Hey guys! Quick "stupid" question!
I have this device and it is great, i love it.

BUT,

I noticed one strane thing. In the upper right corner of phones display, there is some sort of gap between framing and glass. I can't see that on other edges, but on this one i can. (Right upper edge).

Anyone facing same thing? Maybe its normal but im just curious.

Ps. I dont have any protective glasa or anything like that, im strictly talking about manufactered display/glass.

  • Anonymous

Abhishek, 19 Nov 2021The phone keeps minimizing itself or back to home screen wh... morenope, maybe you're using it wrong ? or have a gesture feature activated that doesn't work well with those apps ?

AlexanderT, 19 Nov 2021Exactly. Sony is the only phone manufacturer that has flags... moreThe A52s is currently the best Samsung mid ranger you can get. It has an sd card, jack, 120 hz, so you can't go wrong with that
From what we've seen, they're going to remove the jack on the A53 and maybe even the sd, so i'd recommend the A52s right now during discounts if they're planning on getting a new mid range phone

Narazumono, 19 Nov 2021For features is best to stick to mid rangers. There's ... moreExactly. Sony is the only phone manufacturer that has flagships I want to use, but I'm priced out. But I'm quite well catered for by these kinds of midrangers, this A52s is turning out to be a lot better than I expected.

  • Abhishek

The phone keeps minimizing itself or back to home screen when using apps such as Netflix, Youtube, Twitter...anyone facing the same issue?

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2021weird how when I went to an apple store I could choose what... moreWell you don't need wireless charging now as you have a charger. But if they removed the port, you don't really have another option and are pretty much forced to buy them. Also, enjoy using bluetooth until they remove that too lol

  • Anonymous

Narazumono, 19 Nov 2021For them to make a sealed phone they would also have to rem... moreweird how when I went to an apple store I could choose what wireless charging plate I wanted to use, didn't get forced in to apple.
And I like the idea of only using a bluetooth connection to speak in to or hear from...it's how I do it now on my phones....my phone stays in its bag, clean smudge and dust free, away from thieving eyes.
My phone doesn't get dirty or wet or even get used out in public, it's in a bag which is in another bag

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2021Charging port removal has already been spoken about many ti... moreFor them to make a sealed phone they would also have to remove the speakers and microphones. Won't be a very useful phone when you can't make a call of hear anything now would it? If they remove the charging port it'll be because the companies want to sell their wireless chargers. That's why Apple removed the headphone jack so they can sell their bluetooth headphones and later every other Android brand copied them and did the same (notoriously Samsung who made fun of them and still did it)

  • Anonymous

Narazumono, 19 Nov 2021For features is best to stick to mid rangers. There's ... moreCharging port removal has already been spoken about many times, it's not a new idea and I welcome a fully sealed device with no ports....having no charge port doesn't necessarily no third party battery replacements either.

But port less devices would mean way better / reliable water and dust ingress protection.
And no port doesn't mean they couldn't do a magnetic charging point (just no physical port)

  • audio jack issue

Anonymous, 18 Nov 2021No, i didnt. Its goes smoothly when switch any song. Maybe ... moresadly every app, issue is there. shall i go for a replacement or repair. i purchased it in offlince store

Anonymous, 18 Nov 2021Sadly the phone started too reboot itself every now and the... moreFor features is best to stick to mid rangers. There's also Sony, but they're VERY expensive
Samsung, Apple, Xiaomi, Oneplus, etc you name it, they remove features from their flagships every single year. One day they'll remove the charging port and you'll have to buy a new phone once the battery dies

  • Anonymous

audio jack issue, 18 Nov 2021purchased this a week ago. overall a good package. but obse... moreNo, i didnt. Its goes smoothly when switch any song. Maybe the app that you use is encounter bugs