Samsung Galaxy A55
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A55

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • G
  • Gjdhd
  • Ib5
  • 27 Mar 2024

Anonymous, 27 Mar 2024A55 sucks when will Samsung learn charging 25watts sucks, e... moreBro you suck then. You can't efford it which is why your talking too much

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • d%{
    • 27 Mar 2024

    Anonymous, 27 Mar 2024A55 sucks when will Samsung learn charging 25watts sucks, e... moreFake review. A55 is an amazing well rounded phone.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • d%{
      • 27 Mar 2024

      How long does it take for your review?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • I@H
        • 27 Mar 2024

        A55 sucks when will Samsung learn charging 25watts sucks, exynos sucks, Display sucks, camera sucks...

          • H
          • Herb Dingus
          • Ltc
          • 27 Mar 2024

          mahad, 27 Mar 2024Is this a common issue with Samsung phones? How is the A52s... moreIt'll have several more years in it if you're willing to get into the rooting scene after the planned end-of-life this December (or earlier if it's already trash). https://xdaforums.com/f/samsung-galaxy-a52-4g.12131/ That model has an official release of LineageOS, Pixel Experience with encryption, half a dozen performance boosting kernels ranging in focuses from battery life to wireless network capabilities. I have a Samsung J7 from 2016 that's still being upgraded by developers in the rooting community (but with 16GB of native storage Im more than happy to stick it in a drawer and only use it once in a while). Stop taking OTA updates that slow your device down and start flashing "warrantee voiding" updates that speed it back up. The warrantees ran out long ago

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • sr2
            • 27 Mar 2024

            Anonymous, 27 Mar 2024is it worth paying 105 euros more for a thin upgrade from A... moreNo not at all, just looks better and more expensive. If you have A54 no reason to upgrade imo.

              • c
              • csmuthukuda
              • tew
              • 27 Mar 2024

              Is it worth to upgrade from s10 lite to this,i got 2 big white lines on s10 lite and thinking of upgrading to this
              My first priority is performance, ike i have aaround 200 apps in my current device 😁

                • m
                • mahad
                • 6Pb
                • 27 Mar 2024

                Tib, 26 Mar 2024Sorry man, can't believe you. A52s was indeed a beauty... moreIs this a common issue with Samsung phones? How is the A52s with 778g stuttering when scrolling after just 2 years. Do Samsung updates ruin your phones?
                I am using a Redmi Note 9 pro from 4 years ago with 720g and it is just as fast and lag free as it was when i bought it.
                I hear Samsung users compain about their devices slowing down after a few years, is this actually the case or just something which people say to themselves to justify a new purchase?

                  • b
                  • barkcode
                  • XW4
                  • 27 Mar 2024

                  is it possible that i use 1 physical sim,1 e-sim,1 memory card and dual sim always standby in this phone?

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 04Q
                    • 27 Mar 2024

                    is it worth paying 105 euros more for a thin upgrade from A54, it looks like a 90% copy that I don't see anything spectacular for those +105 euros,in the cheapest combination.

                      Nein, 27 Mar 2024Well when it was all plasticThe only downside of plastic is the feel. But most folks slap a case on their phones anyway. And unlike glass back, plastic doesn't break.

                        Tib, 26 Mar 2024Dude a Samsung Sd card failed me in a Samsung phone😅😅 so wh... moreI also have a Samsung SD card, in its 5th year of use on my good ol' A50. Never failed me once.

                        Your personal experience does not prove or disprove anything. And neither does mine. You were just unlucky.

                          • A
                          • Abhijith
                          • 7kp
                          • 27 Mar 2024

                          Tib, 26 Mar 2024Sorry man, can't believe you. A52s was indeed a beauty... moreI am with you bro .. indeed a52s was a master piece in the given range, snapdragon etc but a55 seems like going back in time .. only change being version number

                            • N
                            • Nein
                            • whB
                            • 27 Mar 2024

                            PartTimePhoner, 24 Mar 2024We had that back in A50 days. 166gramsWell when it was all plastic

                              • M
                              • Mings bro.
                              • 73V
                              • 27 Mar 2024

                              Tib, 26 Mar 2024Sorry man, can't believe you. A52s was indeed a beauty... moreHow's the battery life?How much sot you are getting?

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • Brt
                                • 27 Mar 2024

                                i remember when phone reviews were out before the actual phones became available.. good times

                                  • T
                                  • Tib
                                  • mt4
                                  • 26 Mar 2024

                                  Jackfruit , 26 Mar 2024Hey Samsung A52s is 3 years old now and yet exynos can'... moreSorry man, can't believe you. A52s was indeed a beauty of a phone. I've used it for 2 whole years, never failed me, loved it. But it started showing it's age. Sometimes stutter when scrolling, lauching camera app lag, youtube...and all. Now I got S23 Fe Exynos, and it's definately faster in all aspects than A52s. And the new Exynos 1480 is almost or quite is on par with the older Exynos 2200 from the S23 Fe.

                                    • T
                                    • Tib
                                    • mt4
                                    • 26 Mar 2024

                                    Anonymous, 24 Mar 2024only dedicated sd slot is must for every phone because you ... moreDude a Samsung Sd card failed me in a Samsung phone😅😅 so what are we talking about?🤷‍♂️ In an A40. since than I couldn't care less about phones not having SD slots. Had my A52s after that, never put an SD in it. Now I got S23 Fe, don't care it has no SD. 🤷‍♂️

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • KiZ
                                      • 26 Mar 2024

                                      Man, just swap that useless macro cam for a 2x or even 3x zoom camera

                                        U. B, 26 Mar 2024A55 or S23FE? In India no both are at almost same price range.A55. S23 FE has bad battery life.