Samsung Galaxy A72
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A72

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Jan 2022When I press and hold an icon to move it makes somewhat str... moreHow often do you move your icons...

  • Joe

... battery needz slightly more time 4 charge, dark is darker ^_^

  • Anonymous

REKKU999 , 24 Jan 2022Android 12 for Europe today 24 januaryBut i still did not get android 12 (from mauritius )

  • Anonymous

When I press and hold an icon to move it makes somewhat strange clicking sound. How can I disable that? Is that part of one ui 4? Tried to disable all sounds with no luck. But when I turn on silent mode it disappears. Please help.

  • Joe

REKKU999 , 24 Jan 2022Android 12 for Europe today 24 januaryNope. In what/which Europe?

  • Anonymous

PabloTwumE, 22 Jan 2022I am using Samsung A72 4G in Ghana and I'm very mad at... moreSame from Mauritius

  • REKKU999

Android 12 for Europe today 24 january

  • Kujtim Zymeri

5 days ago my brother bought this and i can say it is pretty good but not as we espected.
Camera is not good at all for 64 mp, i can say it is 16 not better and the selfie maybe 12 mp.
Battery life is great processor is awesome for sure becouse it is an SD and not the laggy exynos.
Fingerpint fails sometimes and the charging is good.
It heats a bit when play heavy games but i am happy my xperia is 2019 model and it is way better than it.

  • NAM

PabloTwumE, 22 Jan 2022I am using Samsung A72 4G in Ghana and I'm very mad at... moreYou are lucky, min is on 1st September. Its strange that A52 which is cheaper than A72 get monthly updates/security patches. Strange , isn't it?

I am using Samsung A72 4G in Ghana and I'm very mad at Samsung. Check my updated information:
"Current version: A725FXX / A725FO/ A725FXX
Security patch level: 1 October 2021"
Can you imagine, We are in January 22, 2022, and my phone is still on October update. Samsung is a fraud. I wouldn't have bought Samsung if I had known.

  • S m mijan

Lots of Thanks
I got it new updated a72 android 12 version

  • Anonymous

Have got android 12, today.. UK

  • Nadeem

Raja G saying correct. I supported his opinion

Galaxy A72 Its price is kinda high depends on the country, i got it for like 380 usd 6 months ago and, until today I don't feel regret. The only "issue" I could say is its cpu, slow af. I'm aiming for Iphone 13 or 13 pro to upgrade.

  • Kedar

MkRahi, 15 Jan 2022Has anyone received the new OneUI 4.0 update yet? Yes...there is no problem for one UI 4.0 ...but very minor changes in OS

  • Anonymous

MkRahi, 15 Jan 2022Has anyone received the new OneUI 4.0 update yet? My work phone, A72 has gotten the update. Installed it this morning. So far only things I've noticed; a bit sluggish UI (wasn't exactly perfectly smooth before the update, but now it's noticeably slower in 90 Hz mode), and mobile hotspot seemed not to let other Samsung phone connect, even though I typed the password correctly -> took forever to connect, phones were next to each other. Going to give it a few days to settle, might wipe the phone and start fresh if I notice other issues, or if the UI remains this laggy.

  • Raja G

Camera and display performance is satisfactory but processor is quite slow. Samsung has to upgrade processor because others brands provides heavy processor in the same price.

Wolf599, 16 Jan 2022Did anyone notice telephoto camera is no longer active when... moreIn low-light conditions the phone takes digital crop of the main camera. Don't worry, it's not a bug.

  • Wolf599

Did anyone notice telephoto camera is no longer active when you switch to 3x zoom? Phone is using main camera up to 15x digital zoom, then at 15x it switches to the telephoto camera.
I think some update did this. It should switch to telephoto camera at 3x zoom, it was like that before some update.
To test this just cover up the telephoto camera (the bottom one) with your finger and use zoom, you will see it uses main camera up to 15x zoom.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Jan 2022You can increase touch sensitivity, perhaps that would help.This is because the samsung a72 has an optical fingerprint sensor, and it may not be able to read through tempered glass or thicker plastic screen protectors