Samsung Galaxy Camera GC100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Camera GC100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

specs r really better than 808

  • Diodsmsms

Can we call with this !!!!

  • Anonymous

They will need a better battery to power-up WIFI,XENON Flash, High-Bright 4.8 inches Screen and a Quad-core CPU!

  • Jason

Anonymous, 02 Sep 2012nokia 808 pv battery life - 34 hours vs galaxy camera battery li... moreTotally agree with you!
Plus Nokia PV is using Carl Zeiss lens and this galaxy camera is just using samsung lense which is not as good.
You will need to pay extra to use data for this cam, else no point having android as os.
The price will not be any cheaper than pv too.

  • AnonD-32581

samsung have really lost it with this...

  • AnonD-32581

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Is this better than Nokia 808 PUREVIEW 41MP ?nope it wouldnt be,, the nokia pureview has a way bigger sensor and apreature, so sorry it is a bit of a gimmickk to trick people...

  • Anonymous

AnonD-69271, 01 Sep 2012excuse me sir, nokia 808 pureview is uncompareable with samsug ... morenokia 808 pv battery life - 34 hours vs galaxy camera battery life - 6 hours

android jellybean? Quad cores? Large hd screen? What for when u only have a couple of hours of juice. Then it will just be dead weight in your pocket. And you still have to carry a phone. Nokia 808 is much more practical

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2012don't just compare cameras with megapixels, you're just making y... morenokia 808 pv sensor - 1/1.2" vs galaxy camera sensor 1/2.3"

nokia has double the size of samsung sensor. In fact the sensor in nokia is larger than most compact cameras. So who's stupid now?

  • nekko

nokia 808 pv sensor - 1/1.2" vs galaxy camera sensor 1/2.3"

nokia 808 pv battery life - 34 hours vs galaxy camera battery life - 6 hours

enough said.. Nokia has done better with the 808 pv.. Galaxy camera will just go down the drain just like the 1st galaxy beam

  • Ss

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2012don't just compare cameras with megapixels, you're just making y... morebut 41 megapixel take high Quality picture. you see more detail then 16 mp but 16 mp not bad i guess but i lov Samsung camera.

  • nohash

no other mobile cam in this world or any other world out there can beat nokia 808.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Is this better than Nokia 808 PUREVIEW 41MP ?The camera yes, it should be, it has way bigger lens and sensor

  • Anonymous

mukesh, 31 Aug 2012i want to purchase this phone but i don't no what is the price o... moreIt's not a phone.

  • Anonymous

it is not a phone. But it is the best Camera with galaxy player.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2012don't just compare cameras with megapixels, you're just making y... moreWell said... I don't have Nokia Pure View, but one of my friend bought it a few days ago. I say it is a good try from Nokia, but not the best!!!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Is this better than Nokia 808 PUREVIEW 41MP ?When you compare the camera definitely. But it doesn't have voice call facility like Nokia Pure View. So, If you need a voice call facility, better to go with Nokia Pure View.

  • Anonymous

very ugly . but usefull

  • Noel Carson

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2012Nah!dnt just compare cameras on their sensor,the higher the pixe... moreI would rather prefer a Digicam running Android

  • Anonymous

This is not a phone, its says on the the top Voice communication not supported

  • Noel Carson

Wow.. A great innovation! But i will be scared to keep the phone in my pocket for fear of smashing the lens (if the camera button gets pressed accidentally). Hope Samsung will provide a Case with the phone like with other normal cameras.