Samsung Galaxy Camera GC100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Camera GC100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

very ugly . but usefull

  • Noel Carson

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2012Nah!dnt just compare cameras on their sensor,the higher the pixe... moreI would rather prefer a Digicam running Android

  • Anonymous

This is not a phone, its says on the the top Voice communication not supported

  • Noel Carson

Wow.. A great innovation! But i will be scared to keep the phone in my pocket for fear of smashing the lens (if the camera button gets pressed accidentally). Hope Samsung will provide a Case with the phone like with other normal cameras.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2012don't just compare cameras with megapixels, you're just making y... moreNah!dnt just compare cameras on their sensor,the higher the pixels the sharper the image,imagine 41mp vs 16mp!yuck.!samsung

  • Supriyo

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Is this better than Nokia 808 PUREVIEW 41MP ?It's 16mp camera is fake poor than Nokia 808 pureview 41mp resolution.

  • Anonymous

Mark13, 01 Sep 2012Nokia 808 Pureview Is Much Better Than Samsung Galaxy Camera Bec... moredon't just compare cameras with megapixels, you're just making yourself look stupid, image sensors is one of the basis of a good camera, camera on cellphones will never beat a digicam unless the phone is equipped with large sensor witch is almost impossible because camera on phones are just extra features...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Is this better than Nokia 808 PUREVIEW 41MP ?of course it is better, it's a "digicam" with a larger image sensor than nokia's tiny sensor...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Is this better than Nokia 808 PUREVIEW 41MP ?Yes, because this is more of a camera than a phone. Optical zoom, better flash. It most definitely has a larger sensor too, which will make those 16Mpix be worth it.

And the screen is a lot better too (Nokia could manage only 360x640, this thing has twice that much).

It's true that the 808 still does the job of a PHONE slightly better, but if you really love cameras and care about super-resolution screens, you should go grab this thing :)

  • min

AnonD-816, 01 Sep 2012no support for call/sms.. so sad..Yup. If can sms and call for sure i wil buy

  • addy

Nice one i hope its much much better than nokia shit called pure view 808 good going samsung :D

  • Stoja

No for sure, Nokia 808 PureView is much better and wait for Nokia Lumia phones that will also have PureView, just wait until 5th September, trust me, you won't be disappointed!

  • Rushabh

What now, Camera
With a Phone integrated in it...Where is This World Heading......!!...!!!...!!!!!....!!.!

  • Mark13

Nokia 808 Pureview Is Much Better Than Samsung Galaxy Camera Because It Has 16 MP Than Pureview That Has 41 MP. But The Design Of This Is Better Than Pureview. Am I Right??? :))

  • AnonD-69343

Please put on the average price/cost of these products so that the interested persons can purchase !!

  • tong

does this support simcard?

  • SHAKEEL

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Is this better than Nokia 808 PUREVIEW 41MP ?nokia 808 e z so so better to this handset

  • cctv

mukesh, 31 Aug 2012i want to purchase this phone but i don't no what is the price o... morethis is not a phone it is android camera

  • AnonD-816

no support for call/sms.. so sad..

  • Jason

AnonD-69271, 01 Sep 2012excuse me sir, nokia 808 pureview is uncompareable with samsug ... moreThis camera is not using Carl Zeiss.
I have tried a few models and don't find Samsung lens impress me.
But Nokia PV lens is Carl Zeiss and it really can tell the differences.