Samsung Galaxy M51
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M51

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

The best all rounder 4g Samsung phones at present are F62 & M51 (due to Full HD Super AMOLED, 7000 mAh, NFC, FM Radio, Sony IMX 682, Dedicated SD Card Slot) , if u can compromise on its weight & Price....
Sad part is, 5g sentiment is crushing these phone sales, so we can expect a great discount during Navratri/Deepavali sale.....

  • bayni

where did y'all bought this phone?

..just do a Factory Rest (erased all your data etc.) and check

asd.chooser, 23 Jul 2021Just received and updated. Am living in Dubai, U.A.E. On... moreIt use one ui core not full version of one ui so expect to moss thosw feature like secure folder

  • AVG

I am facing issues everytime I update the software. The mobile gets stuck and displays a message "Build ID does not match with reference". I am left with no option but to visit the service center which is not always possible. Please help me in this regard.

  • Anonymous

One of the best phones ever purchased and kudos to its battery backup and nothing can beat it even my mothers'm30s is also not around in front of its competition despite of same family

  • Anonymous

Latvis, 07 Aug 2021Yes, M51 is a bit heavy if you count additional weight from... moreYes it's really heavy

ddas, 20 Jul 2021Just received approx 963 MB software update with June secur... moreJust received one more software update of approx 339MB for Indian M51 variant with same June security patch. Didn't understand why 2 updates with same security patch within one month..should have given the July's security patch.

  • Uus

Thomas Phonix, 01 Aug 2021Without 90 to 120hz panel its become a useless deal buy poc... moreIt' about what you NEED if you use your phone for intense gaming yes the poco x3 pro is better, but if you like me who use the phone to watch anime than 60hz is fine. Cause most anime only run at 30-60 fps, plus amoled is better than ips panel. Also poco x3 pro doesn't have micro sd slot and 3.5 mm jack.

Thomas Phonix, 01 Aug 2021Without 90 to 120hz panel its become a useless deal buy poc... moreBig mistake. You should also consider software.

  • Latvis

Anonymous, 06 Aug 2021I don't mind if this phone has 4000 mah battery if it ... moreYes, M51 is a bit heavy if you count additional weight from cover (it is 247gr in total in my case), but 7000mAh is something cool. I get 4-5 days out of it from 1 charge (in night time phone is off). SOT is around 11-14 hours in my use scenario. If you are fine with 4000mAh in your phone thats fine, there is plenty of choices. For me minimum is 5000mAh.

  • Anonymous

I don't mind if this phone has 4000 mah battery if it helps to reduce the weight of this phone 170g is the max for me

  • LizardMan

Thomas Phonix, 01 Aug 2021Without 90 to 120hz panel its become a useless deal buy poc... moreI don't think so. 60Hz is more than enough for me to scrolling and playing a game like Genshin Impact on this phone. Moreover, the chipset itself can't run GI with stable 60fps on the lowest setting. The screen has a perfect configuration for optimizing battery consumption within gaming. So, 60Hz is not useless. And don't forget, Super AMOLED is better than a typical IPS screen.

  • Thomas Phonix

Without 90 to 120hz panel its become a useless deal buy poc9 x3 pro instead

A J, 26 Jul 2021One shocking thing, I went for trek in heavy rains and even... moreHappy 😊 to know.

  • A J

One shocking thing, I went for trek in heavy rains and eventually ended up soaking up M51 in water for more than 1 hr or so, but it has not damaged the phone. Water droplets were there in camera lenses for 2 days, I used to heat phone with dryer multiple times. Even Ear piece speaker was also giving low voice but after 2 days of dryness, everything is back to normal. At least samsung should have given splash proof rating as it is really a good water resistant Phone. But I recommend everyone to take precautions and don't put your phone into water, after my experience, I have seen few youtube Videos as I was worried with my camera & ear piece were affected due to moisture, but in their case also this phone was not damaged in 1 min complete water deep test.

badak, 26 Jul 2021is this phone has mhl support?MHL not supported.

Sajib Mahmud, 25 Jul 2021do you face any issues after mew update like battery drain?Nope. Everything is working smooth.

  • badak

is this phone has mhl support?

asd.chooser, 23 Jul 2021Just received and updated. Am living in Dubai, U.A.E. On... moredo you face any issues after mew update like battery drain?