Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Muzik, 18 Jan 2022Latest updates have positive and negatives both. Battery, h... moreI was so disappointed with the camera after the upgrade to Android 12. How do you intentionally worsen camera quality on a $1,000+ phone? Sad. Definitely my last Samsung if they don't push an update to correct this.

I'm in South Africa too and I'm experiencing exactly the same problem with my note 10 +

  • User1234

Angelina, 18 Jan 2022I am from Seychelles . I will not recommend to purchase thi... moreCheck if you have blue light filter on

  • Anonymous

Bought my Note 20 ultra 5 G during the launching in 2020, very frustrating as the the phone screen turn white and flickering. Got help from Samsung online to perform the troubleshooting but still failed despite have to do a factory reset. Send the phone to Samsung center for check and reported that my screen is defective and need to change out. This cost more than MYR 1K. Really frustrated and thought that the phone can perform better than my previous phone of different brand.

Anonymous, 20 Jan 2022I hope the next update will be good 👍 Ya, we can just hope. But their history is telling something opposite. They are very much popular in degradation of camera in past. I gone through many samsung forums and find that they intensely doing degradation of features to sell new one. I wish I have read that before buying this 100k INR mobile. I would've gone for iPhone.

  • Anonymous

I hope the next update will be good 👍

  • Anonymous

Muzik, 18 Jan 2022Latest updates have positive and negatives both. Battery, h... moreI I did it too it's so terrible and camera quality also 👎

X5, 06 Jan 2022I just received Android 12 update but I'm hesitant to ... moreLatest updates have positive and negatives both. Battery, heating problem, flicker while scrolling and other small issues are solved completely. I am getting 5.25 Hrs of SOT which is good as compare to previous versions. But the main features like cameras, sound and multi-task is all downgraded. I can live with a little laggy performance but camera and sound is something I can't compromise with. And they just ruined it by this update. I am planning to sell or exchange it with a new one and that never gonna be a scamsung.

  • Angelina

I am from Seychelles . I will not recommend to purchase this phone.Just one day morning the screen went yellowish.My phone did not fall.For the price paid it is not worth it. Expensive phone should last for a while.Now i need to find extra cash and send it back overseas .The phone is only 9months old. Even my partner wanted to show me hes screen went yellowish but it went back to normal before i saw it.The S pen also have a burnt smell.

hi guys I had recently purchased Sam Note 20 ultra, SD hong kong variant, but frustrated with its ultrawide camera in low light, i have compared it with note 20 ultra exynos, My SD ultrawide camera in the low light is becoming black n white and exynos catching great colours, guys what will be the issue? Exynos is 12 android and my 11 android because 12 is not updated yet in hongkong variant, guys pls suggest

GREAT DEVICE !
Outstanding performance
and very reliable.

  • Silent Night

samsung Trade mark with every stable update is not stable always there software have bug, where they can't change that, with my personal experience Samsung they have the best hardware but very bad software (i don't meen Android because i have used HTC and with mid range from HW and the best software HTC they have presented the best phone and it is better than samsung Note / S flagship).

kindly find the latest update issue and there is more, as will the issue camera have been fixed with android 12 but how long it there in note 20, without listening to customer issue and fixed , issue register with samsung direct.

https://www.sammyfans.com/2022/01/07/samsung-galaxy-note-20-ultra-lagging-issue-after-android-12-one-ui-4-0/

  • Garry

Why the back looks like a plastic made. Has any of you havegot the same in your mind?

  • Karma

I am from South africa and my phone is still on August security patch yet my Note 10+ is on November patch.any idea why my phone is still on the August Patch still.i checked for software updates and there is nothing it says i am on the latest.

X5, 06 Jan 2022I just received Android 12 update but I'm hesitant to ... moreFully stable or Beta....?

  • Reyan

Anonymous, 07 Jan 2022Never buy samsung phone. Their AMOLED screen always comes w... moreMay be you guys are still stuck in OLED screens. Lol.

  • Aadrian

Anonymous, 07 Jan 2022Never buy samsung phone. Their AMOLED screen always comes w... moreReally? That's strange. My 2017 Note8 has no issues and it's my daily driver since October 2017. Strange indeed, or isn't it?

  • Sonia

X5, 06 Jan 2022I just received Android 12 update but I'm hesitant to ... moreAre you in Philippines? because in Philippines no Update yet.

  • Anonymous

Never buy samsung phone. Their AMOLED screen always comes with problems! Always!

I just received Android 12 update but I'm hesitant to install it before finding out how it's going for others who installed it.