Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • alienufoweird

S . SUDHAKAR, 13 Jan 2014LG Optimus G Pro E988 over Note II : > 13MP Camera with La... morebigger battery BUT a more demanding screen since it's 1080p sooo the screen eats more battery than the note 2 plus the increased hardware thus the lifespan of the battery is lower than the note 2's.

  • AnonD-22824

AnonD-223751, 13 Jan 2014y my note 2 blackout all of sudden??? it balckout as im playing ... moreU still Can see or u Cannot see anything after u remove and replace the battery? Do not blindly reset your phone..as advised by uninformed ppl ...what game were u playing? Is it happening on all games or apps? or with one specific app or game ..? Specify that.

  • AnonD-22824

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Yup it's a laughable dream! Hats off!Agreed ! lg very slow with updates ...btw ..I am also LOL.ZZ.

AnonD-223751, 13 Jan 2014y my note 2 blackout all of sudden??? it balckout as im playing ... moreMay be your phone has SDS (Sudden Death Syndrome). Try resetting your device. If it words, install an app called eMMC check and open that app.

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Nothing wrong ... but performance, display and battery wise it's... moreThere are lots of spammers, canvasing persons and blind likers here. Just dispose them off !!.

Most of the lumia series do not have user replaceable battery. Keep that in mind.

There are many persons saying N7100 gave good battery backup in 4.1.2. Then why are you criticising LG Optimus G pro E988 alone?.

  • AnonD-223751

y my note 2 blackout all of sudden??? it balckout as im playing games. i take off the battery n reput in to on the phone but it still can see anything
Please help me :'(

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Agreed with Paragb. Note II has Corning Gorilla Glass 2.See here http://www.samsung.com/in/support/model/GT-N7100­TADINU-techspecs

  • AnonD-22824

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Are you sure, you are recommending the right phone to your frien... moreThere r lots of uninformed haters here just ignore them

btw ...What r ur thoughts abt NL1520? in india price is almost as note3

i like NL 1520 camera with OIS but in the gsmarena review it shows that the videos r not that great.

battery backup is awesome.
Display is slightly bigger than note3


just 1.2 mp front cam
Just 2gb RAM
no usb 3.0 support
and 1 big problem no ANDROID.

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014gsmarena is not everything. I am using the cell and I know. Seco... moreCan you point out the same in the Samsung website?.

See here http://www.samsung.com/in/support/model/GT-N7100­TADINU-techspecs

enough?.

vasanth Raj , 13 Jan 2014Well Guys im Planning to buy an samsung note 2 is the phone real... moreYes, for the price USD 500 it is very good. O am currently using the second hand, so far O satisfy with it.

  • AnonD-121248

S . SUDHAKAR, 13 Jan 2014Your reply : "Although there are rums LG G Pro will rece... moreYup it's a laughable dream! Hats off!

  • AnonD-22824

I wud rather try NL1520 for a change....however i wud miss android if i wud .

  • AnonD-121248

S . SUDHAKAR, 13 Jan 2014But it is not mentioned so in this site (gsmarena). See here ... moregsmarena is not everything. I am using the cell and I know. Secondly , on the insist of one of my colleague I have Samsung Email which states it has Corning Gorilla Glass 2. Enough said!

  • AnonD-121248

S . SUDHAKAR, 13 Jan 2014Your reply : "Although there are rums LG G Pro will rece... moreNothing wrong ... but performance, display and battery wise it's way behind Note 2 and no firmware update so what's the use of best hardware. Can't say anything more.

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Agreed with Paragb. Note II has Corning Gorilla Glass 2.But it is not mentioned so in this site (gsmarena).

See here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_Galaxy_Note­_II

Where it is mentioned that it has gorilla glass?.

  • AnonD-121248

AnonD-22824, 13 Jan 2014Yes it does have Corning Gorilla Glass 2 see this link for confi... moreAgreed with Paragb.

Note II has Corning Gorilla Glass 2.

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Are you sure, you are recommending the right phone ? I think ... moreYour reply :

"Although there are rums LG G Pro will receive 4.4 but surprisingly there is no rumor it will receive 4.3....So I am dreaming....a LG Flagship is skipping 2 Major Updates, I mean 2 (4.2 and 4.3) to move to 4.4"

If it is true, then whats wrong in buying LG optimus G pro E988?. http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_g_pro_e985-52­54.php

  • AnonD-121248

Are you sure, you are recommending the right phone ?

I think in this forum, no one except you was complaining about Note 2 update to 4.3 and it has received.

Where as LG Optimums Pro??? Still on 4.1.2

I would never suggest a phone to my friend which is contrary to what i expect!

LG is known to be worst for it's update. We know all know.

Yes LG Optimus Pro do have a good hardware as this is 2013 release over Note 2012 release.

But as far as Display, Performance and Battery is concern, Note 2 is highly optimized than LG G Pro.

Although there are rums LG G Pro will receive 4.4 but surprisingly there is no rumor it will receive 4.3....So I am dreaming....a LG Flagship is skipping 2 Major Updates, I mean 2 (4.2 and 4.3) to move to 4.4.

  • AnonD-121248

vasanth Raj , 13 Jan 2014Well Guys im Planning to buy an samsung note 2 is the phone real... moreIndeed it's the best. Why don't you go for Note III. It's amazing and new!

vasanth Raj , 13 Jan 2014Well Guys im Planning to buy an samsung note 2 is the phone real... moreIf you can spend Indian Rupees 8000 to 10000 more, then buy LG G Optimus G pro E988. Click http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_g_pro_e985-52­54.php for more information.