Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-22824

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Are you sure, you are recommending the right phone to your frien... moreThere r lots of uninformed haters here just ignore them

btw ...What r ur thoughts abt NL1520? in india price is almost as note3

i like NL 1520 camera with OIS but in the gsmarena review it shows that the videos r not that great.

battery backup is awesome.
Display is slightly bigger than note3


just 1.2 mp front cam
Just 2gb RAM
no usb 3.0 support
and 1 big problem no ANDROID.

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014gsmarena is not everything. I am using the cell and I know. Seco... moreCan you point out the same in the Samsung website?.

See here http://www.samsung.com/in/support/model/GT-N7100­TADINU-techspecs

enough?.

vasanth Raj , 13 Jan 2014Well Guys im Planning to buy an samsung note 2 is the phone real... moreYes, for the price USD 500 it is very good. O am currently using the second hand, so far O satisfy with it.

  • AnonD-121248

S . SUDHAKAR, 13 Jan 2014Your reply : "Although there are rums LG G Pro will rece... moreYup it's a laughable dream! Hats off!

  • AnonD-22824

I wud rather try NL1520 for a change....however i wud miss android if i wud .

  • AnonD-121248

S . SUDHAKAR, 13 Jan 2014But it is not mentioned so in this site (gsmarena). See here ... moregsmarena is not everything. I am using the cell and I know. Secondly , on the insist of one of my colleague I have Samsung Email which states it has Corning Gorilla Glass 2. Enough said!

  • AnonD-121248

S . SUDHAKAR, 13 Jan 2014Your reply : "Although there are rums LG G Pro will rece... moreNothing wrong ... but performance, display and battery wise it's way behind Note 2 and no firmware update so what's the use of best hardware. Can't say anything more.

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Agreed with Paragb. Note II has Corning Gorilla Glass 2.But it is not mentioned so in this site (gsmarena).

See here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_Galaxy_Note­_II

Where it is mentioned that it has gorilla glass?.

  • AnonD-121248

AnonD-22824, 13 Jan 2014Yes it does have Corning Gorilla Glass 2 see this link for confi... moreAgreed with Paragb.

Note II has Corning Gorilla Glass 2.

AnonD-121248, 13 Jan 2014Are you sure, you are recommending the right phone ? I think ... moreYour reply :

"Although there are rums LG G Pro will receive 4.4 but surprisingly there is no rumor it will receive 4.3....So I am dreaming....a LG Flagship is skipping 2 Major Updates, I mean 2 (4.2 and 4.3) to move to 4.4"

If it is true, then whats wrong in buying LG optimus G pro E988?. http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_g_pro_e985-52­54.php

  • AnonD-121248

Are you sure, you are recommending the right phone ?

I think in this forum, no one except you was complaining about Note 2 update to 4.3 and it has received.

Where as LG Optimums Pro??? Still on 4.1.2

I would never suggest a phone to my friend which is contrary to what i expect!

LG is known to be worst for it's update. We know all know.

Yes LG Optimus Pro do have a good hardware as this is 2013 release over Note 2012 release.

But as far as Display, Performance and Battery is concern, Note 2 is highly optimized than LG G Pro.

Although there are rums LG G Pro will receive 4.4 but surprisingly there is no rumor it will receive 4.3....So I am dreaming....a LG Flagship is skipping 2 Major Updates, I mean 2 (4.2 and 4.3) to move to 4.4.

  • AnonD-121248

vasanth Raj , 13 Jan 2014Well Guys im Planning to buy an samsung note 2 is the phone real... moreIndeed it's the best. Why don't you go for Note III. It's amazing and new!

vasanth Raj , 13 Jan 2014Well Guys im Planning to buy an samsung note 2 is the phone real... moreIf you can spend Indian Rupees 8000 to 10000 more, then buy LG G Optimus G pro E988. Click http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_g_pro_e985-52­54.php for more information.

  • AnonD-121248

Are you sure, you are recommending the right phone to your friend?

I think in this forum, no one except you was complaining about Note 2 update to 4.3 and it has received.

Where as LG Optimums Pro??? Still on 4.1.2

I would never suggest a phone to my friend which is contrary to what i expect!

LG is known to be worst for it's update. We know all know.

Yes LG Optimus Pro do have a good hardware as this is 2013 release over Note 2012 release.

But as far as Display, Performance and Battery is concern, Note 2 is highly optimized than LG G Pro.

Although there are rumors LG G Pro will receive 4.4 but suprisingly there is no rumor it will receive 4.3....So I am dreaming....a LG Flagship is skipping 2 Major Updates, I mean 2 (4.2 and 4.3) to move to 4.4. Na Na....Let it be! Let it be!

  • vasanth Raj

Well Guys im Planning to buy an samsung note 2 is the phone really good ? Kindly Suggest !!!!

AnonD-223624, 12 Jan 2014LG G2 or NOTE 2..?? Thanks...!!!LG Optimus G Pro E988 over Note II :

> 13MP Camera with Latest Sensor and Camera modes over 8MP

> 1080p HD Display with high PPI density over 720p Display

> Faster Processor and GPU

> Has gorilla glass protection

> Has 4G also

> 2.1 MP secondary camera with 1080p video resolution against 1.9 MP secondary camera with 720p video resolution

> Marginally big battery - 3140 mAh vs 3100 mAh

============================================

Note II Over LG Optimus G Pro E988 :

> S-pen stylus

Now choose what you like most?.

Better buy LG Optimus G pro E988 and enjoy.

  • AnonD-2665

eloy.palaboy, 12 Jan 2014Hi Gitty, I would like to have the juice defender link also..... morePlease email me at gitesh142@gmail.com !
Are u using 3g or edge ?
don't remove free version of juice defender !

eloy.palaboy, 12 Jan 2014Hi nikidroid, I have updated my note2 to JB 4.3 but did not d... moreTill now I don't do factory reset, I will do factory reset when I notice there is something with my Note II.

[deleted post]Usually pop up like can be ads from Mobogenie or visiting porn websites.

  • AnonD-22824

Yes it does have Corning Gorilla Glass 2 see this link for confirmation..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_devices_wit­h_Gorilla_Glass not every device is updated on the corning website..due to some contract between OEM's enjoy note2.