Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Megan231

Planning to buy this phone on the 3rd week of november (hoping) im inlove with this phone i've been eying the note1 but now they release the note 2 and its great. I've seen the display when i tried it on one local here at Philippines. I really want the white one but been constantly testing the gray im confused. -,- im so happy seeing positive feedbacks btw hope to get mine the soonest.

  • Austin Deane

I noticed in the review how it talked about the hardware buttons below the screen, and how they are a good thing given the fact that when a manufacturer opts for the onscreen software buttons, they usually still have that extra space below the screen. So, they are saying that devices should be designed something like this: http://postimage.org/image/qk3m5nnd1/ and this: http://postimage.org/image/wmfu9w16t/ when they use software buttons instead of hardware buttons.

  • Anonymous

Smartphone of the year 2012.

  • Anonymous

allien, 29 Oct 2012i will buy it if samsung remove the card slot features and if th... moreHow about just not putting an sd card in yours? At least Samsung gave us the choice to either use an sdcard or not. I'd rather have the choice to put an sdcard to increase the memory of my phone than rather not having the choice.

  • allien

i will buy it if samsung remove the card slot features and if this a metal... i hate memory card, always corrupted and plastic is bad for kids eh wtf...

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]How is the note 2 a "copy" of the iphone, care to elaborate? I don't see the iphone featuring a stylus. I don't see the iphone having the ability to truly multi-task or having the ability to open two web pages at once or playing videos while surfing the net. So how is it a copy? And get off the bs about cheap plastic. The reason there is no NFC in the iphone 5 is bc the used aluminum instead of other materials. The iphone 5 is playing a game of catch up and is only falling further behind the technology curve.

  • Anonymous

ray, 28 Oct 2012i was iphone user..now note 2 it's muchhhh more better,and the b... moreI agree. The battery on the note 2 is Amazing! It last me for 35 hours on a single charge with moderate use! This device just kicks the shit out of everything on the market at the moment. Just fantastic! Well done Samsung....well done! :D

  • ray

app, 28 Oct 2012Is the Note 2 worth buying? I'm an apple user but i would like s... morei was iphone user..now note 2 it's muchhhh more better,and the battery very good

  • Anonymous

AnonD-53565, 24 Oct 2012Everything on this device is smooth and powerful except just one... moreIts not a fault of note 2. It stream full hd videos from youtube and full hd videos always are in bigger size in MB and GB. That may be the reason...

  • wannit

waiting to purchase Note II. Need headset recommendations, please.

  • Anonymous

It's almost like how the original Note was to the S2 last year in November.

Bigger screen, faster processor, more features thanks to the presence of the Wacom Digitizer.

This phablet is a shining example of what a true innovator, when giving his best, can produce.

Back then when the original Note was released, the naysayers were saying it'd fail like the Dell Streak before it because it was too big. They were proven wrong.

Back then Steve Jobs said stylii are old-fashioned and on their way out. Wacom and Samsung gave it a twist and now it's going to come back again.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2012we dont know,why dont you ask etisalat, not us. do we sound like... moreHey, he is just asking for rumors, thats common in GSMArena. Just check in the news section how many rumors leak about the phones going to the big US carriers. Unfortunately UAE is too small so the rumors dont reach this site so easily as it would if it was India or Pakistan or what ever. So for now i just kep monitoring their site.

I already looked at their site and i must say the handset selection was very small, no guarantee they will offer the Note II then, but on the other hand, the Note II is a huge success already so i think its gonna be hard for them to not offer it.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]If they are so stupid and you are so smart then why they the biggest and you are a big nothing? Shouldnt it be reversed?

The cheap plastic on Note II is not cheap at all, its the same plastic that Nokia is being praised for. And it cost more than aluminium if you bother to check the raw material prices. Dont be an industry expert, you are not good at it. Lets stick to facts, like i did in my post, and if you dont like facts then go and build your own conglomerate and rule the universe. Hope someone will visit you in the asylum, but i doubt it.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]we dont know,why dont you ask etisalat, not us. do we sound like etisalat to you? use your common sense.
anyway, when you put this phone to your ear during a call, it makes you look like crazy. .its too big. .its not fashionable, it doesnt look good. . this is only for geeks. .

  • Anonymous

rave, 28 Oct 2012i got note2 i am in india and yes radio is preinstalled by samsu... moreOfcors it has fm radio in all markets. Samsung became the biggest by making very complete products, they dont do stupid things like suddenly removing the card slot or anything. Not like Sony, they destroyed the strong legacy they had from Sony Ericsson by removing the cardslots from all NXT series, they lost a lot of marketshare on that single stupid move, and it was well deserved since there was no reason at all to do such a thing. Samsung is so far the only manufacturer to not do so stupid things (on phones, Samsung is not doing well in tablets, not good specs and seems a bit incomplete. I dont know why they let apple dominate the tablet market, samsung should be big enough to slow apple down but they cant make even one great tablet. Note 10.1 was close but its so bloated [just like samsung laptops, full of useless things] that it cannot compete even in paralympics)

  • rave

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2012so it have fm radio or not????????????i got note2 i am in india and yes radio is preinstalled by samsung we got it here not sure abt other countries

  • app

Is the Note 2 worth buying? I'm an apple user but i would like something else before i start judging...
anyone?

  • Bun

AnonD-53316, 08 Oct 2012Nothing to worry, I just updated my firmware in India, its abou... moreDear Pavneet kindly tell me how get that firmware .. because my Gnote 2 have not Multi window installed . So please help me .

  • Bun

AnonD-53316, 08 Oct 2012Nothing to worry, I just updated my firmware in India, its abou... moreDear Pavneet kindly tell me how get that firmware .. because my Gnote 2 have not Multi window installed . So please help me .

  • Anonymous

shashank, 27 Oct 2012Hi i met with an accident and the glass of my note 2 broke...tou... moreFor S3 it cost 7000 pesos and up in philippines, thats less than $200, so expect around $200 or a bit more for the Note II. The bigger problem may be that Note II is so new that most service centers dont have parts yet.