Samsung Galaxy Proclaim S720C
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim S720C

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-150841

devin, 29 May 2013I like the phone. It works fine and the wifi works well. The onl... moreThere is a front camera its just hard to see look closer

  • devin

SunnyWife, 27 Mar 2013I love this phone! I've had it for a year and now I'm buying on... moreYeah I don't know how people.don't like the phone. The only bad thing is that the period is close to the space so u click the period button alot

  • devin

Scoot6565, 24 May 2013Well all I can say is ... junk ... after all of the time it take... moreI like the phone. It works fine and the wifi works well. The only promblems is that their is no front camera and the batter doesn't last long.

  • Anonymous

Cat, 10 May 2013There isn't a front camera. Apparently you need that to get snap... moreI know! It makes me so mad!

  • Scoot6565

Well all I can say is ... junk ... after all of the time it takes to set a new phone up it decided to just not come on when I tried to use it ... It left this morning to wherever junk phones go, and it was only a little under 3 weeks old! well I went back to the site(as 3 weeks of usage didnt give me much confidence in the phone) and decided to have them send me the LG, get this I have to wait for the replacement to come to me AND THEN I have to send it back and go thru the same sh-- and do an exchange !! serious poo poo .. whetever .. and btw when I used the darn thing it roasted the side of my head too

  • AnonD-145989

Has anyone had problems with text messages being delayed? No problems before with previous Straighttalk/Samsung products. Running it off wi fi at home..Is there some setting I need to change?

  • AnonD-145989

Has anyone had problems with text messages being delayed? No problems before with previous Straighttalk/Samsung products. Running it off wi fi at home..Is there some setting I need to change?

  • Cat

Anonymous, 03 May 2013why is snapchat not compatible with it??? There isn't a front camera. Apparently you need that to get snap chat..

  • frustrated

Does anybody know how to get the speed dial to work past number 9?

  • Anonymous

why is snapchat not compatible with it???

  • Anonymous

booboos, 03 Aug 2012how come there's a front facing camera that dont work? Light sensor, to turn off the screen when you put the phone against your face. It is not another camera.

  • Anonymous

wolfboy1981, 25 Apr 2013 ihave a proclaim s 720c but i have to ask is that a camer on ... moreThat is a light sensor. It dims the screen when you have next to your ear. This causes less drain on the battery.

I does not have a front camera.

  • Anonymous

wolfboy1981, 25 Apr 2013 ihave a proclaim s 720c but i have to ask is that a camer on ... morelight sensor and proximty sensor for auto screen brightness function and also turns screen off when it senses it next to your face.

  • AnonD-141192

I have had this phone for 5 months. I HATE THIS PHONE! From the beginning the battery only lasted 3-4 hours. and from there it went downhill. for the past 2.5 months when I charge it, I have to stay in the same room while it charges which takes at least 6 hours to charge it. It gets so incredibly hot that I can hardly handle it...I have to let it cool before I can use it. The key board doesn't register when you push on the keys. I no longer get any voice mail message notifications. The list is endless. Straight talk refused to give me a different model of phone. I don't want another fire hazard for a phone! Horrible customer service! Horrible phone!

  • wolfboy1981

ihave a proclaim s 720c but i have to ask is that a camer on the left side the front speaker

  • Chowboy

AnonD-136746, 17 Apr 2013I have had this phone for about a month now and I love it. I wo... moreRoncion,

What method did you use to root, and can you point me to the instructions to root? Thanks. email to chowboyjack(at)gmail(.com)if you please.

Chowboy

  • Brian

Ive had this phone for a while now not one pronlem. Love this phone and the Hd video recorder wow. Phone to me is just like the apple Iphone In many way's. Get this phone so worth the mony....

  • AnonD-136746

I have had this phone for about a month now and I love it. I would call it a great bang for your buck phone. I rooted mine and have found that it can run games very well that googleplay says are incompatible. For the price this phone really can't be beat.

  • smitty

evk, 11 Apr 2013Please help! Does anyone know how to delete text messages once ... moreTo delete Text Messages just tap message (green smiley) and hold you finger over the name of the thread and up will pop "delete thread" or you can open the tread and delete a single message.

  • Tom

I read all these posts here about people totally unhappy with their phones, but........I've had mine 2 years and never, ever had an issue. So......I'll just call myself "Lucky"......but some of these complaints are a joke. Like the guy who is complaining because it got scratched up in his back pack....well, it doesn't get scratched up if it doesn't come into contact with something "harder" than it's glass or plastic. What did you expect?