Samsung Galaxy S10e
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S10e

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Got the S10e recently, SM-G970U1 specifically, which is a Snapdragon variant.
Works just fine in EU with Tele2 carrier.
Phone updated to Android 11 with no issues.
Fingerprint scanner is reliable, works instantly.
Phone has a headphone jack and an SD card slot, which seem to be disappearing from newer models. And no notch. Round screen corners kinda suck, but you stop noticing them.
Checked a few games like Arknights and Genshin, they also run fine.
Battery life is kinda meh, this is the biggest downside, but it does support fast and wireless charging.
Overall this is probably the best smaller (kinda) factor Android phone you can get.
Everything else approaches a paddle / phablet form factor which you can barely hold in one hand.
One annoying thing was that the phone had Facebook preinstalled, non-removable. Had to delete it through adb.

  • Anonymous

nekoi, 06 May 2021i had installed a gcam on my s10e. there's a slighter ... morewhich gcam??? i tried many gcams for s10e but none of them worked good. no front camera hdr and no astro photography. i use exynos variant which gcam u prefer?

  • nekoi

Anonymous, 23 Mar 2021Well no, I never tried it but I've seen many videos sa... morei had installed a gcam on my s10e. there's a slighter difference when it comes to the portrait and night mode, the s10e stock camera performs well. when it comes to photo lighting, the stock camera produces a bright photos than the Gcam but if you prefer a shadier photos then go to the gcam. the selfie cam on gcam doesn't work.

  • The.i.i.i.i

beep bop boop, 22 Apr 2021Hey does anyone a fix for this issue? Whenever i enter P... moreI do not know but they seems to be a issue with the mic during voice calls only when switching to loudspeaker mic you can speak clearly

  • Basil

It is a good phone but the battery life is terrible

Hey does anyone a fix for this issue?

Whenever i enter Pro Video mode, i am unable to change the mic direction to the one on the back, instead it stays at Omni and i get worse audio quality from what's happening in front of the camera. i am not sure if this is an issue only i have or if this is a software bug.

  • dan

Pretty bad battery life,had it for about one and a half months and I have to charge it at least two times a day for normal to hard usage. Overall 6GB of RAM very powerful and snappy phone. And the cameras are just awesome,I managed to get very colorful pictures.

  • Anonymous

After android 11 phone mic very quiet

  • Anonymous

gl1tch, 02 Apr 2021How are the snapdragon variants doing with the latest updat... moregreat but i decided to stay on 10

  • Anonymous

Gamer6440, 07 Apr 2021You must have a faulty battery. Or the Exynos version maybe... moreSame here on android 10 lasts me over a day

  • racing

ArnasD, 01 Apr 2021Had this phone (exynos) for 1.5 years and here is my opinio... moredownload accu battery it will measure battery capacity but looks like battery is faulty

Anonymous, 01 Apr 2021should I get this or the A71If you want a bigger screen then buy the A71. If you want an SD card slot and a headphone jack in a compact phone (5.8 inch display) then buy the S10E. Also if performance matters much (say you do alot of video editing) then buy the S10E. The S10E has the flagship processor (Snapdragon 855) from 2019 (same processor in the Samsung Note 10 Plus) while the A71 has a 2020 mid range processor (Snapdragon 730).

ArnasD, 01 Apr 2021Had this phone (exynos) for 1.5 years and here is my opinio... moreYou must have a faulty battery. Or the Exynos version maybe. The battery in mine works fine. Only gotta charge it 1 time per day. Usually in the morning I'll charge it to 100%

Exynos is very bad.poor battery life and lot of frame drops while playing games and it's getting very hot then throttle like hell...👎

  • Anonymous

gl1tch, 02 Apr 2021How are the snapdragon variants doing with the latest updat... mores20e is basically a s10 snapdragon not really a upgrade at all

How are the snapdragon variants doing with the latest updates?

I have the exynos in 2019, currently looking to trade-in for an s20 FE 5G. So far I can't stand the battery life and the thermal issues. It gets hot so easily and the standby battery bleed is just rather bad. Just wish I could have gotten the SD variant instead.

  • ArnasD

Had this phone (exynos) for 1.5 years and here is my opinion. Will start with pros:
1.Nice size, feels great in hand and fits in pocket easily.
2.Premium feel built quality.
3.Good performance
4.Flagship features (wireless charging, reverse charging, 4k recording etc..)
5.SD card, headphone jack.

And here are the reasons why I don't own this phone anymore:
1.Terrible battery life. Fast processor and small battery capacity just don't go along.
Used to charge it twice a day. Also recently started dying in cold weather ( go from 40percent to 0).
2.Camera. Photos are great outdoors but: terrible post processing smoothening if there's not enough light./indoors Faces,textures become like paintings. Even using "flash for selfies" made things even worse, washed out. Very disappointed, like using old midrange phone. Also noticeable jitter when record videos.
3.Screen brightness. During sunny day it was difficult to see the screen with maximum brightness.
4. Low in-call volume.

Final rating weak 5.5/10

  • Anonymous

should I get this or the A71

  • Anonymous

updated to One ui 3.1, phone is slower on performance with noticeable lag.
Battery Life is worse than ever.
I did a factory reset after android 11 update.
The camera lags when you use it as well.
Its true about samsung slowing their phones down after updates.
This phone used to be a beast when I bought it now Im not happy.

Sukhi, 06 Mar 2021Hi i have a sumsung s9. I tried to downgrade it on odin but... moreOdin plus same bootloader fw from samfw. Then block the system updates with adb