Samsung Galaxy S20
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Imty, 18 Jan 2021Having used several top of the line Huawei phones for sever... moreYou had to buy S20FE 5G !!! Why not read the reviews of those who use S20 before buying? Today I returned to the S20. Very disappointed with the battery ...

  • scorpio

lalutcosmin, 16 Jan 2021S20 FE 5G or S20 exynos?s20.

  • Imty

Having used several top of the line Huawei phones for several years, I decided to buy the Samsung Galaxy S20 due to Android not being available on Huawei.
I am most disappointed with the S20. It is much slower than the Huawei P30 and cannot keep up with my typing or even just entering 4 digit PIN to unlock the phone.
Quite annoying as I have to go back and retype very often.
I never had this issue with the P30.
The camera falls short of the P30 which has a superior Leica lens.
Sorry that I spent $800 on the S20, well I wont be buying anymore Samsung phones.

  • Anonymous

the best samsung device one can buy right now .. it has tons of features .. 8k video recording 2k display good performance if not the best .. it will easily last for years

S20 FE 5G or S20 exynos?

  • Alex

BritishGrenadiers007, 13 Jan 2021Why will you just stay away from Exynos 990? Is Exynos 990 ... moreYes, Exynos 990 turned out to be a failure. It is slower than SD865 that I wouldn't care about actually. But it's battery hungry and overheats (thus throttles). Some say that it even has worse photo quality than SD.

Alex, 11 Jan 2021After a month of S10 usage and disappointment I take it bac... moreWhy will you just stay away from Exynos 990? Is Exynos 990 performance doing not so great better than 865?

  • scorpio

Ralph73, 09 Jan 2021This phone is good. But there are claims to certain points.... moredon't use speaker. Just talk into the phone. That way it will be private.

  • Alex

Alex, 23 Dec 2020I agree with comments about S10 being a better option (and ... moreAfter a month of S10 usage and disappointment I take it back, I'd go with S20, it's got better cameras among other things:
S20 main camera samples look excellent, both day and night, while S10 main cam is meh.
S20 ultrawide camera is not perfect but acceptable, while S10 is just unusable.
Only tele cam produces equal results for both models (good at day and meh at night).
Will just stay away from S20 Exynos model.

  • SON GOKU

Anonymous, 09 Jan 2021Yes a 45W charger should work if it is from a trusted brand... moreThank you, I just got a 45w charger and it works really well!

  • Fuxy

Rareart1, 04 Jan 2021I want to hear about the s23 and beyond. Currently using a... moreIs the camera quality good

  • Anonymous

SON GOKU, 08 Jan 2021I have a question, if I buy a 45w charger will it work with... moreU should use 25watt charger with s20....it is compatible upto 25watt charger or less than that....using more than that capacity charger may harm ur phone battery life or maybe harmful for ur phone too

  • Driton

SON GOKU, 08 Jan 2021I have a question, if I buy a 45w charger will it work with... moreYou need a 15 Watt Charger of you you use a wireless charger. But the wireless charging pad must support fast charging, so buy it from Samsung brand with fast charging ability.
Then turn you phone option to fast wireless charging mode as follows: Settings - Battery - More Battery settings - Fast wireless charging.

  • Driton

A week ago I bought Galaxy S20 global. It has an Exynos 990 Processor and Mali-G77 MP11 GPU graphic card with 11 cores that makes it working seemlesly fast.
It charges fast, no problem. So you might take a wireless charger of wattage as specified originally by Samsung.
It's screen in 120 hertz works well but takes more battery than at 60 hertz mode. Ultrasonic fingerprint scanner works well, but you may put a very thin protective layer is you want to avoid the problem of malfunctioning or lag in recognition of the fingerprints.
Generally I like this phone, it is a real beast.

This phone is good. But there are claims to certain points.
1. Battery life.
2. Fingerprint scanner.
3. Unsuccessful (ill-conceived) design of the conversational dynamics. Within a radius of 4 meters, everyone hears what you are talking about with the interlocutor. This is wildly annoying. Sometimes you don't even want to pick up the phone ...
The rest is all up to par.
Operating experience 6 months.

  • Anonymous

SON GOKU, 08 Jan 2021I have a question, if I buy a 45w charger will it work with... moreYes a 45W charger should work if it is from a trusted brand as a 45W charger doesn't charge all devices at 45W, the device "pulls" what it is rated for instead of the charger "pushing" the power. If it is from a dodgy website like wish or ali-express I wouldn't risk the $700 phone.

  • SON GOKU

I have a question, if I buy a 45w charger will it work with the S20?

  • SON GOKU

Saba Review, 07 Jan 2021Why the s21 and s21+ have 1080p screen resolution? It'... moreHonestly, I have no idea why the S21 won't have 1440. I don't mind since I also use my S20 at 1080p and 120hz, and I can't really tell the difference.

Why the s21 and s21+ have 1080p screen resolution? It's confusing. Remind me with that note 20

  • Alex

HEINN, 05 Jan 2021Thank you very muchJust think twice about Exynos model, if you are not in China or US/Canada. S20 has infamous Exynos 990 and is reportedly slower than SD version, has worse battery life and photo quality. There are many complains that it can heat up and throttle.