Samsung Galaxy S20
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • m86k

m86k, 18 Jul 2020Hi, to the real owners, what's the current status of S... moreThanks for your comments guys, i went for a S20+ 5G and i'm totally happy with it despite i'm only coming from a respectable Huawei P20 Pro.
No problem with my Exynos version and battery life is comparable to P20 Pro's screen time (using full WQHD+ resolution with 60hz, gorgeous).

  • scorpio

jacqueline, 22 Jul 2020oh man i feel you, i always have samsungs i like them but i... moreMy wife has an iphone11 and has had problems with it. Finally Apple replaced it for her and the new ones seems to be fine. However I prefer my s10.

Cindy K, 22 Jul 2020May I ask which version you are using? The exynos or snapdr... moreExynos

  • Anonymous

I am satisfied with s20. 5.0 Rated Samsung Galaxy S20 as Excellent.

  • TiM

Cindy K, 22 Jul 2020May I ask which version you are using? The exynos or snapdr... moreActually if you have blurry edges on your picture, it means you are too close to the subject. Just select the close up option (icon on the right). Pictures will be perfect ...

  • jacqueline

Hopefull New User, 21 Jul 2020Bloatware... Microsoft Office and MS Outlook appear to be i... moreoh man i feel you, i always have samsungs i like them but im getting bored they dont change their style too much from device to device, my husband says buy iphone 11 i really have to think that one, i worked for t mobile and people all they do is bitch about the iphones , how is it going now, is it your right hand help now , lol ok take care blessings

sanshiro, 22 Jul 2020I am satisfied with S20. I was very disappointed at the beg... moreMay I ask which version you are using? The exynos or snapdragon? Thankyou

I am satisfied with S20. I was very disappointed at the beginning, maybe because of unrealistic expectations until I saw what the competition offered and it was not better in many ways.

The Camera of the S20 is fantastic. The blurry edges are because of the big sensor. It's perfect for landscapes and not so for close ups, it just blurs the edges when it gets too close.

We were driving fast with the car and I took a few interesting pictures of landscapes and they came up unmazingly good, as if I stood still.

120Hz Panel is amazing as always. Speakers very good, Battery life could be better but I am using 120Hz all the time to enjoy the refresh rate.
The Front camera I couldn't care less. I don't use it and I wish it disappears once and for all. I don't like those cut outs and notches.

The operating system is very fluid. Never had any problem with it.
Compared to the competition, it is a good phone and relatively cheap now. I wouldn't buy the bigger versions unless you want a bigger screen.

  • cam

Hopefull New User, 21 Jul 2020Bloatware... Microsoft Office and MS Outlook appear to be i... morei honestly dont see why not; delete anything you dont want; but be sure to do some research first

  • Hopefull New User

Bloatware... Microsoft Office and MS Outlook appear to be included as top tier apps on my new S20+. I wasted my time setting my email server info into outlook only to find MS Office is NOT included with the phone's OS as it appears. This is my first session with a brand new phone trying to set it up with basic functionality. Not a very good start. I'm unhappy. Had a sweet Galaxy S4 once upon a time. Switched to iPhone, which was unhappy. Back to Galaxy S20 and hoping for a better experience than this. Now I suppose I'll be getting MS spam forevermore. Can I safely delete all MS bloatware?

  • SeeY

JUan, 19 Jul 2020Hi Guys Any news with the S20 autofocus problems? Has so... moreI have the latest update, have not (and had not) any problem with the autofocus...what problem are you talking about ? It is fast ok in every light condition.

  • cubes

Daz, 18 Jul 2020Lie. Lots of people are still even using Galaxy s7i am still using the s6edge+ from realease...

  • JUan

Hi Guys

Any news with the S20 autofocus problems? Has someone tried the Update and has it fixed the problem?
many thanks

  • Daz

Anonymous, 07 Jul 2020No one need more than that in normal cases ... no one use s... moreLie. Lots of people are still even using Galaxy s7

  • m86k

Hi, to the real owners, what's the current status of S20 series after a few updates ? Camera and overheating issues got addressed ? Thanks for your real answers

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020LG G6 is better than S20.Good Joke. It is like comparing Mercedes Benz GLE with TATA Sumo.

Mero, 16 Jul 2020My samsung S20 Heated when I am using camera and downloadi... moreNo. Not Normal. S20 comes with IP68 rating. That's highest for mobile phone. In such a scenario you can put your S20 in freezer of your refrigerator for 15 seconds.(don't go beyond that!) and then continue using it.

Hello, I want to change my handphone because my s7 edge is completely dead, is the s20 still overheating all the time?

  • Anonymous

LG G6 is better than S20.

  • Anonymous

Mero, 16 Jul 2020My samsung S20 Heated when I am using camera and downloadi... moreUse FULL HD+ display, use 60HZ,