Samsung Galaxy S20
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Are people get used to tech and now its broring ? The last comment is about 12 hours ago ! What is happening nowadays !

Flagship that still in "compact phone" category. I think it's the biggest reason to pick S20 (flagship quality + somehow compact in size). when phone has > 72mm width, it's start to feel awkward to use it on one hand casually.

Too bad Exynos is a dealbreaker, I even prefer last year Snapdragon and it's an autobuy for me

  • Anonymous

One of the few flagships that still on

  • Anonymous

All S20 series having below issues :
1) Exynos - too much heating even with simple 10 min usage
2) Camera autofocus issues (they marketing camera is best)
3) Who the hell using 8k ? better improve 1080p and 4k first
4) Waste emoji and animated AI technology which is rare used , waste battery
5) Flagship which charge smartphone very slow (Even have two options which is confusing super fast and fast charge what does it mean? )

=================================
Positive sides :
1) Best compact phone ever with all dimensions
2) Best on weight very lightweight
3) Screen is fantastic among all

Thats it ....!! and you are paying 70k+ INR.

  • scorpio

Fanie, 02 Jul 2020Thanx for responds. Appreciate.You're welcome.

  • Fanie

scorpio, 01 Jul 2020Both very good. I have s10 and no complaints at all. If you... moreThanx for responds. Appreciate.

  • Bigcheek

Ad773, 18 Apr 2020The fingerprint scanner on that phone is pretty useless. No... moreRegister one finger multiple time, from all angles, it helped me a lot and now the fingerprint is way faster, but still not faster as my old htc 10 tho

  • scorpio

Fanie, 29 Jun 2020Hi. Please help with info.i am due for upgrade.. Galaxy s10... moreBoth very good. I have s10 and no complaints at all. If you want to save some money go for s10 otherwise s20 will receive additional updates. Your choice but you won't go wrong with either one.

  • bruh moment

Anonymous, 08 May 2020This how some innovation has ruin things for us. I have sto... more1) In Android 10 (I don't know about Android 9) you can just turn off fast charging.
2) And you don't need to turn it off. I hate the misconception that fast charging reduces battery life over time. It just makes peoples live's worse. Say, someone reads about it on some news article and they believe it. They'll just think that an amazing feature is bad, causing them to stop using it. Then their phone will charge slower, which is just an inconvenience.
3) screw removable batteries, I'm not gonna explain why for the 174376575676th time.

  • Fanie

Hi. Please help with info.i am due for upgrade.. Galaxy s10 or Galaxy s20?

  • scorpio

Anupam, 28 Jun 2020I found one problem with the phone S20 is that when u play... moreUse vibrations alert in conjunction with the ringtone. Perhaps you will feel it ringing even if you cannot hear it. That way you get the best of both worlds.

I found one problem with the phone S20 is that when u play music, videos, songs, ringtones both the speaker (upper & buttom) working and gives quite good stereo effect and loudness, but when the phone has incoming call alerts (ringer) only one speaker works (buttom speaker), the earpiece speaker (upper) is totally silent and sounds much lower and reduces the total volume by almost 40% and if u use on ringer mode u will miss calls in louder areas and outsides. I have also taken this concern to service center but didn't got any resolution and they showed me a same S20 and S20 ultra which also has same problem. I think Samsung must resolve this problem with some software update or something like that. Even the other flagships from Oneplus , Motorola also have stereo speakers which works in all modes even ringer also. This should be given priority to resolve urgently.

  • StevE

yee, 26 Jun 2020My opinion, dont buy it, its just a waste of money. im regr... moreWhat are you talking about...selfies are perfect (there is even night mode for selfie !), and my phone does not get specially hot. Great phone

  • yee

My opinion, dont buy it, its just a waste of money. im regret buying it, i bought a s20.
first, front camera zoomed in bug
the front camera zoom your face so near in every apps you use. instagram selfie , whatsapp call, every call online , snapchat. and there is no way samsung gonna fix it.

second, heating issue
im only using the phone normally no call no games, it started to become hot, and u can imagine when you playing game and call.
i change from my s7 to s20 and i found s7 better ? s20 still hot and front camera bug?
never buy please

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2020I am using samung s10 .. it got lot of improvements after u... moreThanks alot I actually might get the s10

  • Anonymous

Propane001, 19 Jun 2020Hello friends I'm thinkimg about buying this phone or the ... moreI am using samung s10 .. it got lot of improvements after updates ... u can definately go with s10 ... no issues at all

  • Helper

Propane001, 19 Jun 2020Hello friends I'm thinkimg about buying this phone or the ... moreIf you have the money, buy the S20. It is more future proof and better in all departments.
- The performance is very good after some time. Hasn´t changed.
- No astro-photography: you can do something similar with the pro mode and a tripod.
- Battery life is very good.

Hello friends I'm thinkimg about buying this phone or the s10 and I need some info on
1. How well does the perfoemcw last throughout
2. Could the cameraa capture Astral photography
3. How are the speakers
I am currently using a nova 3i and want to know if buying this is a good idea

samsung if you are reading this make a s20e!!!!!!!!5.some inch supersmall powerhouse...

  • scorpio

Magalax, 16 Jun 2020S20 or iPhone 11? I worry about the galaxy s20's battery wi... mores20. I have an s10 exynos and the battery is fine so s20 should also be at least as good. My wife has an iphone11 and has recurring issues with it.