Samsung Galaxy S21 FE 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 FE 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-1130700
  • d%{
  • 12 Dec 2023

you have to suffer, 12 Dec 2023a13 and a14 4g are similar in chipset and screen resolution... moreit does provide stress, but the phone, when opens apps handles the games nice.

    AnonD-1130700, 12 Dec 2023Who mentioned a13 in op? Kid's A14 4g handles games we... morea13 and a14 4g are similar in chipset and screen resolution. if you don't understand what i am talking about, the 1080p display puts stress to the gpu. it's such a bad combination between the two. the 850 makes sense with 720p display. even helio g85 runs better with 1080p than 850.

      Now receiving OS update with One UI 6.0 but Android version not confirmed here in the update. Update is for 2.44GB in India for S21FE SD888 model.

        • D
        • AnonD-1130700
        • d%{
        • 12 Dec 2023

        you have to suffer, 12 Dec 2023keep in mind that exynos 850 lags like hell with 1080p disp... moreWho mentioned a13 in op? Kid's A14 4g handles games well. I updated it to one ui 6 today and it is working better. Even it spears an additional 100MB of RAM after the update. More RAM for the games.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • d%{
          • 12 Dec 2023

          you have to suffer, 12 Dec 2023keep in mind that exynos 850 lags like hell with 1080p disp... moreI do not understand which part you do not understand. I said that it doesn't. Why I should take someone's else opinion who perhaps even doesn't have a phone. A14 4g handles game just fine.

            AnonD-1130700, 11 Dec 2023I am responsible for the maintenance of my Kid's A14 4... morekeep in mind that exynos 850 lags like hell with 1080p display. take galaxy a13 for example. there are plethora of complaints.

              • H
              • Hero
              • KAX
              • 12 Dec 2023

              Received update in India 6.0 :)

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • fCK
                • 12 Dec 2023

                Onevic, 11 Dec 2023In India Sammy is set to release One UI 6.2 directly to S21... moreGot oneui6 in india today

                  • D
                  • AnonD-1130700
                  • d%{
                  • 11 Dec 2023

                  Ed, 11 Dec 2023I have the exynos one and he is right not that good, i had ... moreI am responsible for the maintenance of my Kid's A14 4G, which has an Exynos 850 (8nm) 8x2.0 GHz chipset. I was surprised how it handles games well. So I can not believe that better Exynos chipset of s21 fe can have major lag problems. There are some tests which show that s21 fe Exynos is better than s21 fe Snapdragon, for instance in Geekbench 5 muticore test or Geekbench 6 single core and multi core test:

                  https://www.smartphone-comparison.com/en/compare-samsung_galaxy_s21_fe_5g_exynos-vs-samsung_galaxy_s21_fe_5g_snapdragon

                  By the way my personal preference towards AnTuTu is zero!

                    • D
                    • AnonD-1130700
                    • d%{
                    • 11 Dec 2023

                    Nice feature of one ui 6 in the Device care app under the Memory section and Memory resident apps. Samsung is now advising to put some apps into the deep sleep mode.

                    "Memory resident apps run in the
                    background all the time. Sometimes
                    this is necessary for an app to
                    work correctly. However, too many
                    memory resident apps can slow
                    down your phone. If you aren't using
                    any of the apps below, putting them
                    in deep sleep may improve your
                    phone's performance."

                    I do not have any Memory resident apps, because I am putting most apps into the deep sleep mode by default. There are no issues in their work when using them even though I have put them there long time ago. Only one app for banking payment so far hasn't worked smoothly for me, and I needed to wake it up. Before one ui 6, by putting apps in deep sleep mode I fought with the issue of the android developers' pollution of RAM and battery consumption. Nice feature and recommendation by Samsung.

                      • J
                      • Jagga bathinda
                      • rKT
                      • 11 Dec 2023

                      Onevic, 11 Dec 2023In India Sammy is set to release One UI 6.2 directly to S21... moreSource of News

                        Truth, 11 Dec 2023Waiting for One UI6 snapdragon version in IndiaIn India Sammy is set to release One UI 6.2 directly to S21 FE 5G this week, skipping 6.0 and 6.1 altogether. India is the Global IT hub and deserves this special tender loving care. Welcome.

                          • J
                          • Jagga bathinda
                          • rKT
                          • 11 Dec 2023

                          Rafcio1979, 11 Dec 2023Android 14 and One UI6 has appeared . PolandWaiting in india SD888

                            • E
                            • Ed
                            • H5}
                            • 11 Dec 2023

                            AnonD-1090716, 10 Dec 2023More surprised you're the only biased person here who ... moreI have the exynos one and he is right not that good, i had poco f3 that felt snappy compared to this

                              • R
                              • Rafcio1979
                              • Mxm
                              • 11 Dec 2023

                              Android 14 and One UI6 has appeared . Poland

                                • T
                                • Truth
                                • PGk
                                • 11 Dec 2023

                                AnonD-1130700, 10 Dec 2023In my opinion, Samsung is doing a good job by each new upda... moreWaiting for One UI6 snapdragon version in India

                                  AnonD-1090716, 10 Dec 2023More surprised you're the only biased person here who ... morehey stonecutter looking profile pic, have you ever use a phone cooler 24/7? and charge your samsung exynos phone 10 times a day? 😂😂 if so, let me know. 😉😉

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-1090716
                                    • Lx5
                                    • 10 Dec 2023

                                    AnonD-1130700, 05 Dec 2023To clarify. While the basic design and layout of the Exynos... morefacts

                                      • D
                                      • AnonD-1090716
                                      • Lx5
                                      • 10 Dec 2023

                                      you have to suffer, 05 Dec 2023there is no snapdragon version of s23 fe. either you talk a... moreThere's a OvenQualcomm S23FE edition, lmao

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-1090716
                                        • Lx5
                                        • 10 Dec 2023

                                        you have to suffer, 04 Dec 2023i'm still surprised to see you biased towards samsung&... moreMore surprised you're the only biased person here who can't accept when Samsung chipsets are great 😂🤣