Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • John

Sam799, 17 Dec 2021Headphone jack is history now & almost all flagships do... moreI know the s21 ultra is great in terms of performance, display, battery life and camera, but people literally just over exaggerating too much, and I'll call these fanboys kids and whiny babies cuz they have no clue what they were saying!

If you want the top of the line battery life, display, performance, and camera quality that's good for youtube videos, go with the 13 pro max, but if you want the best zoom for moon shots, then I would recommend the s21 ultra! Though I skipped the s21 ultra for an iphone 12 pro max because of the sensor shift technology that were brought to the 13s, but I want the iphone 13 pro max instead, so I will get one eventually like your sister did, and not the s21 ultra! They were still the best as you said, but so far, it was a complete mess, so I'm sorry to let you down, but it's actually something I would regret buying!

NGOH, 17 Dec 2021Samsung has really spoiled it by removing card slot and hea... moreHeadphone jack is history now & almost all flagships don't have the SD card slot. I've the 256 GB version (exynos version) & the storage is more than enough. I had used the P30 Pro in the past which was also 256 GB & I couldn't even use half of it's memory. S21 Ultra is one of the best flagship phone money can buy right now with QHD+ 120 HZ display, superb cameras, great battery life & top notch performance.

Anonymous, 16 Dec 2021Of course 10x is fine for normal photography people do it f... moreYeah it must be great but I only use it for taking moon shots, will definitely try it for normal shots especially at distant places, by the way I love its camera & performance.

  • NGOH

Samsung has really spoiled it by removing card slot and headphone jack 😔

  • James

Ken, 16 Dec 2021Thats why im always wondering why people always complaining... moreExactly my thoughts, it surprises me also the amount of negativity spread about this phone here. You're right people have to be dumb enough to spend that much amount on a phone without doing a thorough research, for me I watched lots of videos about this phone on YouTube, read lots about it on the net before going for it. Whatever good you write about this phone here (based on your personal experience) is going to be trolled here.

  • Anonymous

Sam799, 16 Dec 202110x zoom is NOT recommended for normal photography but it&#... moreOf course 10x is fine for normal photography people do it for all sorts of images.

  • Ken

James, 16 Dec 2021I get over 6 hours SOT on this phone which was a dream to g... moreThats why im always wondering why people always complaining or giving negative feedback..on the first pla e they have 14 days within which to return if they are not happy, secondly you are not that dumb to spend 1k gbp/eur/usd from your hard earned money without going to other sites or even in youtube to read or watch other people review and feedback right? And thirdly may you dont really owned this phone because you cannot afford it and just trolling it out here in gsmarena, and lastly may be they bought a different brand/model and they are convincing their selves that this s21 U is crap/bad/so fort and so on because they regret in getting a different one...

Anyway just like you im happy and satisfied with my S21U coming from IOS for about 5 yrs of using an iphone.

Anonymous, 15 Dec 2021Cleanest zoom your having a laugh. The Ultra 10x zoom is no... more10x zoom is NOT recommended for normal photography but it's great for taking moon shots though, I've tried it & the results are awesome!!

  • Boggs

Tifi06, 12 Dec 2021Dude im not kidding about this s21 ultra exynos version, co... moreYour very lucky you have lots of cash to own this expensive smart phones maybe you shoud try to donate some to charity! But kidding aside may be youre unlucky to get a factory defective one (one in a thousan) you can always go to samsung and ask them for a warranty.

Mines got no problem at all and im enjoying it very much !

  • James

I get over 6 hours SOT on this phone which was a dream to get on my previous Note 10+ even with the power save mode on, mind you I am not a gamer mainly use my phone for whatsapp video calls, internet browsing, line, slack, some short video clips & camera & by the end of the day I still have around 30-35% battery left. Overall I am pretty happy with my S21 Ultra as it has everything I need in a smartphone.

  • Anonymous

James, 15 Dec 2021Well I've been using this phone for over a month now, ... moreCleanest zoom your having a laugh. The Ultra 10x zoom is noisy and mushy

  • Anonymous

ant, 13 Nov 2021Bought an S21 last Mar'21, last week it charged out du... moreSame issue here, expected better quality from Samsung.

I get around 4 hrs of SOT with this phone, can't say I love the battery.
As a user, I believe that it was the dumbest choice to choose such a phone (I couldn't care less about cameras, care about chip, software and display).
For the price (£825), it's really good.

Nova launcher works seamlessly with this phone, any other phones that work as seamlessly with Nova?

  • James

Well I've been using this phone for over a month now, got lots of updates & everything runs pretty smooth on this one, in fact I'm really happy with it. I had the Note 10 Plus (exynos 990) before this which had pathetic battery life but to my surprise this exynos 2100 is so much better in terms of battery as well as overheating issues. Finally I got what I was looking for:

-The cleanest zoom on a phone, and most versatile camera set.
-Unique 12-bit color RAW capture at 108MP/dual telephoto lens.
-S-pen support.
-Brightest display with 120Hz WQHD+ screen
-Next-gen Wi-fi 6E standard support.
-Great battery life.
Overall it has been a pleasant experience with the S21 Ultra.

  • Anonymous

Tifi06, 12 Dec 2021Dude im not kidding about this s21 ultra exynos version, co... moreThen how come my Ultra isn't laggy or heating up or bad battery??

  • Anonymous

Please how can I delete all updates on the s21 ultra 5G. I am having lots of connectivity issue since the Android 12 and one UI4 updates.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2021What extra features? No sd Slot! No 3.5mm jack, No charger ... morebruh nobody uses a headphone jack anymore
sd cards are obsolete, just store on the cloud or get an ssd hard drive
the camera hump is your personal opinion
the design actually looks great

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2021Exceptional Camera. The 100x Digital Zoom seems very "... moreThat 100X zoom takes incredible moon shots 😍

  • Anonymous

Exceptional Camera. The 100x Digital Zoom seems very "gimmicky" at first but I've found myself using it more and more, not necessarily to take pictures, but to get a better look at distant objects/text. Battery life is subpar for 5000mAh, at least with the Exynos chipset. This will depend on what apps you use though. The screen is very bright and vibrant even in sunlight. Due to no SD-card slot, go for 256gb or up, you'll use it faster than you'd think.
Depending on Country/Carrier, you might also want to go for a deal that includes free Galaxy Buds. They're great headphones and will make up for the lack of a headphone jack, at least IMO.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2021Do you really feel like you need it? Its a way better phone... moreWhat extra features? No sd Slot! No 3.5mm jack, No charger in box, Ugly camera hump on the back? Yeah so many extra features!