Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Somved

jakas, 05 Mar 2021noIt will get very hot while you are doing setup for the first time and even after you receive software updates as phone is doing indexing , this will last till 5-6 hours but after that it will not get hot, but yes while using camera it will get warm at camera module but that is expected as it using powerful ai engines for processing , this happens to some expensive dslr also

Anonymus, 06 Mar 2021Yeah Mi 9 lite is great model which I like more than regula... moreMy biggest issues with this Redmi are:
-It has NO NFC.
-Quite a weak chipset imho, so not much of an upgrade for the MI 9 Lite
I'll stick with my MI 9 Lite for now. :)

How does the Redmi Note 10 Pro Max (RN10PM) score the same endurance rating (114 hours) in the 120 Hz mode as the S21 Ultra which clearly has higher talk time, web browsing, & video playback numbers?

Interestingly, the RN10PM (in 60 Hz mode) scores a higher endurance rating than the S21 Ultra even though the S21 Ultra still has higher numbers.

RN10PM (120 Hz):
3G talk time - 28:45 hours
Web browsing - 13:58 hours
Video playback - 15:47 hours

RN10PM (60 Hz):
3G talk time - 28:45 hours
Web browsing - 14:13 hours
Video playback - 17:44 hours

S21 Ultra:
3G talk time - 35:32 hours
Web browsing - 15:04 hours
Video playback - 17:53 hours

Clearly, Gsmarena's endurance rating model isn't accurate by a long shot.

  • Anonymus

Mikeyo, 06 Mar 2021Actually IR Blaster is a critical feature for me as I am us... moreYeah Mi 9 lite is great model which I like more than regular Mi 11.
Redmi note 10 series will have IR blaster. It will be launched on March 18th.


Redmi note 10 pro max
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_note_10_pro_max-10770.php

Anonymus, 05 Mar 2021https://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_1_ii-10096.php Sony X... moreActually IR Blaster is a critical feature for me as I am using it in multiple places for multiple reasons, especially on LG TVs, to access EZ-Adjust menu and other hidden technical menus (in hotels, to adjust or switch hotel-mode to consumer mode for example) which can not be accessed in other ways.
This is one of the reasons I kept my Galaxy Note 4 Duos for a while, together with my main flagship phone and then switched the GN4 to Xiaomi MI 9 Lite to use the IR...

  • Gergybangz

This is a masterpiece, just that Samsung screen expires after2years

ALonZo, 05 Mar 2021I owned this phone for a few days before returning it for a... moreI have this phone for a month now I find it very good. The latest updated from yesterday made it better. I dont have any problems you mention. I upgraded from a Note 9 to S21 ultra

  • Anonymus

Mikeyo, 04 Mar 2021True. I am still looking for a powerful flagship with a fl... morehttps://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_1_ii-10096.php
Sony Xperia 1 II has all except IR blaster which is not necessary of you have smart TV and commands through application and network.

I owned this phone for a few days before returning it for a refund. I had the Exynos version due to my location.

The Positives:
* Lovely display with a great 120hz refresh rate
* Good options on changing the Always on Display
* Nice design and felt good in the hand

The Negatives:
* Overheated very easily with just basic activity. It felt like my hand had a mini heater on it.
* After opening up just several day to day apps, you can notice the lag and stuttering. despite 12GB RAM, the phone is incapable of multitasking a number of apps without stutter.
* The video recording was nothing to brag about. I tried both 1080p and 4K in 60fps, but I was rather underwhelmed by the overall video playback.
* One UI 3 is good for a number of things, but lacked some very basic things like an App lock and a Hidden App locker. You still need 3rd party apps for this.
* I knew full well that I would not get a charger with the phone. However, after using the phone very heavily and experiencing issues, £1200 is a rip off.

I will NOT buy another Samsung phone with an Exynos processor ever again.

dawi, 04 Mar 2021Everything here is good just curve not good 🤔🤨The curve is next to nothing when compared to Note 9 or others

Super Presh, 04 Mar 2021Please people, does this phone get hot from normal use?no

  • A

Callera experience echo when talking to me. How to fix it in S21U?

  • Iron man

brsdrgn, 04 Mar 2021I see some people commenting here their thoughts on expanda... moreNot fair removing some of the things of which makes buying a phone intresting

brsdrgn, 04 Mar 2021I see some people commenting here their thoughts on expanda... moreTrue.
I am still looking for a powerful flagship with a flat-screen OLED, SD Card slot, dual sim, IR Blaster and 3.5mm jack.
Xiaomi has the closest offering with their Redmi 10X, but unfortunately using MediaTek chipset and mid-range components (eg. cameras etc.)
Any manufacturer releasing such a phone will get my money and I am sure there is quite a large audience for this.

  • beep bop boop

brsdrgn, 04 Mar 2021I see some people commenting here their thoughts on expanda... moreso midrange phones and budget phones are our only hope?

Please people, does this phone get hot from normal use?

I see some people commenting here their thoughts on expandable memory like a useless unnecessary thing and that's surprising. Why? Because those companies are removing every useful additional feature one by one to make you pay more and people are just simply okay with that. I really wonder if you are really capable of thinking logically? Maybe I don't want to backup my photos on clouds so that they will have all my photos running their recognition algorithms on them? Maybe I don't want to stream my music and want to listen to lossless format with my headphones plugged in just straight to the 3.5 mm port? Maybe I don't want to pay additionally for a higher capacity and just want to put 512GB micro sd kart in every new phone and have all my data right there easily? Those companies trying to make you dependent on them more and more every day and I see some people simply don't care and even defending it. 128 GB is simply enough to store the apps with Android 11 and for the rest why not keep them on an sd card. Will it slow down? It's my problem. Security issues? Still my problem. Every photo you will take with that 108 mp camera will take plenty of space, assuming you will take 4K videos, even more. Where to store all that? Oh yes, I can pay every month to a cloud service but I don't want to do that. A good company should never limit their customers! Put the usability, additional features in the highest priority and give them more options. Using or not using is up to us. It's even funnier watching that Samsung makes fun of Apple when they remove a feature on Twitter, on their commercials. But later they do exactly the same! Removed headphone jack, removed expandable memory, removed charger included in the box. Just to make pay more. Just more. And here we have folks defending it. So funny...

Everything here is good just curve not good 🤔🤨

  • UU

Mikeyo, 03 Mar 2021Why forcing people to pay such a big premium for higher cap... moreTheir own money , Their own choice.

  • Alex

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2021next exynos leaks are 2.5 x faster than a14 chip much f... moreThat's what they say every year, works for those born just yesterday.