Samsung Galaxy S22 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Did anyone receive December update?

    • E
    • EXA83
    • rAj
    • 12 Jan 2024

    [deleted post]Boost

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • PPS
      • 12 Jan 2024

      EXA83, 11 Jan 2024Where's the Android 14 update in Australia ridiculous I am in Australia and received Android 14 update from Telstra well before Christmas. Which carrier are you with?

        • E
        • EXA83
        • rAj
        • 11 Jan 2024

        Where's the Android 14 update in Australia ridiculous

          Anonymous, 06 Jan 2024I am getting 5 hours of sot on my Galaxy S22 which I purcha... morecompare to price, this phone is value for money.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • CbF
            • 06 Jan 2024

            paul, 05 Jan 2024How's the battery life, does it last more than 5 ho... moreI am getting 5 hours of sot on my Galaxy S22 which I purchased brand new 7 days ago. I am using dual sims and the device is always connected to 5G data, I don't use wifi. The size of the device is small due to which the battery is small. Battery backup is good considering the small size battery the phone have.

              • p
              • paul
              • r31
              • 05 Jan 2024

              Marky, 04 Jan 2024I purchased this phone in Canada in September 2023 from a r... moreHow's the battery life,

              does it last more than 5 hours on full charge???

                • M
                • Marky
                • xD$
                • 04 Jan 2024

                I purchased this phone in Canada in September 2023 from a reliable electronics store. I am very pleased with this phone for it's features, user-friendliness and overall design.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • CbK
                  • 30 Dec 2023

                  Josh, 25 Dec 20233 days ago I purchased this phone(s22) brand new, on box, t... moreI have the same issue. Received the device today, the device is stuck on the One UI 5.1 October patch. Out of the box, the device was on September patch, I did get an update for October Patch but no One UI 6.0 update. Visited the service center today so that service center employees can install One UI 6.0 manually but they also don't have One UI 6.0 firmware on their server.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • CbK
                    • 30 Dec 2023

                    Josh, 30 Dec 2023Hi, this(s22) is my secondary device, I am using S23 ultra ... moreThank you for your opinion. Ordered the phone yesterday and received the device today. The device is amazing. Only con is the battery life but I don't game on the phone so the battery life is not a big deal breaker for me, I wanted a compact phone. I really like the size of the phone but it will take some time to get used to it, I was using Nothing Phone 2 and Galaxy S20 FE 5G, A52s 5G before, those were big devices.

                      • J
                      • Josh
                      • X@g
                      • 30 Dec 2023

                      ojos, 29 Dec 2023use odin its work for meYeah, I will give this a try. Thanks man:).

                        • J
                        • Josh
                        • X@g
                        • 30 Dec 2023

                        Anonymous, 26 Dec 2023How's the battery life on this smartphone? What is the... moreHi, this(s22) is my secondary device, I am using S23 ultra as my main work phone and I needed a small size phone so I bought this(got a nice deal on it). For me so far battery life is ok, I am using it with single sim and only using whatsapp and fb in it, alongside some calls, online payments, music streaming and sometimes videos playback too. On average I am getting around 3-4 hours of screen on time, I charge my phone in the morning and it's battery easily last till the night. I don't play any game in this, camera usage is minimum, just some random instant clicks in between my office hours. Even if you are planning to buy S22 as your main smartphone, I would say yes, this is a premium flagship phone, you're gonna love it but keep in mind that if you do gaming in this phone, then it may get heat up and the battery will drain fast, but for normal usage, this is a perfect one-handed smartphone. Screen quality is top notch, camera is so good(photo and video recording is actually good in this, I even compared it with my s23 ultra and photo quality is nice) sound clarity is good, one ui is optimized so no lag at all. Overall, a nearly perfect smartphone in its current price range ;).

                          • o
                          • ojos
                          • Kxf
                          • 29 Dec 2023

                          Josh, 25 Dec 20233 days ago I purchased this phone(s22) brand new, on box, t... moreuse odin its work for me

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • CbF
                            • 29 Dec 2023

                            Rajagosavi, 27 Dec 2023If you are going to load lots of apps with moderate to heav... moreThank you for your opinion. Ordered the phone. The phone will be delivered tomorrow. This phone has the best camera in its current price range. Except battery life, everything is top notch in this device. S23 is ×2 times the price of S22.

                              • R
                              • Rajagosavi
                              • u1y
                              • 27 Dec 2023

                              Anonymous, 26 Dec 2023How's the battery life on this smartphone? What is the... moreIf you are going to load lots of apps with moderate to heavy usage this phone will give you 4-5 Hrs SoT. You will need to charge your phone twice a day. It is the only con I found as of now after using it for a couple of days. battery life for me will improve a bit after algorithm learn my usage habits but I am not expecting a magic here.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • CbF
                                • 26 Dec 2023

                                Josh, 25 Dec 20233 days ago I purchased this phone(s22) brand new, on box, t... moreHow's the battery life on this smartphone? What is the Screen on time you are getting on 5G? I am thinking of buying to this smartphone. Are there any heating issues?

                                  • z
                                  • zestybananas
                                  • nDE
                                  • 26 Dec 2023

                                  Hans, 24 Nov 2023My Samsung s22 already bootlop because I playing heavy game... moreskill issue dude

                                    • J
                                    • Josh
                                    • X@g
                                    • 25 Dec 2023

                                    3 days ago I purchased this phone(s22) brand new, on box, the manufacturer date is october 2023, I saw in my phone that it is still running on android 13 with October security and when I tried to update the phone, it is showing that latest updates are already installed. Why my phone is not getting android 14 update, samsung already rolled out the update in my country (india). I am so confused, my dad's s21 got android 14 update last week and I am using s22 with android 13, lol. Please suggest some solution

                                      • W
                                      • Will
                                      • R5h
                                      • 25 Dec 2023

                                      Is this phone also face green line issues? As I know only plus and ultra had it. I cannot find any source that prove vanilla also having same problems.

                                        • U
                                        • UNKNOWN soldier
                                        • Lcg
                                        • 24 Dec 2023

                                        DVIDJ, 27 Nov 2023Wow! I'm still waiting for the update! W9oooow do you work for Samsung