Samsung Galaxy S22 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Steve
  • keN
  • 07 Jun 2022

I keep hearing the battery sucks in this, is it true.
I used to own a pixel 4a and I thought it had great battery life and the s22 is rated better.

    • K
    • Keen bonny
    • NwI
    • 06 Jun 2022

    Lion, 05 Jun 2022😊 can you compare 120hz and 60hz,Android and iOS, Samsung... moredidn't check on screen refreshing rate for Apple iPhone 13 it's 120Hz and still medium battery capacity compared to Samsung but it has long battery life

      • o
      • oio
      • tu2
      • 06 Jun 2022

      Lion, 05 Jun 2022😊 can you compare 120hz and 60hz,Android and iOS, Samsung... morethe iphone 13 can last up to 8 hours ..
      but even the regular s22 has a 3x optical zoom

        • L
        • Lion
        • r2Q
        • 05 Jun 2022

        Silk, 04 Jun 2022Iphone 13 is also a small size compact phone but it has mor... more😊 can you compare 120hz and 60hz,Android and iOS,
        Samsung features and Apple features, and you are trying to say Apple has more battery Life, try to make things in android to IOS, then let us see what how iOS can deal with it.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 3rC
          • 04 Jun 2022

          There is no SD card slot there is no 3.5 mm headphone jack why bother to upgrade

            • S
            • Silk
            • wuc
            • 04 Jun 2022

            Iphone 13 is also a small size compact phone but it has more significant battery life. just research for it you will find many videos at Youtube where you will see that Iphone 13 lasts much longer than S22 regular. SAMSUNG must work on their batteries, Do not get side for SAMSUNG on their foolish invention, @Nixxxon

              • T
              • Tahir
              • X%c
              • 04 Jun 2022

              Nuradin, 02 Jun 2022I have s21 fot 2 months and I get 7 hours screen on time in... morewhere you from?

                TheDizzle, 01 Jun 2022But why doesn't it have a MicroSD slot? Samsung, you&#... moreI would never want to go back to having a fingerprint sensor on the side or back. Under the screen is perfect. And it always unlocks in a fraction of a second. It unlocks basically instantly for me. Every time. It was fast on the S21, but with the S22 it unlocks even faster.

                For storage, I use cloud storage for everything. So even if they included an SD card slot, for slow storage, I wouldn't even use it. Since all my videos, pictures, and documents are uploaded to the cloud. And I only stream music instead of storing it locally. Even if there was an SD card slot for storage, it couldn't hold all my music. I have several Terabytes of music at home, so I only stream it over the internet to my phone. I have no desire to try and store it locally on a device. Except at home on a server.

                  • N
                  • Nuradin
                  • CDi
                  • 02 Jun 2022

                  I have s21 fot 2 months and I get 7 hours screen on time in 4G LTE and 9 hours on WIFI

                    NixxxoN, 01 Jun 2022The guy in the video explained everything perfectly. I dont... moreNo, I meant there is a comment, in the comment section disagreeing with him. His name is "Rolex" and he says "I totally disagree with you on the subject of the S22's battery size.
                    The Pixel 5, Asus 8 and Xiaomi 12x have almost the same size as it but 4000 to 4500 mAh of battery. We should stop trying to find an excuse for Samsung on this one.🙏🏽"
                    Scroll down, you will find it.

                      • N
                      • NixxxoN
                      • Q@P
                      • 01 Jun 2022

                      RandyRiffin, 01 Jun 2022I will say 32 things to close this off. S22 is a small phon... moreIf you want a slighty cheaper and less powerful model, get the S21 FE, or even, the older S20 FE which is really great value nowadays, very cheap for what it offers.

                        • N
                        • NixxxoN
                        • Q@P
                        • 01 Jun 2022

                        RandyRiffin, 01 Jun 2022NixxxoN, I need your help. We both believe the S22 has a bi... moreThe guy in the video explained everything perfectly. I dont need to add anything else.
                        Some people are just not very clever and they don't realise that those compact phones are not designed for very heavy usage and they should buy something bigger.

                          NixxxoN, 30 May 2022Xiaomi 12 is definitely larger, thicker and heavier. S22 is... moreNixxxoN, I need your help. We both believe the S22 has a big enough battery, but this guy made a comment in a youtube video, saying the S22 should have had a 4000 mAh battery as Pixel 5 and Asus Zenfone 8 both have it. I have replied that if Pixel 5 had a hungry processor, there is no way it would have a 4000 mAh battery. Please also teach him. Use this link:
                          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJgF6HyaA3I

                            NixxxoN, 30 May 2022Xiaomi 12 is definitely larger, thicker and heavier. S22 is... moreI will say 32 things to close this off. S22 is a small phone, unlike S22 Ultra, which is a big phone and can have a lot of cooling space. When you have a small phone, cooling can be hard and complicated, especially with such a power hungry chip. So it's good that Samsung stayed on the safe side with this one and put a smaller battery. We don't want it to explode like the Note 7 from not enough space.

                            Also, I wish Samsung made a cheaper toned down S22, like Xiaomi 12X, because I don't need this much power, 870 is good enough for me. But I still want a small phone with flat 120Hz display and good camera. And having a less power hungry chip means more space for battery.

                              NixxxoN, 30 May 2022Xiaomi 12 is definitely larger, thicker and heavier. S22 is... moreListen bro. I have thought this through. S22 has 8 Gen 1 chip, which only a few months ago was named 'ovendragon', most phones have a huge section of their phone, OnePlus 10 Pro, Realme GT 2 Pro, just to cool that chip, now the S22 is very small and has the same chip and requires the same cooling. I understand that in no way could S22 fit a 4500 mAh battery. The only thing we do now is find out it S22 could only fit 3700 mAh battery, or a bigger 4000.
                              The way I think of it, if you can prove that the S21's 4000 battery was big enough, then you can prove that S22's 3700 is justifiable. Because S22 put a faster 8 Gen 1 chip and put a glass back, and is 6mm shorter. The S22 needed to have a battery smaller than 4000, but what we are all asking is how much smaller?
                              You see S21 had the same size as S20, but kept the same 4000 mAh, even while having a way faster 888 chip (which may overheat). So even if they put a plastic back, it still had less space for a 4000 mAh. This either means that putting a faster chip costs as much as putting a glass back... Or keeping the same battery is equivalent to S21 increasing its battery (if it was the same size and build as the S20). In my opinion, the S21 should have decreased its battery from the start, (3900mAh) as it really didn't have much space to fit the power hungry chip. It didn't, but the S22 did, when it got 8 Gen 1. So yes, 3700 is the biggest they could put on S22.

                                • T
                                • TheDizzle
                                • 4Gn
                                • 01 Jun 2022

                                But why doesn't it have a MicroSD slot? Samsung, you're killin' me. Just put a MicroSD on this, and put the fingerprint sensor into the unlock button where it belongs, and this would be the perfect phone.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 0Uh
                                  • 31 May 2022

                                  Fconhyea, 31 May 2022Man you are clueless about how phones or computers work in ... moreTry to download 100-200 apps on a android with 6gb ram and then uninstall them.
                                  Then do the same thing with a phone with 12gb ram .
                                  It is important what you do with your phone and how much ram do you need or whant. Some people just use for social media and flex for this people 6gb ram is enough.
                                  But when you play a game with graphics or you give him some tasks the difference is huge.
                                  Android need more power.

                                    NixxxoN, 30 May 2022Xiaomi 12 is definitely larger, thicker and heavier. S22 is... moreSorry bro.

                                      NixxxoN, 30 May 2022Xiaomi 12 is definitely larger, thicker and heavier. S22 is... morePlease excuse me for my bipolarity, I do think that S22 has a big enough battery for its compact size. Keep scrolling down, you will see that I wrote this comment:
                                      "Listen here, people say the Pixel 6a has a big battery, but the 6a couldn't fit 4500 mAh battery (only 4410 mAh). The S22 is smaller than 6a even though they have the same dimensions (you can check). In fact, hilariously, the 6a's dimensions is bigger than the S21, which has a bigger screen. S22 has wireless charging, which mind you takes up a lot of space. If the Pixel 5 axed wireless charging, they could have put a bigger battery. The S22 has the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, which is infamous for overheating, hence it needs a big cooling space (something the S22 doesn't have). AND it has a glass back, which is thicker than plastic."

                                        NixxxoN, 30 May 2022I have an S21 and it lasts easily 3 full days without charg... morecorrect. It doesn't have an ip rating either