Samsung Galaxy S22 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anon, 03 Jan 2022No SD slot. That's it. Done with Samsung.Where are you going to move to? 😂 It's like Xiaomi, Oneplus, Google or Apple offer micro sd cards in their flagships. Your only option is Sony, unless you want to buy midrangers from Nokia, Oppo, or Vivo, in which case you could just get a Samsung midranger.

    Anonymous, 02 Jan 2022Apple never had big battery. No phone is made to last 2-3 d... moreBecause the S21 is easily a much better phone that the S20. And it was most definitely a better phone than the S10 I owned.

      RandyRiffin, 11 Jan 2022If other manufacturers don't offer sd card either, the... moreThey don't have a leg up. I have no need for slow, removeable storage. If I need to offload it, then it gets uploaded to the cloud. Every document, video, or photo I create on my cell phone gets uploaded to between one and three cloud storage locations. I use One Drive, Google, Drive, and Amazon cloud storage.

      The internal storage is super, super fast now. And there are options where the larger sizes are not as prohibitive. At least I hope with the S22 the do what they did with the S21. Where going from 128GB to 256GB of storage was only $50 extra. Instead of the $100 extra it had been in previous years.

      With the smaller screen size I originally wasn't going to upgrade from my S21 to an S22. But, from what I read, the S22 will be a little wider and a little shorter than the S21. So as long as Samsung gives me a generous trade in for my S21, I will upgrade to the S22.

      With the S21, Samsung gave me $550 trade in value for my S10. But as long as my out of pocket cost for the 256GB S22 is only $300 (like it was for my 256GB s21) or less, I will go ahead with my plan to start upgrading my Galaxy S phone every year instead of the every two year cycle I had been on.

        Anonymous, 06 Jan 2022Samsung is making the same mistakes they did with the S7 - ... moreIf other manufacturers don't offer sd card either, then how do they have a leg up over samsung? Apple, Google and OnePlus (Nor Xiaomi in flagships) never put micro sd card slots in their phones, and now all of a sudden they are better deals, because Samsung doesn't?

          Anonymous, 04 Jan 2022How is the Xiaomi 12 any better? It's worse in every w... moreXiaomi 12 is a lot better in the battery department, with faster wired and wireless charging, and bigger battery.

            Anonymous, 04 Jan 2022I'm really waiting for this one, I've been trying... moreAs long as Micro sd is not your concern, like it is for these relentless inconceiving b"tches, you should be fine. The screen and battery is after all pretty much the same as Pixel 5, with a chipset upgrade.

              Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022None of these specs are confirmed. They're hypothetica... moreExactly. I remember this guy overhyped '5 years of software updates' on Pixels, when it was actually security updates. And Google only offers 3 years of software updates, just like everyone else. He got really angry when I said other phones offer better value than Pixel "Good luck finding 5 years of software updates on other phones".

                • V
                • Vladlat
                • 0ks
                • 09 Jan 2022

                Which USB? USB Type-C 3.2 gen.1 or USB Type-C 3.2 gen.2?

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • p4K
                  • 08 Jan 2022

                  Waiting for it… Samsung is the best

                    • S
                    • Scattered
                    • CMj
                    • 07 Jan 2022

                    Anonymous, 06 Jan 2022Samsung is making the same mistakes they did with the S7 - ... moreSamsung Galaxy S7 did infact have a Microsdxc slot. That phone was the best one Samsung has made to date.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • IKj
                      • 06 Jan 2022

                      Samsung is making the same mistakes they did with the S7 - they took away the SD card slot! They need to bring it back or they will lose their leg up over other handset manufactures that don't offer a slot either. Expandable storage is a huge selling point for me.

                        • V
                        • VPerfeito
                        • MqB
                        • 06 Jan 2022

                        I just hope Samsung doesn't make the same mistake Asus made with zenfone8 ...ZF8 is an amazing smartphone but the SD888 consumes a lot of power giving it a low battery life (the only reason I didn't buy it). I just hope battery reviews on s22 are much better with optimized power consumption.

                          • d
                          • dave
                          • 7%L
                          • 06 Jan 2022

                          Why no sd card slot again? Unless internal memory is 512gb or better it is of no use.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • sXF
                            • 04 Jan 2022

                            I'm really waiting for this one, I've been trying to reduce the size of my phone with every upgrade for some time now and this one will hopefully turn out to be just right. Hoping for Pixel 5 on Samsung steroids.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 7Xa
                              • 04 Jan 2022

                              Anonymous, 29 Dec 2021Oh Samsung, this time you go to lose. better to care about ... moreHow is the Xiaomi 12 any better? It's worse in every way + MemeUI. Also, imagine getting an Android flagship in 2021 with USB 2.0. 😂

                                • A
                                • Anon
                                • 8mp
                                • 03 Jan 2022

                                No SD slot. That's it. Done with Samsung.

                                  • L
                                  • Longbeachyo
                                  • ILi
                                  • 02 Jan 2022

                                  No memory card, equals time to move on from Samsung.

                                    • D
                                    • Dan
                                    • aj}
                                    • 02 Jan 2022

                                    Oh no no no Samsung! What are you doing??? I hope those specs that are speculated hers are just bs. I've been waiting from S20 this phone and you are telling me that after two years this will be worst or just same as S20!? No way!

                                      • C
                                      • Cameraman
                                      • xL%
                                      • 02 Jan 2022

                                      I'm going to move to iPhone from my current S21 next year (iPhone 14). The difference in camera quality is just huge.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 0Uh
                                        • 02 Jan 2022

                                        Anonymous, 02 Jan 2022But still Iphone only have 3240mAH battery and will dry so ... moreApple never had big battery. No phone is made to last 2-3 days . If your phone takes you from morning to night it is more than ok.
                                        And second you don t throw your money for long battery time. Samsung allways had great display quality for the first s-series to the s20 , except S21.
                                        Let s face it : 720p means low end , 1080p means mid range , 1440p means high end.
                                        So why on earh will you buy a hig end smaprhone with mid range display.
                                        Why on earh you would choose S21 over S20.
                                        I really hope S22 would have 1440p and 12gb ram.