Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Y
  • YoQuieroNote
  • k0e
  • 11 Feb 2022

I quite like the design, including the "new" approach to camera housing. reminds me of Note 10+, which i preferred over Note 20 Ultra.
Ordered green 512GB

    • T
    • TechJunkie
    • NKY
    • 11 Feb 2022

    I understand wanting features every year, but that just isn't realistic. I am glad that they took the time to just improve the phone itself rather than try and fit in a bunch of new features. Also companies have risk to win ratio to consider so they decided to play it safe this year. Think what you want to think.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • YQR
      • 11 Feb 2022

      Anonymous, 11 Feb 2022Still confuse to buy the s22 ultra or wait for the note 23. Note Series is dead..The ultra is the new note

        • W
        • Woody
        • gy@
        • 11 Feb 2022

        I was waiting for latest NOTE - it didnt came out. I see now that S22 ultra is basicly Note but without SD slot it worthless for me. Sorry Samsung i will stay with my Note 9.

          • K
          • Kira
          • 0Gh
          • 11 Feb 2022

          ALonZo, 11 Feb 2022I wouldn't mind Mediatek. I'd take this over the ... moreMan the mediatek 9000 is the best chip this year in terms of everything cpu raw performance and gpu it's build on tsmc 4nm node both snapdragon and exynos uses Samsung 4nm node it's garbage basically

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 3xn
            • 11 Feb 2022

            All the hype and oh another Ultra with a few less things that I have already and a higher price tag .
            think I'll save some money not getting this and go away to some hot location instead and stick with my Note 10 plus for another year

              • G
              • Greg
              • XVA
              • 11 Feb 2022

              Samsung have jumped the shark as far as I'm concerned. I wont be upgrading my Note 9 with another Samsung. I am done with the Samsung brand. With each new release, they find a new way to screw the end user and disappoint by leaving off a useful feature. Notification LED, expandable memory. headphone jack. Samsung, you can suck it for all I care.

                • M
                • Mark
                • 0Gh
                • 11 Feb 2022

                How did thy even price this thing for 1200 all the features had been wiped out it's the same camera setup from 2 years ago the cut the ram from 12 to 8 and u paying more for the 12 version now no charger now headphone jack no sd card how anyone even consider buying this garbage

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • p1B
                  • 11 Feb 2022

                  Anonymous, 10 Feb 2022Your response is factually inaccurate. Compare the Note 20... moreexactly because it is a workhorse it should have an SD card slot. the camera hardware is literally the same like in the s21 ultra, but this time they put smaller sensors on the telephoto lenses, which is a decline.

                    melon, 11 Feb 2022but it only can support up to 45WCorrect. In Australia it is called the "65W Power Adapter Trio". It has 2 usb c ports (65W & 25W) and a 15W USBA port. You can use all 3 at once but the new S22 Ultra will only charge at up to 45W. Personally I always turn off fast charging anyway too prolong the battery life.

                      • K
                      • Kev
                      • CcS
                      • 11 Feb 2022

                      The fuel , 11 Feb 2022One the first reviews of the exynos 2200 show that the gpu ... moreVery good news!

                      Feels like Samsung has truly brought something special to the table. It'll be hilarious if it can actually outperform the SD 8 Gen 1, given how Tom only really compared this to the Exynos 2100.

                      The source is reliable; the video belongs to The Tech Chap, a very big tech channel.

                        • L
                        • Lucky067
                        • 3xn
                        • 11 Feb 2022

                        Anonymous, 11 Feb 2022Still confuse to buy the s22 ultra or wait for the note 23. Wait for s23 that won't be long as 12 months run so fast as remember covid lockdown was 2 years ago so just sit and wait until next one.. i would wait for s25 for me.. I'm in no rush

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 7tU
                          • 11 Feb 2022

                          Anonymous, 11 Feb 2022It's funny how Samsung users used to criticize Apple w... moreExactly! That's the very reason these companies get away with this nonsense. If the sales of S22 isn't successful, they'll be FORCED to bring in the features. But consumers are just so ready to walk in a sheep horde, hence the companies make merry on their money.

                            • J
                            • James
                            • XAq
                            • 11 Feb 2022

                            No storage expansion slot? What where they thinking?

                              Anonymous, 11 Feb 2022For me its okay if Mediatek 9000 is slightly weaker aslong ... moreI wouldn't mind Mediatek. I'd take this over the Crapsynos chipset any day,

                                bcltoys, 11 Feb 2022Is the screen on this monster flat or that around the corne... moreThere is a slight curve.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 7X1
                                  • 11 Feb 2022

                                  John, 11 Feb 2022The exact same last year design the cpu have overheating is... moreFor me its okay if Mediatek 9000 is slightly weaker aslong as it doesnt overheat like snapdragon & crappynos.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • IWP
                                    • 11 Feb 2022

                                    Anonymous, 10 Feb 2022It's 2022, cloud storage and unlimited 5G existIt's funny how Samsung users used to criticize Apple when they removed (or didn't have) certain features but now the same exact users are parroting what Apple users used to say

                                      • J
                                      • John
                                      • 0Gh
                                      • 11 Feb 2022

                                      The exact same last year design the cpu have overheating issues both snapdragon and the exynos is even worse last year model was was a disaster and didn't sell well ,what did thy do !!! Thy up the prices removed the charger like the headphone jack the sd card in 5 years or so thy will sell u the box and u will be buying the phone separately anyway better go with mid range phone with new mediatek 9000 it's crushed both chips in all benchmarks

                                        Southeast Asian market also get the Snapdragon variant.